We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for an intoduction to Bangkok and Asian food”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Ranked #288 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good for an intoduction to Bangkok and Asian food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here in early November for 2 nights in a deluxe sky zone room I think - we paid extra to be up higher (64th floor). First timers to Thailand and Bangkok.

Positives: amazing views from our room, and from the eateries and bars and lookout on floors 77-83!!
Amazing buffet breakfast selection! Truly international and a great introduction to different types of Asian food not seen in Australian hotels. Same comment for the seafood buffet on Saturday night - and guest pay 50% less than non guests.
Huge staff to guest ratio... Very attentive at the lifts and in eateries/bars.
Convenience store in the lobby open 24 hours - great for water purchases before you head out for the day.
2 free cold bottles of water in the fridge each day and and English copy of The Bangkok Times - both great for acclimatizing.
Nice room with great air conditioning and awesome shower pressure (although the temperature would chop and change a bit
Lobby had separate desks for checking in and out - check out was very quick! (see below for check in)
Across the road from the wholesale market building - very cheap shopping!!
155 metres from train station.

Not so positives:
This hotel has 83 floors- expect to wait for lifts. If you're not great in the heat, take cold water with you. The hallways and lifts do NOT have great air conditioning.
As well as a hotel, this place is a tourist attraction because of its height - so there are coach loads that come for the views! Again - long waits for lifts.
200 bht for 1 hour of Internet access or 400 for the day. Crazy when you can buy a prepaid sim at the airport and have unlimited Internet access for a month for 849 baht!
Public areas of the hotel (especially restaurants, bars) we found very outdated. We felt like we were back in the 80s.
Delays checking in (and that was at 8.30pm)

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CurlyandCherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    936
    1,741
    1,106
    438
    372
See reviews for
1,076
1,704
237
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (768)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed 2 time in baiyoke sky. 1 impression was better, now swimming pool is out of order, green dirty watet. Rooms are also not renovated and not very clean if you want to have wide windows on upper floor you need to update your room for 1000bath per night. We nooked space zone, 66 floor. It is nice. The best side is west, from upper floor you will see best part of bangkok. Defenaty have a dinner at roof. They have open terrace as well. Down in the streets if you go left, choose massage salon, second one, then ask Nick, the best massage girl I ever had. Prices for oil massage is 500bath there, later in hua hin we had it for 300. Restairants in baiyoke are good and cheap. Visit fruit corner at 18 floor. It is nice big variety. I like that hotel. Aftet a long flight it is good and within short dustance from the airport. Recommended. Only lifts are terrible, be patient... Takes time to go out or upper floor, till half a hour :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikavsop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Hotel was in a good location, 10/15 minute walk to sky train. Taxi to Grand palace cost 120bt. We ate at various restaurants around the hotel which were all good.
Only downside was hotel was extremely busy as it was a tourist attraction and it was every man/women for themselves trying to get the elevator up to reception!!
Rooms were nice, kept clean and bathroom was in a good condition.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouD78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
168 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Excellent Location,
Good View of Bangkok from any floor
Extraordinary facilities
Excellent Breafast Spread
Clean Rooms
Big Bathrooms
Well Maintained property
Not very high priced if booked in advance online

Room Tip: In the lowest price range also rooms are good, need not select very high floors and pay higher price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hsanghavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed at the Baiyoke Sky Hotel on the 22nd of October 2012 (Room No.5907) with my wife in their sky zone room on the 59th floor. The view from our room was marvelous and simply awe inspiring. The room was spacious and plush. So was the toilet. The toilet had a bathing cubicle and a bath tub as well. The only problem with the toilet was that it had poor ventilation. At about 9pm in the night it started to stink and the stink lasted for about two hours.

There is a lot to be deserved from the service of this hotel. After we checked in there was a delay in the delivery of our luggage to the room and as a result we could not freshen up or change. Repeated phone calls had to be made and our luggage came after about 40 minutes of our arrival.

Another put off factor was the swimming pool. The water had turned green (I am uploading the image) due to non maintenance. It seemed that the water was changed years ago. Also there was no attendant there and we had to find out the towels ourselves.

While checking out of the hotel we again had to wait for 40 minutes for a porter to arrive and carry our luggage out of the hotel. We had a flight to catch and it was quite a bit of trouble.

The best part of our stay was visiting the observatory on the 77th floor and the revolving deck on the 86th floor. The view from these places is awesome. Also the buffet breakfast is superb with lots of items and a breathtaking view.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better since they offer magnificent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Priyankar78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

This Hotel is in desperate need of refurbishing - 63rd floor rooms although quite large are very shabby. Pool had been out of order for one week. Our shower was blocked, and we had to get maintenance in. TV reception was unwatchable - just snow and rolling picture. No compendium in room or brochures on Bangkok. Breakfast was ordinary and over crowded. They kept running out of things, and took ages to replenish. Buffet was overpriced and terrible. The only thing this hotel has going for it, is the view. Would never stay there again. . Overall, we were extremely disappointed, as it had been recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosemary26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Indore, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

we stayed in the hotel in may 2011 for three days . it was just awsome. the breakfast was good . also the revolving deck was amazing on the 84th floor . the golf course was amazing and the swimming pool was too good .the staff was very cooperative and the cleanliness was also good .
very near the market and was cheap as compared to indian hotels .

Room Tip: top floor s are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjaygoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#698 of 851 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#64 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,006 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#102 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyoke Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Property: Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Address: 222 Ratchaprarop Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baiyoke Sky Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique. Playful. Glamorous. Convenient. Soaring 88 stories above the Bangkok famous Pratunam, Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Bangkok offers the dynamic highest views of the city and beyond, while our luxuriously appointed guestrooms offer the ultimate in comfort and serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Baiyoke Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Sky Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Sky
Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing