We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tall, central and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Ranked #289 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tall, central and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here twice in December 2013 once at the start and once at the end of my holidays. A large room and bathroom. Also central with good views of the city and nice restaurants. Reasonably priced, would use again. Better than the other sister hotel opposite

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gavin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Such a great feedback! We're really appreciate it, Thank you very much.
It was indeed pleasure to served you, we look forward to welcome you again in this near future.

Till we meet again, have a nice day :)

Your sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    935
    1,740
    1,106
    438
    372
See reviews for
1,076
1,701
237
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (767)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Russia
Level Contributor
211 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Baiyoke Sky is definitely worth to stay at least one night for every Bangkok visitor. It has the best possible panorama of the city from the rotating rooftop. Is also has many sights on public floors. It needs renovation very much, but is still comfortable enough with good bathroom and pleasant bed. Breakfast is vast and represents main Asian cuisines.

Room Tip: Windows of rooms located on two of four sides are covered by advertising nets, so you can't make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamnium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and great recommendation here on Tripadvisor.
Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay.

It was indeed a great pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again to Baiyoke Sky Hotel on your next trip to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

We heard so much of the Sky Hotel & the wonderful Bangkok skyline that I booked a suite @ Space Level for my family. To our great disappointment, the whole experience was such a let down & my children were so disappointed. the whole-length windows were fully covered in opaque film that I couldn't even take any photo of the scenery. The wifi in the room also could not be connected, despite changing the modem. What a disappointing experience. We will not come back to this hotel again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KD555777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, please allow us another chance to find out and make it right for you and serve you better we will make sure rectification is being taken urgently.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the frustration you had experienced. We appreciate your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

After a few weeks travelling around Thailand we decided to spend our last night in a, what we thought would be 4.5 star nice hotel in Bangkok. On our arrival we had no idea where the reception was, the hotel's entrance is surrounded by shops, it was a farce trying to get into a lift to level 9 to check in. There was 5 coach loads of Chinease tourists trying to get into the hotel at the same to as the hotel is just a big tourist attraction, being the tallest tower in Thailand. The concierge were of no help they just guided people in and out of the lift, there was no special treatment for paying guest we all just had to fight for the 3 lifts, with all the tourists. There was a lift for the restaurant, one for the leisure area, depending what floor your room is on there is different lifts for that, just a complete joke. The room was dark, depressing needed decorating and stains on the carpet and sofa, not 4.5 star standards at all. The bar is a joke it looked like an old sticky rundown nightclub, hardly anything on the menu. I could go on but I think you get the picture, really wouldn't recommend it was such a disappointing end to our holiday.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raziz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share comment during you recent stay with us, which allows us to see what we could have done better. Please allow us another chance to find out what really went wrong and make it right for you and serve you better.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the frustration you had experienced. We appreciate your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Me and my husband were on our vacation to Thailand when we chose to stay in Baiyoke Sky Hotel for 2 nights and we must say we were not disappointed. The breathtaking views from the 84th floor, amazing swimming pool experience and the lovely hot shower in the room were highlights of our stay at Baiyoke.The property is so grand and so many people come just to have views of the beautiful Bangkok city from 84th floor. The location of the hotel is central to all tourist attractions. All in all a great value fr money place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruchi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a great comment! We really appreciate it.
We're very happy to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. It was indeed a great pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again to Baiyoke Sky Hotel on your next trip to Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

First and foremost, we were not vacationing in Thailand "on the cheap." We were looking for a "nice" hotel for a reasonable price. For approximately $475 per night, I expected a little more "bang for my buck." For being located in the heart of the "Land of Smiles," this hotel falls well short of this expectation. My sister, her husband and son, myself and my husband, and our mother were staying in this hotel. We reserved two rooms, separate from each other and when we checked in and checked out, the hotel tried to charge our rooms together. In addition, we called the hotel the day prior to our check in and requested early check in, to which they informed us we could not check in early. Okay, no big deal. The package we had purchased with our rooms included airport transfers. We had arrived in Thailand a week prior, but had gone to Pattaya first. We drove back to the airport, dropped off our rental car, and waited for over an hour for our transfer to arrive. We had coordinated this with the hotel prior to leaving for Thailand, and reconfirmed the day prior to leaving for Bangkok. The hotel gave us a phone number to call to contact our pick up 10 minutes prior to arrival. The number we were given was an answering machine, we left several messages, and no one called up back. We contacted the hotel several times and were assured the transportation was there. We never found it and ended up paying 1000 baht for a taxi which the hotel did not credit our room stay with. Instead, we were given a voucher each for one free fruit buffet. When we arrived, the rooms were ready and they let us check in but the process was a mess! The front desk employees spoke VERY limited English and we had to request someone who spoke better English to help us. The hotel also wanted to coordinate when we needed pick up for our transfer back to the airport, what night we were using our free dinner in their "restaurant," and what day we were to use our free fruit buffet. I thought it was very odd that we had to settle those details out right away. The hotel forgot to provide us with our free cocktail upon check-in, and I never received my "Welcome" floral arrangement (all included with our room package). The free dinner at the hotel restaurant was a serve yourself buffet. I was a decent buffet, but I was expecting a sit-down dinner. The rooms were very spacious, but sparsely decorated and the halls smelled like old cigarette smoke. The bathroom reeked of sewer smells and we found no less than 5 cockroaches in our room during our stay. My sister informed me that she had killed 7 cockroaches in her room. I highly recommend against staying in this hotel. It is entirely too expensive for the quality of service and room cleanliness you receive.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken some of your valuable time to share your comment Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your visit, we would urgently rectify the matter and make sure your experience had been recovered. We hope this will not deter you from using our service again.

Wishing you a wonderful weekend!

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed in the 60th something floor which was among the cheapest in the hotel and also among the cheapest hotels of its class in Bangkok. We were not expecting a great hotel for the price that we paid here but were quite surprised by the nice welcome we got at reception and very swift check-in. We found no issues of waiting for long times most of the times by the lifts.

The room itself was fantastic and we enjoyed a fabulous sunrise and sunset with Bangkok right under us changing its hues. The breakfast was plentiful and the view was once again even more amazing from a higher floor.

The highlight for us was the restaurant from where we dined on the terrace at a very ridiculous price for a huge buffet.

I believe this hotel needs to be rated according to the price paid and cannot be compared to hotels which charge a huge price-tag. In our Thai stay I have been at another hotel for dinner and that has costed us more than 2 nights at the Baiyoke thus everything needs to be placed into perspective.

Overall would return and would recommend to others

Room Tip: We chose the cheap rooms and had a great view so I guess the pricey rooms would be even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

What a fantastic feeling we have when receiving such an excellent feedback and recommendation from you. Thank you very much we very appreciate it!!

If you had a wonderful experience as mentioned, don't stay away too long we looking forward to welcoming you again at Baiyoke Sky Hotel.

Have nice weekend ahead!

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#699 of 851 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#65 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,996 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#97 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyoke Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Property: Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Address: 222 Ratchaprarop Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #289 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baiyoke Sky Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique. Playful. Glamorous. Convenient. Soaring 88 stories above the Bangkok famous Pratunam, Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Bangkok offers the dynamic highest views of the city and beyond, while our luxuriously appointed guestrooms offer the ultimate in comfort and serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baiyoke Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Sky Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Sky
Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing