We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Landmark Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Landmark Bangkok
Ranked #60 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have recently stayed at The Landmark and found the staff from General Manager to the cleaners to be friendly and very helpful. Their is a refurbishment programme and my room on 11th floor was excellent and had everything I required for my business trip including wifi included in my room rate. Well located for the sky train although traffic on Sukhumvit road is very busy if you are trying to get to the hotel by taxi. There is a good lunch time buffet in the atrium restaurant and the steak restaurant is superb it is quite expensive. There are a large number of restaurants within 5 minutes walk where you can get basic Thai food and a couple of beers for less than 500 baht. No hesitation in recommending the Landmark but might be worth shopping around as there are many quality hotels at competitive rates in Bangkok

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,378 - 1,384 of 2,276 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

Our room was not ready when we arrived, so we were assigned to another room. We had requested a double, but were taken to a single. The only other double we were offered, without paying for an upgrade, was a smoking room. The smoking room was gross, and we couldn't believe we weren't upgraded. We wanted the hotel for what we thought was a deal at a good location, but being placed on a smoking floor was miserable. Being a business hotel, we expected hotel-wide wifi access, as well, but it is only available in the lobby. This was a disappointment for a Landmark stay.

Room Tip: Confirming out room in advance didn't help. Good luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Good hotel in a great location in the heart of the action and close to train station. Excellent for both business and leisure, standard hotel rooms but clean and tidy with great service. Excellent leisure facilities.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjl747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have been staying at landmark several times - only in business related visits, and I'm satisfied.
Great gym, Fitness First that Landmark customers can use - great!

Only real negative thing is the Internet connection. It's included in the price when you have business rates, but no wireless on the rooms, only cable... That's real lousy.. Only the top floors that have been renovated rooms has wireless.

Great place - I will use the landmark in the future as well

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenningHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Not that it's expensive - but for the same amount of money you can do better in Bangkok.
Here is why I won't give it 5 stars:

- Extra fee for breakfast and internet (daily fee of 12 EUR, whereas a lot of other hotels include it in their normal price)

- Too old for its price: the hotel is not bad, but you can see that it has not been renovated in a long time.

-Missing a Thai touch.

To Sum up: It's not bad, but you can do better in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al_The_Pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here in January 2013. It was clean and the service was good but as we only had 4 days in Bangkok we didn't spend alot of time in the Hotel. It was less than an hours journey from the Airport, our room was quite high so very quiet, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom adequate and the air conditioning extemely efficient, quiet and necessary! We didn't eat in the hotel but there were plenty of restaurants within walking distance and also supermarkets for bottled water. The Sky train was a couple of minutes walk away and that took us all over Bangkok so we were very happy with the location.

Room Tip: From what others have said a high floor is probably quieter and ask for a room with a bath when book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

getting a bit shabby around the edges now but the rooms are large the staff helpfull as ever always happy to sort out your problems
the doormen open the doors and sort you a proper cab so you dont get ripped off or hassled going into town
the breakfast is pricey but as good as it gets
well worth the extra few pounds a night

Room Tip: i dont think theres a lot in it as all the ones ive stayed in are well soundproof
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#53 of 891 in Bangkok
1,632 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Bangkok

Address: 138 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $122 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Bangkok is an all-round impressive hotel offering 31 storeys of elegant and spacious accommodation comprising 399 rooms, including suites. Our accommodation and in-house restaurants are of the highest international standards, while the service is sublimely Thai. The hotel facilities include business center with private meeting rooms, 25 recently upgraded meeting rooms with capacities for 10 -1000 delegates, along with Fitness First Platinum Landmark, Landmark Spa, outdoor swimming pool, and WiFi. A wide range of gourmet dining possibilities are available in a choice of 7 outstanding restaurants. Guests have a choice of 6 room types, including the Premium, Premium Club, Premium Corner and Premium Club Corner rooms, the Deluxe Suite and the Executive Suite. These range in size from 26 sqm. to 78 sqm. All rooms feature state of the art design, along with deluxe in-room amenities, superb services and facilities such as complimentary Wi-Fi internet access, convenient Media Hub for multi-media connectivity and a 40-inch High Definition television set. With major renovations now completed, The Landmark has reaffirmed its position as one of Bangkok's most enduringly popular hotels. Part of that success is due to its convenient location on lower Sukhumvit Road in central Bangkok, close to Nana station on Bangkok's Skytrain system, and easy access to all the important expressways. The hotel is also within easy distance of the main business, shopping and entertainment areas as well as the Bangkok International Trade Exhibition Center (BITEC), Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre, and IMPACT Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Landmark Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing