We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel to stay for one night.”
Review of Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Ranked #295 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel is brilliant for shopping. The sky bar has a beautiful view of the city. This hotel is good for visitors who do not spend too much time in their room. It's a good hotel for people on business or those who are there for sight seeing and shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rashmibali5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I am really pleased that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us here at Baiyoke Sky Hotel.

We do hope you will have the chance to visit again soon!

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,932)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,606 - 1,612 of 4,934 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

i stayed here yesterday
rooms are dirty, and old
bugs around the room.
the room is big but old.
u have to pay extra for wifi ( are u serious )
no service at all.
this hotel have seen better days..

i would not recommend this place. the view is nice, and the food is awful.. i mean, how can this be such a big attraction, and be so old, and not renewed, and stuff like that..

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benyamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, which allows us to see what we could have done better. Please allow us another chance to find out what really went wrong and make it right for you and serve you better.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the frustration you had experienced.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Get a high of staying at the tallest hotel in Bangkok with super view. Its a feast for photographers. The sky bar is an awesome place to unwind. The rotating terrace with a 360 degree view is mind-blowing. All the restaurants at different levels are decent enough. Rooms are spacious clean and pleasant with a lovely view. Overall a fantastic place with good staff. The spa may feel expensive but worth every penny. Must stay and experience it at least once. Thumbs Up!

Room Tip: Select a room above level 60...corner rooms are sunny and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samata P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Such an excellent feedback, we're really appreciated!! It' was indeed a great pleasure to have you as our guest. If you have great time as mentioned please come back very soon.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Baiyoke Sky Hotel on your next trip to Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We were a family of 4 and booked 2 double rooms. At chek-in we were informed that we have been upgraded and we thank the management for that.

It is a real pity that they advertise this hotel as being the tallest building in Bangkok but the service and level is poorer than a 2 star.

We were given 2 rooms which were horrible , it had a bad smell, the carpet was stained, there were no proper lighting and on top of that there were cockroaches in the minibar and bathroom and on the bed. The room and bathroom were disgusting. The sofas were stained and the bed sheet had holes and was dirty.

As I was travelling with my family I didn't want to ruin our holidays. So on our departure day I mentioned it to the staff at checkout and with an attitude the staff mentioned that I should have told them earlier they would have upgraded us to another room.

I was only informing them of the poor quality of service they had and it was none of my intention to get an upgrade. I requested to see a Manager but I was told they are not available It's a real pity that paying guests are treated in this manner.

I am from the hotel industry and I know what is quality and service. I will NOT go back there or even recommend my family and friends to stay there.

The hotel and staff are crap. Management needs to give more training to staff on good customer service and that hotel needs major refurbishment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RnB16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, am terribly sorry to hear that the stay rather disappointing and not your expectations.

Please allow us another chance to find out what really went wrong and make it right for you and serve you better, we will make sure rectification is being taken urgently.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the frustration you had experienced. We appreciate your understanding and patience.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

had stayed in this hotel 5 days back , 1st checked in , the space zone on 72nd floor every1 said here the view will be good. so had stayed in this hotel for the view only but do to the advertisement that they had pasted coudnt get a nice click also.felt as if money wasted. then again at the night due to some reason had called to the house keeping to provide meh 2 extra empty glassess but to my surprise they asked meh 100 BHATTSS!!! i litrreayy was speechless...again the next that the buffet breakfast was not at all good for a vegeterain indian or even for the nonveg ones.

pros : yes it is the tallest building in thailad , the 360* obervatory platform is good , close to shopping malls
cons : as posted above , still an infinity fool is a must in this high towers , wifi charges extra,

Room Tip: if u want the view try for the higher floors , but where there are no ads pasted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sahadevkejariwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our management and we would urgently rectify the matter and make sure your experience had been recovered.

We hope this will not deter you from using our service again and we look forward to opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

PROS:
- Good location
- Photographers will love this place; so much Bangkok city photography options
- 360 degree observation platform
- Very good bar and restaurant in the building
- very spacious room, clean and organized

SPECIAL NOTE: The room attendant had put a very welcoming note for us. We liked the gesture and appreciated it!

CONS:
- very crowded
- Nothing special OR no special reservation for hotel guest. (We try to reserve a table with view for two in the roof top bar over the phone from our room, but the bar attendant said he cant make the reservation. we have to wait outside of the restaurant for that.)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AdyaLovesTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and great recommendation here. We have noted all of your recommendations an we will improve our services accordingly.

And please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you again here at Baiyoke Sky Hotel.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed a few times now, love the place although it is looking tired somewhat, it's still an experience. try and stay in the sky or space zone its worth it!

Food is great but get there early for a window seat, sky bar is a great way to chill and unwind.

Go to the revolving deck both day and night time, be mindful that there's an awful lot of non residents going up there too, so there will be queues.

There the market right outside the hotel, some nice bargains to be had.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyrollason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a nice feedback with us! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the variety of food at breakfast!

We hope to see you back very soon at Baiyoke Sky Hotel!

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#721 of 889 in Bangkok
919 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#68 of 889 in Bangkok
5,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#382 of 889 in Bangkok
1,325 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyoke Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Address: 222 Ratchaprarop Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #295 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $66 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baiyoke Sky Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique. Playful. Glamorous. Convenient. Soaring 88 stories above the Bangkok famous Pratunam, Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Bangkok offers the dynamic highest views of the city and beyond, while our luxuriously appointed guestrooms offer the ultimate in comfort and serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baiyoke Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Sky Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Sky
Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing