We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Conceirge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Ranked #25 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Conceirge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

The Grand Hyatt Bangkok is a comfortable luxury hotel in the heart of Bangkok. But what makes this property stand out from the others is the high degree of personalized service. An example of this is the service that I received by their Concierge. When I asked for directions for the central world mall, rather than just showing me on a map the Concierge actual walked me to the place which was a 5min walk. This was amazing service.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pasha-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Z, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Pasha-Famiy,

Many thanks for making us your preferred hotel in Bangkok and for subsequently sharing your positive feedback. Rest assured that your comments will be communicated to our Concierge Team to recognize them for their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and please let me know if I may be of any further personal assistance. I may be reached via: adam.zilber@hyatt.com.

Best personal regards,

AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,265
    722
    149
    44
    28
See reviews for
579
719
311
1,131
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lillesand, Norway
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel holds a very high standard, from the service level and politeness of the people working there to the standard of the rooms and interior. Our family of 4 stayed in a grand suite that had newly been renovated and the room was superb!
We stayed at the pool for a few hours each day, something to recommend if you would like to get great poolside service of drinks and snacks and one truly forgets that this Hotel is in the middle of the city centre when relaxing there.
Access to the grand club was a nice treat - located at the 17th floor with great views to the city. I can really recommend this hotel. We felt really safe the whole time and we will clearly choose this hotel when next time in Bangkok!

Room Tip: Get a room with acces to the grand club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlarse02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Z, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear JLarse02,

I was delighted to read your positive comments regarding your recent stay stay at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok. Many thanks for not only completing our internal guest satisfaction survey, but for also sharing your feedback via this forum.

Please rest assured that your comments will be shared with our teams and please see me a as a personal point of contact in our hotel should you require any further assistance.

Many thanks for making us your preferred hotel in Bangkok.

Sincerely,

AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We have stayed over for the weekend in Grand Hyatt Erawan to celebrate our special day. The hotel is already little old but the service and hospitality is wonderful. The breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet is excellent, although a little more choices would be good. The pool is nice and clean, but is quite overdue for a renovation. All in one, a very nice and relaxing weekend!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the BTS (skytrain) as there are 2 trains in parallel running by the hotel v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimSim_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Z, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear SimSim 85,

Many thanks for making us your hotel of choice for a weekend getaway. We truly appreciate you staying with us and for subsquently sharing your positive feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hospitality and service and will ensure that any areas of opportunity you mentioned are addressed.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok in the future and please see me as a point of contact in our hotel should you require any further assistance.I may be reached via: adam.zilber@hyatt.com.

Best regards,

AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
505 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Primarily, it is the most convenient location: city center, near major shopping centers and the intersection of public transport lines. The hotel is simply luxurious and support your style in comfort. It was nice to discover this "palace" has modernly equipped rooms (not typical for hotels in this style). Prices for food and wine in the restaurant were surprisingly affordable, and the service impeccable.

Room Tip: ask room on check in with view to the main road - it is more spectacu;ar
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mihhail i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Z, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Mihhail I,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments about your recent visit to Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok. We appreciate you making us your preferred hotel in Bangkok and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Rest assured that your positive feedback about the service you experienced from our teams will be shared with them. Our location is indeed unique and we have also been receiving very positive feedback from our newly-renovated guest rooms.

We do hope future travels bring you back to Thailand and that we have an opportunity to host you again. In the meantime, do let me know if may be of any further assistance and I may be reached via: adam.zilber@hyatt.com.

Best regards,

AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

We were not sure if to cancel our trip or not and I'm glad we didn't.Took a taxi from the airport no problem.We were upgraded to a suite and enjoyed the Grand Club.There were some outside noise from the protesters but we still had a good nights sleep.Walking around a lot and shopping was also safe.

Room Tip: Enjoyed the Grand Club!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mub1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Z, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Mub1,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok. We truly appreciate you making us your preferred hotel while visiting Thailand and I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the services we provide.

I am happy to say that the demonstrations that took place in front of our hotel have moved to another location and that they were not too disruptive to you. Our first priority is the safety and security of our guests and associates, and I was glad to read that you felt safe during your stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok in the future and wish you all the best.

Sincerely,

AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We have just completed our 10 day stay at The Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok. We are so happy that we did not cancel and change our trip because of the protest demonstrations that are taking place. Although the hotel is located directly adjacent to a major site the only inconvenience we experienced was waiting for a taxi and the traffic situation if you must travel by taxi. We were able to avoid that because the Hotel has an accessible entrance to the Skywalk/Skytrain directly from the hotel.

We always used the skywalk and skytrain without any need to go out the street level entrance for any reason. We were able to access many of the shopping mall destinations (MBK. Chatachhak, Siam, Central, Amarin, Asiatique) directly from the Skywalk/Skytrain. We even used the skywalk to go over to Central and go out the back entrance to access the Platinum Mall and Pratinum Market without having to go through the Protest Site.

Our experience was that the Protests never targeted tourists and we were never made to feel uncomfortable or unsafe and we had a wonderful holiday despite the unfortunate circumstances taking place.

Lastly, the General Manager, Gordon Fuller and Hotel Manager, Adam Zilber have done an outstanding job of keeping guests informed regularly and their number one concern is the safety of the hotel guests.

If you are someone who values customer service and a personal touch then this is the right hotel for you. This Hotel team continues to provide outstanding customer service and we would not even think of staying anywhere else in Bangkok. The attached link highlights another one of the great Hyatt customer service teams that are so prevalent in Asia.

http://1drv.ms/1fneVye

Room Tip: Pamper yourself with a Club Level Room-You will not be sorry!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coachFortMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Z, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear coachFortMyers,

It was such a pleasure meeting you and your wife during your recent visit to Bangkok. I am delighted that the return to your Bangkok home was a pleasurable one and that the team was able to make a positive impact on your stay.

We truly appreciate the powerpoint you created of the hotel and our team and will be sure to share it with them.

I was also happy to read that the current political situation did not negatively impact your visit, and that you were still able to explore the city. We also hope the current situation resolves itself in the near future.

I look forward to staying in touch and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

The famous longest happy hour is no more and all happiness is now gone from 494. Wine price have increased by 50% and the most basic glass of wine is now 175 baht.
Tapas price increased by 350%, which is just stupidity.
494 is now a total waste of time, empty and expensive. The fun is over!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SorensenRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Z, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear SorensenRobert,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding Bar@494.

The promotional Baht 99 wine offer ceased on February 1st. Our aim is for Bar@494 to offer the widest possible range of quality wines by the glass. Please rest assured that we will continue to offer promotions from time to time.

We have been upgrading our ‘tapas bar’ and now offer a selection of quality cheeses, fresh seafood and cold cuts. I am pleased to advise you that these improvements have been well-received, and that Bar@494 is busy.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bar@494 for a glass of quality wine, or to one of our regular wine tasting sessions.

Best regards,

AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#20 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,049 reviews
The St. Regis Bangkok
#14 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok

Property: Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Address: 494 Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bangkok's business and commercial district, Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok is a five-star luxury hotel with resort-style amenities. The hotel recently introduced newly renovated guestrooms and suites designed by Tony Chi, offering residential ambience to ensure that guests feel at home. Enjoy a rejuvenating experience in one of our six residential spa cottages after a gruelling day of business meetings or corporate events. Indulge your palate with our dining options, such as Tables Restaurant, Spasso Restaurant & Bar, and Erawan Tea Room. Immerse yourself in Thai culture by visiting the Grand Palace, the Emerald Buddha and the Silom District. You can also drop by the Chatuchak Weekend Market, home to more than 2,000 stalls selling various knick knacks and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand Hyatt Bangkok
Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Hyatt Bangkok
Bangkok Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing