We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the finest hotels in the World!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Ranked #37 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2009

An oasis in the city from the moment one arrives! Exceptional and courteous staff that bend over backwards to accommodate. Wonderful rooms and facilities abound while located in the best location in Bangkok. 5 Stars all the way!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dalecorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,869)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,275 - 3,281 of 3,869 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2009

Truly luxury Thai service, starting from the airport pick-up service and ending with the room-service.

You & Mee restaurant is a very nice place to test a variety of Thai cuisine. Perfectly balanced brakfrast offer - asian and european as well.

Panorama over the city from upper floors is amazing.

Definitely a choice for next trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TransEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

A very pleasureable stay assisted by extremely attentive service and the very best in 5 star hotel features. No flaws to report.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Global_vagrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

We stayed there as our friend got married at the residence which is the place at the Haytt to hold an event. We stayed in the Grand Executive Suite type.
The check in and welcoming by the doorman and porter was very efficient. Then we were escorted to the reception werewe received a warm welcoming at the executif floor, and were lead to our room.

The room was very nice with a view on the park. The room was cleaned properly with few things that could be cleaner but was good.
You have all the modern facilities, state of the art in room, nice bathroom with shower and bathtub. You have one extra toilet at the entrance in case you have to hold a business meeting or friends coming in your room they do not need to use your bathroom.

The mini bar was full of different kind of drinks and food and not too expensive.

We had our dinner at the Spasso restaurant which was good but nothing exceptionnal.

We ordered some room service in the night some cheese burger, ok it's just a cheese burger but was too long they told me 25 minutes I wait 40 minutes why they did not tell me 40 minutes, meat overcooked and french fries undercooked.

The wedding at the residence was one of the best wedding I attended, nice place to organize a wedding even if I will never do my wedding in a city like bangkok, but I must say that the welcoming by hostess, the service staff the food everything was perfect and not one detail missing for that special night for my friend.

We enjoyed the spa and I highly recommend to book your treatment in advance in order to ensure your requested time.

The hotel location is excellent close from everything, shopping, skytrain,... temples.

I recommend this place to my friends and two of them enjoyed their stay at the Hyatt.
If you are looking for a nice business hotel in Bangkok that's the place to be.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casastyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

The Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok certainly enjoys a prime location in the city. We stayed here for five nights in one of their suites in the Regency Club area. And talk about service... Most establishments we have visited over the years would do well to send their staff here for on the job training. They go beyond the traditional Thai hospitality but I guess I can expect such treatment when they come to one of Bangkok's finest hotel establishments. The fitness center and the pool are wonderful as well. The buffet breakfast is simply delectable. The Hyatt group is to be commended for this hotel's excellence in service and overall guest care. We will definitely return for more royal treatment...

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alma15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

Before I started living in Bangkok, I had to travel there often on work,

The Grand Hyatt Bangkok was my first introduction to the Hyatt family of hotels and I've been hooked since then.

The location is absolutely fantastic. Its bang next to Central World and walking distance from Siam Paragon, two huge malls with lots of options for shopping and dining. Plus its connected to the BTS (sky train) via a sky walk so one does not need to even walk on the street.

The rooms are large and very well maintained. They are begining to show a bit of their age. But very comfortable with room to breathe.

The restaurants are excellent and the food is really very good. You must try the Erawan tea room as well as the Khao Soi in the oriental restaurant located at the basement level.
The buffet breakfast is really worth its price and has a large variety. Plus for some reason, the venue gives you a very tranquil feel. Quite a nice way to start a busy day.

The service is excellent, right from check in to almost every member of the staff.

Its a hotel I would recommend very highly to any business traveller.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adesitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

this hotel is in the heart of the city, downtown erawan, best for sopping freaks, specially for the night market near to the hotel, the hotel has great bakery shop, i loved the macroons there, but the rooms being very good lacked life may be because they seemed to be quite compartmentalised , (may be cos in city centre) but over experience was good. Good for business travellers ..

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hotelguru11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#19 of 891 in Bangkok
3,320 reviews
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Bangkok
#66 of 891 in Bangkok
354 reviews
The St. Regis Bangkok
#17 of 891 in Bangkok
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok

Address: 494 Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#27 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#35 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $169 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bangkok's business and commercial district, Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok is a five-star luxury hotel with resort-style amenities. The hotel recently introduced newly renovated guestrooms and suites designed by Tony Chi, offering residential ambience to ensure that guests feel at home. Enjoy a rejuvenating experience in one of our six residential spa cottages after a gruelling day of business meetings or corporate events. Indulge your palate with our dining options, such as Tables Restaurant, Spasso Restaurant & Bar, and Erawan Tea Room. Immerse yourself in Thai culture by visiting the Grand Palace, the Emerald Buddha and the Silom District. You can also drop by the Chatuchak Weekend Market, home to more than 2,000 stalls selling various knick knacks and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand Hyatt Bangkok
Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Hyatt Bangkok
Bangkok Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing