We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little bit of luxury on our final night”
Review of Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Ranked #296 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I travelled round Thailand with a group of friends for 3 weeks and decided that on our final night we would treat ourselves. Despite everything being a little we loved it. Pool on 20th Floor is pretty but the sun goes behind the building for a couple of hours from noon. The rooms were huge and the food in the floating market restaurant was delicious. would highly recommend. Only one fault was that there was something banging continuously through out the night it sounded like the pulley system from the window cleaners we had seen earlier. Kept my boyfriend awake. we didn't complain as we were only there the one night and kind of forgot about it. We stayed on 60th floor and it was great :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a nice feedback with us! We are very happy to hear that you have a pleasant stay and enjoyed your meal at Baiyoke Floating Market and please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your visit.

We look forward to opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,817)
There are newer reviews for Baiyoke Sky Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,580 - 1,586 of 4,817 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

we have booked this hotel considering its height.We have stayed in 68 th floor space room where we can see whole of bangkok from our room.In the night the view of city from our room was very beautiful.The hotel is good for nice view and good breakfast.

Room Tip: book space rooms which is good for nice view of city.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOPI2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback dated back in last October. What a fantastic feeling we have when receiving such an excellent feedback and recommendation from you. Thank you very much.

It was indeed a great pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again to Baiyoke Sky Hotel on your next trip to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The most and best thing about this hotel is the view from youre room . Just amasing. When having breakfast up on the 86 floor ( sorry if i remember wrong - 0r was it 88 floor ) then breakfast was the last thing that i was thinking . It was just breathtaking . Had one minor situation with reception - as we arrived then we where asked if we are smokers . when we told yes then they gave us a room for smokers . I told allso that i dont want such thing ( hate smoking inside rooms ) . when we went to the room then in about 10 minutes i went down and asked a room for nonsmokers . They solved the sitation and we where happy. Really big and comfortable rooms. For women - it is a special place to stay - shopping area just a walk away . For guys - prepare youreself :) as one mall has at least 1000 shops and it is not easy .

Room Tip: If you are a smoker and you like to smoke inside then choose room for smokers - if not - then choose...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purejenkki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share comment during you recent stay with us.
Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your visit. We appreciate your understanding and patience.

We hope this will not deter you from using our service again and we look forward to opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed on floor 65 in a space zone suite. First impression was great views nice size room and bathroom clean but a little bit worn. The whole wall was window so the views were fantastice both day and night. I had originally booked through booking.com but found a better deal direct with the hotel website being cheaper offering a higher room and a suite with a few freebies thrown in such as free cocktail and massage so worth checking before booking. Fortunately there was no penalty to cancel the original booking. Comments on the lifts , yes you do have to change lifts and use your room card to access certain floors, I think this adds to security and their are plenty of staff about assisting with accessing the right lift for your chosen floor. Compared to other hotels in Bangkok this was not cheap and I think you are paying a premium for the views afforded by it being the highest building so there's probably better hotels that arn't so lofty.

We arrived by rail from the airport which stops just around the corner at Rachaprarop Station so the hotel is easy to find as it's taller than anything else. Look from the raised rail platform to confirm which way to go. When boarding the train sit near the door , they can get a bit crowded as they get into Bangkok so if you've got luggage it's easier to exit if you are close to the doors.

Check in time was 2pm but due to flights we arrived about 8am. At reception we were able to arrange immediate check in for an extra £20. Well worth it to get settled in, cleaned up and ready to explore the city, we even got breakfast included for that morning.

Buffet breakfast at Bangkok Sky Restaurant was extensive and international so a good range of dishes to choose from but rather left me with a sense of 1970's holiday camp. Perhaps it's a side effect of catering for so many people in one place with the large tables set out in lines and the lack lustre service.

For other meals there are 7 dinning options. Other than breakfast at the hotel we only ate at the Sky coffee shop which was very nice with attentive service. Other meals we choose to eat out in Bangkok which gave a more authentic dining experience.
Whilst at the hotel there is an outdoor pool and gym a revolving observation deck and a cocktail bar, the floating market was a bit gimmicky. Suggest go to the real floating market if possible.

Overall the facilities and service of the hotel are good but our room could have done with a freshen up hence average. improve the room decor and easily a "very good " rating.

Room Tip: Go for space zone , it's worth paying a little bit extra for the views. a suite gives you a whol...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tezpil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I am really pleased that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us here at Baiyoke Sky Hotel. Please kindly accept our sincerest apologies the frustration from the breakfast you had experienced we would urgently rectify the matter and make sure your experience had been recovered.

We look forward to opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I've stayed a few time for the past year and I love the place ... room, breakfast, service is okay. important that the room and toilet is clean for us so that is good. we are all girls going for shopping so room don't really matter so much as we spend just to freshen up/ rest and sleep. Like the shuttle bus that takes us to the train station and that takes us everywhere. avoid tuk tuk and taxis and traffic jams is a pain. there are many shops on the ground that you can get all kinds of good and cheap massage at the end of a tiring shopping spree. food places & restaurants are great so overall, hotel overall is good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KindCompassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a nice feedback with us! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed shopping around us! We hope to see you back very soon at Baiyoke Sky Hotel!

We truly hope you will return soon as we love to have the pleasure of seeing you as our regular guests!

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights after staying on khao san road for a bit of luxury but I'm not sure I'd go back... it didn't wow me like i thought it would do.
The rooms are amazing, we were on the 40th or so floor and our room was huge, the bathroom was clean and there was a walk-in wardrobe which was pretty impressive and the views were awesome.
Having breakfast on the 80th floor was definitely a fantastic experience with stunning views.
We also spent some time at the bar where there is driving range which was a bit of a laugh.
The staff were great, the one night we did eat at the hotel the food was nice although perhaps slightly on the more expensive side (for Thailand anyway!)
It is a little out of the way of the night life, you will need to get a taxi back to Khao San or a place where we were recommend and loved - the Patpong night markets! Great for a bit of bartering and they have a huge range on offer and there are ping pong shows available to see here too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Josie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and great recommendation here on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to learn that your visit turned out to be generally pleasant one for you.

It was indeed a great pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again to Baiyoke Sky Hotel on your next trip to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

My fourth visit to this hotel- I am happy to say that the hotel has not only maintained its quality over the years but has actually improved upon it! Good service, good food, an exquisite buffet breakfast and above all a wonderful location- in the bang of the city centre with eateries and market all around. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pulakbhatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and as a many times repeating guest it is wonderful to note that you really have a great time with us!

We truly hope you will return soon as we love to have the pleasure of seeing you as our regular guests!

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#714 of 879 in Bangkok
902 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
0.3 mi away
Amari Watergate Bangkok
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#75 of 879 in Bangkok
5,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam
0.2 mi away
GLOW Pratunam
GLOW Pratunam
#89 of 879 in Bangkok
1,583 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#373 of 879 in Bangkok
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyoke Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Address: 222 Ratchaprarop Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $58 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baiyoke Sky Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique. Playful. Glamorous. Convenient. Soaring 88 stories above the Bangkok famous Pratunam, Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Bangkok offers the dynamic highest views of the city and beyond, while our luxuriously appointed guestrooms offer the ultimate in comfort and serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baiyoke Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Sky Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Sky
Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing