We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not on the list of Bangkok's best hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Ranked #32 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Not on the list of Bangkok's best hotels”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I have been staying 2 weeks. I have stayed there before but always in a suite. this time using awards, I got a double room supposedly renovated.
carpet is already dirty, closets without drawers would find a better place in a student's dormitory
an octogonal table too large for the room.not talking about a broken armchair that had to be replaced 3 times. to be sorry, they were. I don't remember how many times i have heard it.
house keeping needs supervision.
Hyatt Bangkok has competition on the block. It seems that they forgot it

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanluc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Z, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Jeanluc1,

Many thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your stay. I would like to sincerely apologize for any shortfalls in service you may have experienced and assure you that your comments have been shared with our respective teams. The areas of opportunity you mention have been addressed and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Please feel free to see me as a personal point of contact in our hotel should you require any further assistance and once again please accept my apologies.

Best regards to you in the near new.

Adam Z
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,467
    776
    165
    49
    30
See reviews for
628
799
329
1,230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

At almost 300 bahts net, the Phad Thai should be cooked with FRESH shrimps !
I have been surprised that they used frozen shrimps... which has been confirmed by a manager of the restaurant
What a pity... I will find an other place to eat a Phad Thai

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank pascaldebangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Z, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear pascaldebangkok,

Thank you for your recent comments regarding You and Mee Restaurant. Please rest assured that we will review our products to ensure their freshness is maintained consistently.

Best regards,

Adam Z
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
258 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed in Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok in early December.

In short, the on-site experience is fantastic!

Check-in and Check-out are efficient. I am very impressed during the time when I arrived - once I got off a taxi, I was greeted immediately with my family name even before I present my ID for check-in.

Being a Diamond member, I have granted access to their temporary Grand Club at the 2/F for breakfast and evening cocktail. Both are very impressed with lots of tasty hot and cold dishes (including cook-to-order omelette in the morning) as well as attentive services provided by the Staff.

The fitness center at 5/F is excellent - it is far better than my previous experience in the two Hilton properties. It's open 24/7 with lots of weight and caloric equipments available. The environment, with a very high ceiling and a open-kitchen (that one can buy light food/energy drink), is very relaxed.

I do try the SPA service which is also excellent. It's a 3-hour package for men that includes massage, body wrap, facial, and foot massage.

Regarding the on-site dining services, it is very good. I did have lunch at You & Mee, Erawan Bakery, and The Dining Room, as well as afternoon tea at Erawan Tea Room. Among all, I do like the finger sandwiches in Erawan Bakery and the Club Sandwich in The Dining Room that are very tasty!

Lastly, the room assigned to me (Room 1011) is great. During my check-in, the Staff guided me to the room and explain to me in detail how the lighting, air conditioning, and the bathroom work. The decoration in the room is perfect and the bed is very comfortable. The view of the room is also very fine 'cause it has a perfect view of a golf course (I suppose to be...).

If there is anything I need to complain, it's then the process of requesting the points/qualifying stays in my account. For my past experience in Hyatt, the points/qualifying stays are usually credited to my account less than 2 days after my check-out. This time, however, it's not the case and when I requested it via membership service, they would not find any record and I need to tell the membership detailed information of my stay (including my confirmation number, folio number, and the like). As referred to some of the previous comments in Tripadvisor, I believe I am not the first one who experience this problem and I do believe the hotel should improve in this area. It is also the main reason why I do not give a 5-point rating for my stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward-A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Z, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Edward A A,

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with feedback regarding your recent visit with us.

We are indeed very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the facilities it offers, and will be sure to share your postiive comments about our staff and outlets with our teams.

I was, however, concerned to learn about the challenges you experienced in the delay of crediting your Gold Passport account. May I ask that you please email your details to our Front Office team at afom.bangh@hyatt.com and we will be more than happy to follow up on the matter for you.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to our hotel in the future, and wish you all the best in the New Year.

Sincerely,

Adam Z
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed in a Grand Club room and received all that was expected and more. The rooms have been recently renovated and are lovely and spacious. The Grand Club was under renovation which was no issue as they used either the beautiful Residence, or Tables Restaurant. Spasso is a fun atmospheric place to have Italian, which turns into a music / bar atmosphere by about 9.30pm. The live band are great.
The bar 494 downstairs makes lovely cocktails and is nice and relaxed.
Location is great with direct access to the skyrail and accross from major shopping complex Central World.
If staying in BKK, consdider the GH for its excellent service and up market decor.
Definitely coming back for a stay at the GH BKK.

Room Tip: As always, a Grand Club room is a good starting point.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koul_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Z, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Koul_boy,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive experience in our hotel. We welcome your feedback and are delighted you enjoyed your visit. You will be pleased to know that we have recently re-opened our Grand Club on the 17th floor and are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Adam Z
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed here two nights on our way to Cambodia.

Recommend getting a taxi from the airport - it's less than $15 and pretty quick if you arrive late.

The hotel is undergoing renovations. We stayed in a new room on the 12th floor. Rooms are nicely laid out, though smallish

The Regency Club was relocated down to an area next to the restaurant during the renovation. Really nice space with a great restaurant and then evening hors d'ouvers.

Only grumble is if you want a late drink your only choice is a busy bar/nightclub in the lower level with loud music, which seemed full of expats.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan_ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Z, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Jan_ATL,

Many thanks for taking the time to share feedback regarding your most recent visit to our hotel. You will be happy to note that we have re-opened our Grand Club on the 17th floor, and are in the final stages of completing our room renovation program.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Adam Z
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel is a grand dame, having been the Erawan in a previous reincarnation. It is located in a prime location being close to all the best shopping centers in Bangkok. The hotel is currently being renovated and so far the results are great. The beds by the way are very comfortable.

Room Tip: Get a club floor. The lounge offers excellent breakfasts and cocktails.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Z, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Bobby C,

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback about your recent visit to Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok. I was very happy to read you enjoyed our hotel, its location, and our renovated rooms. We are delighted with our new rooms product and are in the final stages of completing the remainder of our guest rooms. We just recently re-opened our Grand Club on the 17th floor and look forward to having the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Adam Z
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I found Hyatt pretty comfortable and centrally located. Since the trip was just 5 days and we used to have spare time in the evenings only, I guess Hyatt was the best location. Malls are nearby, cinema was there and in-home dining was also pretty good since there are no restaurants or clubs nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enjoylife68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Z, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok.

I was very happy to read that you enjoyed our unique location and do hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the near future.

Best regards,

Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#21 of 867 in Bangkok
3,175 reviews
The St. Regis Bangkok
#14 of 867 in Bangkok
1,976 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok

Property: Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Address: 494 Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bangkok's business and commercial district, Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok is a five-star luxury hotel with resort-style amenities. The hotel recently introduced newly renovated guestrooms and suites designed by Tony Chi, offering residential ambience to ensure that guests feel at home. Enjoy a rejuvenating experience in one of our six residential spa cottages after a gruelling day of business meetings or corporate events. Indulge your palate with our dining options, such as Tables Restaurant, Spasso Restaurant & Bar, and Erawan Tea Room. Immerse yourself in Thai culture by visiting the Grand Palace, the Emerald Buddha and the Silom District. You can also drop by the Chatuchak Weekend Market, home to more than 2,000 stalls selling various knick knacks and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand Hyatt Bangkok
Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Hyatt Bangkok
Bangkok Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing