We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See Bangkok from the Top”
Review of Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Ranked #294 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed October 2, 2012

It has a good location, near shopping malls, that we can reach by walk, big room, and has some facilities if we just want to stay at hotel. and one more, very near to airport link station, so you don't have to hire a cab from airport.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awitjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,993)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,284 - 2,290 of 4,993 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

I along with my wife and daughter, enjoyed in this Hotel. Staff was very good. Rooms are spacious, cleaned and well furnished. The great attraction was Revolving Deck on top of the hotel. Fantastic time. Value for money. Would like to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kulshrestha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were upgraded and stayed in an amazing room - large in size with many additional features. It was very comfortable in every aspect with a wonderful view of the city. The staff were well organized and helpful with the exception of organizing our taxi to the airport. Unlike other hotels they did not give the taxi driver a docket which states the cost of the trip and they also called a taxi which was not metered so we were charged an exhorbitant fee. The hotel is exceptionally busy due to the viewing tower attraction which detracts from the comfort staying there. The internet was very expensive and not very accessible and very slow.

Room Tip: We were upgraded, possibly because of our previous bad experience with the meal there so cannot comm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroleAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel four times. I usually start and finish my trip in this hotel. I've always found it to be good value, clean, with decent food to cater for any taste. I've had complimentary upgrades to suites on several occasions. The views are amazing, especially if you stay in one of the rooms on the space zone. I've always found the staff to be helpful and friendly. Its quite a quick transfer to and from the airport as well. I will be going back to Asia for an extended trip next year and plan to stay there again. Not once, but twice.... so it cant be THAT bad can it? I've not given it full marks as I've stayed in better hotels that have been cheaper, but that's been in Cambodia.

Room Tip: Space zone junior suites are probably the best value for money, in my opinion. If you do your homewo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiccanmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I'm not the kind of reviewer who would simply write nasty reviews. As much as possible, I would look for redeeming factors that would help me find good things to write about the places where I stayed. But sad to say, I found none for this hotel. Yes, the Baiyoke Sky Hotel boasts a very nice view because it is the tallest structure in this side of town, but aside from that, no more! The hotel staff are RUDE! Specially the waiters in the Cafe just beside the front desk! When I made a complaint regarding the rudeness of the waiters in the Cafe, the blond lady in the front desk proved to be equally rude!!!

We asked for a non smoking room, but we were given a room that smelled like ash tray! I had the worst attack of allergic rhinitis simply because the room was dusty!

I think the only good thing I can say about this hotel is the breakfast and the staff that manned the breakfast hall.

If you don't have another place to stay in while in Bangkok, better wait for a while and look for another hotel, than stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Look for another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank doc4kids_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

highest hotel in bangkok , amazing view from e revolving deck =)
near to most shopping areas such as platinum mall , pratunam market .
nearby to bts station about 5 mins walk .
great massage near hotel too

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I definitely hated my stay there,the hotel staff were very unfriendly specially from the front desk, i found 3 or 4 rotten french fries under the edge of the bed and when i asked for someone to come and clean the room no one cared to respond before 16 hours and the funny thing is that i found the same pieces of french fries again,location though is pretty good and close to many good shopping destinations and the only person who left a good impression at the hotel was the concierge.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alaa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#736 of 891 in Bangkok
925 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#71 of 891 in Bangkok
6,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Indra Regent Hotel
#289 of 891 in Bangkok
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyoke Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Sky Hotel

Address: 222 Ratchaprarop Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $65 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baiyoke Sky Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 658
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique. Playful. Glamorous. Convenient. Soaring 88 stories above the Bangkok famous Pratunam, Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Bangkok offers the dynamic highest views of the city and beyond, while our luxuriously appointed guestrooms offer the ultimate in comfort and serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baiyoke Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Sky Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Sky
Baiyoke Sky Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing