We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Ranked #34 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2008

We've stayed at the Hyatt Erawan many times over many years - it consistently delivers great service.
The hotel facilities are good, the food & restaurants (all of them) are great & relatively well priced for a big business hotel.
The spa is also very good, although it is quite expensive for Bangkok. The pool area is also lovely.
The rooms are what you'd expect in a business hotel; although a couple of times we've been caught out with king singles - the tip is to specify a king size bed when you book.
The location is great - very central for all shopping & near the sky train for easy transport all around BKK.
Concierge is very good, and has a list of restaurants & spa's and will willingly book for you. Although the limousine to the airport is prohibitively expensive - so only do this on a business account!
The meeting facilities - especially in the 'Residence' are first-class - the food you get here when you have a meeting is not only plentiful, but also very, very tasty. be prepared to put on a few kilos during your stay.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Kram3474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,722)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,174 - 3,180 of 3,722 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2008

I have been staying at this hotel for the past 6 trips to Bangkok. It has everything, great food, great location, great service, great night life, great car service from the airport and best of all a great staff. Everyone I have met over the past few years is still working at the hotel…its truly incredible the small amount of turn over in the executive floor staff. I will stay at no other hotel in Bangkok. The location is right next to the sky train, it’s the only way to get around Bangkok. Let me give you an example of there service…on my trip before last my laptop came up with the blue screen of death on day one of a fourteen day trip through Asia. After consulting with our IT at home in the US it was determined the computer was dead. I took the laptop to the concierge desk and simply asked for help. The packed the laptop, shipped it back to my company and directed me to three computer stores to look for a replacement. It was a bit confusing and I was not comfortable with the deals I was seeing…upon hearing of my concerns one of the staff accompanied me to the store, after she got off work, and negotiated me a great deal on a new laptop…much better than I could have received. These folks will go the extra mile for you!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Ashes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2008

Stayed there 4 nights with my wife, we arrived early in Bangkok, check in supposed to be at2pm but we were there around 9am, it took them 45min to prepare the room and we checked in that early without extra charge or single comment from hotel staff (some other hotels tell u off if u arrive that early!!), reception has a tropical atmosphere with trees and water running around which was nice,
Hotel staff :extremely polite-smiley and very helpful,
Rooms: as any 5 star hotel, with a Thai decoration, seperate shower-bath
Location: great location in central bangkok, close to all shopping centres, next to sky train station (chit lom),walking distance to silom park-MBK-Siam paragon etc
Breakfast: variety to choose, starts 6:30am
Tours: they do organise privite tours, our guide was there within 15 minutes!! reasonable prices (floating market- siam niramit, etc..)
View: from our room (12th floor) we could see silom park

1 thing i did not like: you have to pay to access internet from your room,i coul pick the signal up but u need to register and pay to use it which was bit odd for a 5 star hotel, there is a computer room in the lobby but again u gotta pay to use it

overall: if you could afford it then go for it, u wont regret it.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sami7986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2008

I stayed at the GH Erawan for 5 days as part of a conference that was held there.

I found the stay to be excellent and up to the Hyatts group standards. Some of the points to note are:

Location:

45 minutes from the airport and connected via an overhead walkway to the BTS skytrain station. The same walkway takes you to a number of shopping mall i.e. Amarin plaza, gaysorn plaza, central world etc etc without you ever needing to get down to the street level. As other posters have mentioned, the skytrain will take you to other closer destinations like siam center, MBK etc.

Business:

I agree with a previous poster, the business facilities are amazing. "The Residence" is gorgeous and the meeting rooms could be mistaken for the plush sitting rooms / drawing rooms in a mansion. There is a large kitchen where we had a team building cook out session. This place is in addition to the standard meeting rooms and halls in any addition. Highly recommended for business meetings.

Customer Service etc:

Typical Thai attention to customer service. Requests promptly handled with courtesy. The breakfast buffet is large but was not to my taste as the variety was more focused towards oriental delicacies and pork dishes. Room service food is pretty good however a tad bit expensive (considering the fact that you are in Thailand).

All in all, this is a classy place to stay in Bangkok and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank CynicISB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2008

Loved this hotel. Staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Stayed for almost 2 weeks for work. Meals were always of an excellent standard. The Spa is outstanding, Would recommend anyone to stay here,

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank LF0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2008

The stay in Grand Hyatt Bangkok is fantastic. From the arrival to hotel , the receptionts bring me all the way to the check in counter. After check in, they also take me to the room and show me all the function of the button, washroom facilities and even give me maps and directions in my hotel room. The concierge desk service is excellent. The award spa is the best in Bangkok.
The most important is the customer service is excellent. When you are looking for something, they always offer to help and smile.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Superdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2008

This is an excellent hotel - well located, fabulous staff, great rooms - all good.

Room - Modern decor, very well fitted out. Our group was 1 adult and 2 children, we had a king bed and a rollaway, and the room was plenty big to accommodate us. It might have been jet lag, but we had a 13hr uninterupted sleep that I will remember forever!

Pool - great pool area with a spa (bit hot!)

Day Spa - sensational pedicure. Very reasonable considering the surrounds.

Food - fabulous. We ate by the pool and at a noodle restaurant. Both offered authentic tasty Thai food, that was reasonable given the 5 star location.

Staff - extremely friendly, polite and helpful.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank exspat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#19 of 887 in Bangkok
3,273 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 887 in Bangkok
2,104 reviews
Pathumwan
The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok

Address: 494 Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $184 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bangkok's business and commercial district, Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok is a five-star luxury hotel with resort-style amenities. The hotel recently introduced newly renovated guestrooms and suites designed by Tony Chi, offering residential ambience to ensure that guests feel at home. Enjoy a rejuvenating experience in one of our six residential spa cottages after a gruelling day of business meetings or corporate events. Indulge your palate with our dining options, such as Tables Restaurant, Spasso Restaurant & Bar, and Erawan Tea Room. Immerse yourself in Thai culture by visiting the Grand Palace, the Emerald Buddha and the Silom District. You can also drop by the Chatuchak Weekend Market, home to more than 2,000 stalls selling various knick knacks and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Splitty, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand Hyatt Bangkok
Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Hyatt Bangkok
Bangkok Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing