We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Up above the world so high - - - but not exactly a diamond !” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Ranked #272 of 823 Hotels in Bangkok
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Up above the world so high - - - but not exactly a diamond !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed at the Baiyoke Sky Hotel on the 22nd of October 2012 (Room No.5907) with my wife in their sky zone room on the 59th floor. The view from our room was marvelous and simply awe inspiring. The room was spacious and plush. So was the toilet. The toilet had a bathing cubicle and a bath tub as well. The only problem with the toilet was that it had poor ventilation. At about 9pm in the night it started to stink and the stink lasted for about two hours.

There is a lot to be deserved from the service of this hotel. After we checked in there was a delay in the delivery of our luggage to the room and as a result we could not freshen up or change. Repeated phone calls had to be made and our luggage came after about 40 minutes of our arrival.

Another put off factor was the swimming pool. The water had turned green (I am uploading the image) due to non maintenance. It seemed that the water was changed years ago. Also there was no attendant there and we had to find out the towels ourselves.

While checking out of the hotel we again had to wait for 40 minutes for a porter to arrive and carry our luggage out of the hotel. We had a flight to catch and it was quite a bit of trouble.

The best part of our stay was visiting the observatory on the 77th floor and the revolving deck on the 86th floor. The view from these places is awesome. Also the buffet breakfast is superb with lots of items and a breathtaking view.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better since they offer magnificent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Priyankar78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    807
    1,533
    963
    393
    323
See reviews for
918
1,475
211
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (690)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This Hotel is in desperate need of refurbishing - 63rd floor rooms although quite large are very shabby. Pool had been out of order for one week. Our shower was blocked, and we had to get maintenance in. TV reception was unwatchable - just snow and rolling picture. No compendium in room or brochures on Bangkok. Breakfast was ordinary and over crowded. They kept running out of things, and took ages to replenish. Buffet was overpriced and terrible. The only thing this hotel has going for it, is the view. Would never stay there again. . Overall, we were extremely disappointed, as it had been recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosemary26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Indore, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

we stayed in the hotel in may 2011 for three days . it was just awsome. the breakfast was good . also the revolving deck was amazing on the 84th floor . the golf course was amazing and the swimming pool was too good .the staff was very cooperative and the cleanliness was also good .
very near the market and was cheap as compared to indian hotels .

Room Tip: top floor s are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjaygoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed at Baiyoke Sky Hotel with my partner on a weekend of August 2012.

It was the only good thing that we had experienced in our second visit to Thailand as our Dinner cruise was botched by an inefficient travel guide.

That being said, I've chosen to stay at Baiyoke Sky because of their best Tom Yum Goong and Dinner Buffet.

Their breakfast buffet was also excellent but since I eat a lot, and there's a lot of choices, I think the time allocated was too short for breakfast.

Baiyoke Sky has their own driving range which was an interesting activity for us. Their free massage however was just average.


I recommend Baiyoke Sky for foodies who just want to get a good sleep after a good meal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atty_mich77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel is very high en very good. We got a room at the 69 th floor. Realy great view, and in the evening even more. The people who r working over there r realy nice. The rooms r realy big and clean... And then take a dive in the swimmingpool at the 20 th floor hehe. Also a great view from over there. A great experience to sleep for a night over there. I recommended it...

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sebastiaantops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem reap
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Easy and to cheap to get to from the airport using the sky train. 80 baht and 20 mins, yes not the best walk from the station but manageable. Not the best frontage, quite busy and tatty but once inside all this goes away. Nice rooms the higher up you go, and what views + free to explore the upper levels - observation deck etc. night market out front. Food was good and varied, better to book with b&b otherwise it's unreasonable. Enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank jason w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed in a Space Zone Deluxe room for 3 night in november 2012. Some of restaurants you see on the webside, are really looking for TLC. The bathroom in our room ,would have to have the nosiest toilet I have ever come across, but not only in our room , but next door as well. Again rooms are looking very tired. The best thing about the hotel, was the buffet breakfast . No I would`t stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank preben46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#676 of 823 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 stars 773 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amari Watergate Bangkok
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#57 of 823 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 4,186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam
0.1 mi away
Indra Regent Hotel
Indra Regent Hotel
#341 of 823 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 1,175 reviews
0.3 mi away
GLOW Pratunam
GLOW Pratunam
#70 of 823 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyoke Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Property: Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Address: 222 Rajprarop Rd | Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 823 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baiyoke Sky Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique. Playful. Glamorous. Convenient. Soaring 88 stories above the Bangkok famous Pratunam, Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Bangkok offers the dynamic highest views of the city and beyond, while our luxuriously appointed guestrooms offer the ultimate in comfort and serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Baiyoke Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Sky Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Sky
Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing