We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$212
$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$122
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$518
$442
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$112
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$230
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,175)
Filter reviews
5,175 results
Traveler rating
1,061
1,922
1,247
516
429
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,061
1,922
1,247
516
429
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstallest hotelspace zonesky zonerevolving deckstandard zonefruit buffetpratunam markettop floornight marketplatinum mallfloating marketbangkok cityfamily martpratunam areaairport rail linkrooftop barspacious room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,013 - 2,018 of 5,175 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

God room with amazing amazing bathroom! Great location for pat pong, mbk and sky rail. Pool is lovely and great for a few moments away from Bangkok! The roof top bar is naturally bonkers being Thai! We got a good deal at £44. I wouldn't want to pay more!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swailes_from_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Had a very average few days at this hotel. Service was pretty terrible throughout the hotel. Room smelled of durian. Windows in rooms are very small unless you stay in a suite. The elevator system is a nonsense! Sometimes had to wait up to 20 minutes for a lift to go to and from my room to lobby- as 4 or 5 times the lift opened and was so packed with tourists going to observation deck we couldn't get in!! All restaurants are overpriced canteen-like buffets, so nowhere to go at night for a nice relaxing meal. The sky bar was the biggest joke of this hotel. Decorated like a child's bedroom with a solar system theme! Blue floors, paper planets hanging from the ceiling, neon signs, a young boy with a laptop 'dj-ing' and a waitress dressed as an astronaut! Not a place to go for a romantic drink! Also extortionate prices for wifi, considering most hostels in south east Asia have free wifi, it's a joke that this hotel charge so much. The swimming pool decor is so tacky and while we were there there was a dirty babies nappy beside the seating area, twice staff walked by and never removed it. also ordered a chicken burger, if you do go to this hotel then please order the chicken burger and see if you can find anything chicken-like about it! This was definitely a stuffing burger, not a bit of chicken in sight.

The only reason I gave this hotel poor and not terrible was that we had an excellent massage (if overpriced by Bangkok prices even in happy hours) and also breakfast is good with a brilliant view.

This hotels only hope is that someone who knows how to run a hotel properly buys it soon.

Room Tip: Unless you are getting a suite there s no point in paying extra for a higher room, the windows are so small anyway
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I often wrote nice reviews I have experienced but sometimes the hotel should get negative feedback to improve their service and maintain their asset.
I have read reviews about the hotel but my husband suggested we should give it a go and make our own decision.
Well, we decided to stay at the tallest building in Bangkok, Baiyoke Sky Hotel. Oh what an experience that was!
We were there for three nights. Luckily, our room is located in Sky Zone, therefore we didn’t need to change three lifts to go to breakfast.
Pro:
1. The staff at Tee-Off, Spa and Swimming pool are very friendly and polite
2. Great breakfast selection especially if you like Asian cuisines. The waitresses provided great service with information about where to go etc
3. Our room is a large corner room (small window though). The room is nice & clean. Big bathroom with great hot shower and very clean.
4. Best fruit buffet on level 18 lobby.
5. Good location if you like shopping for cheap clothing.
6. Fantastic location for access to the Airport link train station – only 200 meter walk
Con:
1. We were shocked when the check-in reception asked for 3,000 Baht for deposit considering we have already paid for our room in full. (Noted: we were refunded the deposit at check-out)
2. The ground floor entrance was often too busy with tourists going to the top-deck for sightseeing. Suggestion would be that the hotel should have a dedicate lift for guests who reside there.
Sometimes it seemed impossible to get in or out from the lift with large, organized, pushy sightseeing coach tourists crowding the entrances.
3. Out dated room fixtures, color scheme & carpet.
4. Swimming pool too small for a large hotel with a bad color scheme (pink, orange & blue?) around pool area
5. No free Wi-Fi which is not as bad as the 250 baht hire fee for a power adaptor.
Wrapping up, we were glad we stayed at the Baiyoke Sky Hotel for the experience of staying in a super high rise hotel.
However there are so many nicer, smaller and cheaper hotels in Bangkok, we would have to think twice before booking this hotel again unless they fix the elevator issue.
Regards,
Saifon

Room Tip: Sky Zone is good
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saifon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Besides having a great view, depending on your room, the hotel is run-down and lacks any other aspects to elevate that benefit. Even though my room was in the Sky Zone, the room looks really run-down and the aircon was not working properly. No free WiFi in room nor at hotel lobby (unless you dine at the cafe). Buffet breakfast was not something I would recommend.

Taxi drivers waiting outside of the hotel are choosy of where you are going and always demand a high fixed rate. Had a much easier time getting a cab on the main street or at Platinum Mall.

The real advantages would be that the hotel is located near Platinum mall which is probably 5 minutes walk away and the surrounding has a street market for food and stuff.

With a view or not, I think it is recommended to get a hotel which is more valuable and have a ideal location closer to the BTS or MRT.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The only upside to the hotel is the location. But there are many hotels around this location so you can always choose a better one. Unfriendly front desk. Long queues for getting into the hotel elevators to go to your own room, thanks to some tours which make it impossible to get into the lifts.No free wifi was available in room, you have to pay an unacceptable charge, while the only free wifi you could use is at the cafe downstairs but not the lobby area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bharti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews