We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic property”
Review of Landmark Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Landmark Bangkok
Ranked #60 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2006

Everything about my stay at the Landmark was fantastic.

Had booked a 'lifestyle room' and complimentary limo pick up from the airport was trouble free.

On arriving at the hotel, was upgraded to a suite, which was great.

The hotel has amazing levels of service, all superbly friendly and helpful. The onsite bars and restuarants are really good and the location is ideal for exploring all elements of Bangkok nightlife.

Overall, I don't have a bad word to say about the Landmark, would recommend it to anyone except maybe families/seniors, as the immediate location can be a little frenetic after nightfall (although this would apply to many locations in Bangkok).

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,050)
There are newer reviews for Landmark Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,649 - 1,655 of 2,050 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2006

This hotel is great for people traveling on business or weekend vacation. The morning buffet is wonderful, the pool is nice, and the sky train is within walking distance. The building has shopping and a variety of restaurants and it's a convenient location to see some sites. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2006

Stayed in Landmark for 2 nights and based on tripadvisor reviews upgraded to club rooms.On arrival the hotel is imppressive but in my opinion the club room was nothing to write home about in fact it was disappointing.Next problem went to club lounge at night for cocktails etc,no one there as no cocktails were being served(election day and against the law to serve alchohol)fair enough but this should have been explained at reception?Next morning had breakfast on the first floor and thought it was good but not brill as descibed by previous members.Anyway enough of moaning plus points staff very good,location excellent for skytrain etc,pool good and huntsman bar good.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gtr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2006

Returned 23march from 4 weeks holiday in Thailand. stayed at The Landmark 2 nts on arriving in Bangkok and 2nts before returning to UK. Had a deluxe corner room on 23rd floor, really lovely room and spotlessly clean. Staff were marvelous, couldn't do enough for you and the buffet breakfast is fantastic, don't think you could have better anywhere. Can't fault the hotel in any way, its amazing, and would go back to Bangkok, just for the pleasure of staying at The Landmark again.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Fleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2006

We were only here for one night before flying back home. Chose the hotel based on the good reviews I'd read. The hotel lobby is very impressive and looks quite grand. The staff are very polite and professional. However, when we were shown to our room (deluxe) we were really disappointed. It reminded me of a 3* hotel room in Orlando - old fashioned, dull and in need of refurbishment to be honest. We'd requested a double bed but got two singles (we travelled in high season but not peak season). The bathroom was nothing more than ok - it needed a good scrub.

The swimming pool, however, is great. Loved it.

At the beginning of our holiday we stayed at Meritus Suites (now changed their name to Le Bua at State Tower) and that was fabulous. Very modern, so clean etc. Beautiful.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HayleyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2006

Stayed at the Landmark for three nights and we very very pleased. We had booked a executive-suite on club floor and it was really worth the extra money. A big 85 sq.meters hotel room with everything you could ever want. Very nice and clean room. Excellent service and fast room-service. The club lounge was great with a very nice breakfast cooked just for you. Nice to be able to pop in for a drink wenever you feel like it. The afternoon hour douvres was great!

Will defenatly stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank suntrip62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2006

Just got back from two weeks in Thailand we spent the first three nights in the Landmark Hotel,Bangkok we found the staff and service exellent they could not do enough for you, yes the lobby area is very grand and a little impersonal but the buffet breakfast is something else, allow an hour for that!! we ate in the Japanese restaurant which is very authentic, and had room service too cannot fault it and would go back there tommorrow.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank tinlizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#56 of 879 in Bangkok
1,503 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Bangkok

Address: 138 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $107 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Bangkok is an all-round impressive hotel offering 31 storeys of elegant and spacious accommodation comprising 399 rooms, including suites. Our accommodation and in-house restaurants are of the highest international standards, while the service is sublimely Thai. The hotel facilities include business center with private meeting rooms, 25 recently upgraded meeting rooms with capacities for 10 -1000 delegates, along with Fitness First Platinum Landmark, Landmark Spa, outdoor swimming pool, and WiFi. A wide range of gourmet dining possibilities are available in a choice of 7 outstanding restaurants. Guests have a choice of 6 room types, including the Premium, Premium Club, Premium Corner and Premium Club Corner rooms, the Deluxe Suite and the Executive Suite. These range in size from 26 sqm. to 78 sqm. All rooms feature state of the art design, along with deluxe in-room amenities, superb services and facilities such as complimentary Wi-Fi internet access, convenient Media Hub for multi-media connectivity and a 40-inch High Definition television set. With major renovations now completed, The Landmark has reaffirmed its position as one of Bangkok's most enduringly popular hotels. Part of that success is due to its convenient location on lower Sukhumvit Road in central Bangkok, close to Nana station on Bangkok's Skytrain system, and easy access to all the important expressways. The hotel is also within easy distance of the main business, shopping and entertainment areas as well as the Bangkok International Trade Exhibition Center (BITEC), Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre, and IMPACT Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landmark Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing