We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,406)
Filter reviews
5,406 results
Traveler rating
1,126
1,998
1,292
540
450
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,126
1,998
1,292
540
450
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstallest hotelspace zonesky zonerevolving deckfruit buffetstandard zonepratunam markettop floornight marketplatinum mallfloating marketbangkok cityfamily martairport rail linkpratunam areaspacious roomrooftop bar
Filter
Updating list...
2,678 - 2,683 of 5,406 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We enjoyed the stay in Baiyoke Sky tower, despite some of its shortcomings. The reception lobby is at 18th floor and the rooms / dining areas are located further up.

PROS-
1. It is a landmark building, being the tallest one in Thailand.
2. Great views, specially if you take rooms in space zone. Better view from buffet zones and best view from open rooftop at some 80+ floor.
3. Buffet breakfast is VERY GOOD and an elaborate spread. No problem with finding seats etc.
4. Service is reasonably efficient, though a tad impersonal.
5. Large number of malls/ street shopping options right at the entrance of the hotel. 'Shopper's paradise' - the area is.
6. Some previous comments indicated that using lifts during rush hour is a concern. Personally, I did not find it an issue. Lift for visitors (to the building and rotating rooftop, etc) was separate and living-in guests had access to independent set of lifts.
7. Access to the airport train stop, about 3-5 minutes walk.
8. Hourly shuttle service to SIAM PARAGON. A cab costs 50-70 B, if you do not take the shuttle.
9. No complaints on room amenities/bathrom/cleanliness etc.

CONS
1. Location - access streets to the hotel are perpetually thronging with people and vehicles alike, although the hotel security does a good job of managing the cabs in a manner that at any given time, cabs are available for guests.
2. Late nights, say after 11 pm the streets in the area tend to be a bit seedy. May not be a comfortable feeling for families, if you wish to remain outdoors during those hours.
3. Excessive charges for wi-fi (200B per day, if I remember correctly).
4. Reception and common areas are always busy with tourists (staying ones) and visitors. If you are looking for quiet and calm, this is not the place.

Room Tip: Rooms in Space Zone, though pricey would offer better views. Be advised though, that windows in all the rooms have a mesh-like frame, hindering a fully transparent view. Glasses in dining area offer clear, unobstructed view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

we stayed there for 2 nights and it was really good. In the hotel you will find nice restaurants, the rooms are nice and clean and staff is friendly. There is nothing agains this place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michasia87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This hotel is well located just a 5 minute walk from the Airport link City line train which takes you to the airport in half an hour, thus avoiding the usual Bangkok traffic jams.

The hotel has impressive views but is also very busy and takes a while to get around the floors you need. Reception is on the 18th, breakfast on 78 or 82, and the pool on 20!

The whole hotel is looking a little worn out and could do with a refurbishment, but if you can get a good deal through one of the sites out there it's worth staying at.

The buffet breakfast was excellent with a huge array of cuisines to choose from.

I used the spa facilities which were reasonably priced and nicely done. The massage was great.

There is a street market just outside, and Indra Square (an internal shopping mall) just across the road.

Always seemed to be plenty of taxis and tuk tuks around if you want to go further afield.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valmade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The tallest building in Thailand called us to spend five days of their honeymoon. Impressive building and amazing view of the chamber floor 68, the fascinating feeling of the pool floor 20 above the city. Restaurant for breakfast is the floor 81 and there I found the biggest breakfast. All around the floor are tables with various dishes. Thai, Japanese, Chinese, American, European breakfast ... everything you could imagine and yet many dishes that you do not imagine.
The hotel is very close, five minutes walk from the Skytrain station, which connects the airport to central Bangkok in 15 minutes (five euros one way).
Baiyoke Sky Hotel is near a large bazaar, where you can find all the wonders of the world (I bought my slippers that said Google) and delicious food prepared in front of you to stall. Seafood, pasta, barbecue chicken, pork, lamb, fish, fresh fruit, fresh juices, all delicious. To me were better than anything I ate at the restaurant. Everywhere are tuk tuk drivers, who drive crazy but make you laugh when gonesc and filtered through cars, trucks and buses. Tip - negotiate the price, tuk tuk drivers ask for more but eventually accept half the original price (which I believe is the correct one, or so I like to think).
The bad is the camera that need to be refreshed: furniture, carpet, everything. Then I had the unpleasant experience WIFI. It is not free, as you'd expect from a four star hotel. Although I paid, I could not connect to the Internet. And the receptionist explained that iPad tablet is not compatible with my network and refused to return the 12 euros that I paid for a service that I used! Unacceptable!
Overall, it was an unforgettable experience, both with good and the bad.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Plutox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Baiyoke Sky Hotel has a great location and its rooms are quite nice with comfortable beds to

sleep in. Its buffet breakfast has a variety of foods and has a beautiful view outside the glass

windows. Around the hotel are wholesale stores and at night there's a night market. There are

lots of clothes, accessories, shoes, and a lot more to choose from. If you are hungry you have

nothing to worry about because inside the Indra Mall, which is only across the hotel, you can

find McDonalds, KFC and Black Canyon Coffee (the food and drinks are very delicious). Two

blocks away is The Big C mall, Gaysorn mall and opposite these are the different stores inside

the Central World mall. Two or three blocks away from these malls is the Siam Paragon. Don't

miss going to the roof top of the hotel to enjoy the beautiful city of Bangkok at night. So all

in all, staying at this hotel is worth the money and is definitely enjoyable.

Room Tip: Choose higher floors to be able to see the beautiful view of Bangkok at night.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol012012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews