We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun New Years Eve Party 2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landmark Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Landmark Bangkok
Ranked #61 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun New Years Eve Party 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Had a great time today at the Landmark's 31st floor. Very friendly staff and excellent service. Great view of the fireworks around town and nice entertainment. Fron the 31st floor we could see all over Bangkok and the fireworks was amazing. I am defiantly going there next year as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank device1527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,090
    589
    154
    53
    29
See reviews for
175
641
277
483
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
grimsby
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

we stayed here for 2 nights, we was given the wrong room, we did not know till we was checking out, we had booked club and was given delux, it was expensive compared to other and better hotels in the area, and the room we stayed was not cleaned properly, my glasses fell behind the bedside cabinet, and when i pulled it out the dirt behind it was unreal, it is as lots of ppl say dated

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lindysue60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

i visited for a couple of days. on first day, reached at 8 am for a 2 pm check in. they happily gave me a room without any fuss.
breakfast is well laid out.
there are lots of restaurant options. rooftop lounge has a great view. lobby side bar is nice as well with a live band in the evening.
streets outside are crowded as expected. really good location at sukhumvit. lots of shopping including local.
for homesick indians like me, lots of good indian restaurants including a tandoori chain.

Room Tip: worth paying extra for club room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank varkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
120 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hotel is perfectly placed in the heart of the city. Sukhumvit Rd is where it all happens, but be aware its a huge area with loads to see so be prepared and take a map.
The hotel facilities are excellent and a selection of excellent restaurants to suit all tastes in cuisine.
If you havent been to BKK then i recommend the river boat cruise dinner. Its simply fantastic and the suberb cuisine provides the awesome thai flavours and aromas one comes to expect. Its a must do.
Enjoy the temples and the sleeping budha.
And for the not so faint hearted the red light areas of Soi Cowboy and Nano plaza are worth a look see but be aware of the shocks in store. Particularly the age of some of these girls.
All in all a nice 3 day stop over, however BKK once done would probably not be on my list of favourite places in the world to revisit.

Enjoy

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed for 7nights, free upgrade to club floor as deluxe rooms full. Free cocktails, and internet. Breakfast buffet was lovely lots of variety. Close to Nana BTS station only 100 meter walk. Room very clean, bathroom spacious. Very helpful staff, friendly smiles with even the most difficult request. Accommodated late check out without hesitation. Decent price accommodation in a good area.

Room Tip: If you can afford it get a club room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelinthewild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on 3 separate occasions on through our holiday. We opted for a club room stay each time.

We had a lovely welcome back letter from the manager.

Check in was slow the first time (were eventually taken upstairs) & second time we wanted to upgrade to club & were told it was full, but when we went to the club floor a room was found for us straight away!? We found ground floor reception girls inefficient & hostile compared to the club floor staff, they just busied themselves even though no one else was checking in.

Aon in the club lounge stood out, he was very professional, attentive and courteous. Thank you Aon.

Club lounge facilities were excellent as were all the staff. Good quality of canapes, beers and wines in the evenings. We opted to have breakfast in Atrium downstairs - generous spread.

The hotel is not the grandest in Bangkok but is a very charming personable institution. Do not be influenced by the reviews saying this hotel is dated, it isn't cutting edge, but it is clean and fresh.

Concierge are excellent, very helpful and assisted us finding our favourite T restaurant, calling ahead to the restaurant and writing all landmarks and address for our taxi driver from Chit Lom.

The rooms are immaculate and they were made up even on the days of our late check outs, which is uncommon. Good range of toiletries. Beds are comfy and clean good quality linens. An iron & board too.

We had a problem with our TV one night and it was fixed promptly and we received a call from a club lounge representative to apologise the next day. It really wasn't a problem for us.

The location is good, right by the station, easy to get to all key areas. In a safe neighbourhood.

All the market stalls across the road turn into bars at night. You could hear this slightly at around 11, but then faded. Didn't keep / wake us up.

Many shops in the surrounding area.

The spa lacked ambience. I had a Balinese massage at I-spa from Nam which was a bit suspect, I felt extremely uncomfortable and had to ask her to apply more pressure many times - it was meant to be a deep tissue! She even offered to massage my chest - I declined! Very odd experience. Being British I did the stiff upper lip thing when asked for feedback. Be assertive!

Apart from that hiccup we would return again and recommend this hotel as it stands.

Go club if you can, the team up there are great. I'm sure the other rooms are good, actually we were sent to one on our second stay and it was very nice too.

Thank you for looking after us.

Room Tip: Away from the lift on non-smoking floor (if you don't)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LONDONMANIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Only 50m to the Nana BTS station, which makes it super convenient to get to and fro the Suvarnabhumi airport using the train, as well as moving around the city. Practically in the heart of the Sukhumvit district, which is filled with many F&B choices, as well as watering holes (if you are into that sort of thing). Though hotel is old, the upkeep is top-rate. Room are clean, and everything works well. Breakfast is excellent, with a good balance between Western and local breakfast. A worthy hotel that could still hold its own, despite the stiff competition out there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheapExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#59 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Bangkok

Property: Landmark Bangkok
Address: 138 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#54 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Bangkok is an all-round impressive hotel offering 31 storeys of elegant and spacious accommodation comprising 399 rooms, including suites. Our accommodation and in-house restaurants are of the highest international standards, while the service is sublimely Thai. The hotel facilities include business center with private meeting rooms, 25 recently upgraded meeting rooms with capacities for 10 -1000 delegates, along with Fitness First Platinum Landmark, Landmark Spa, outdoor swimming pool, and WiFi. A wide range of gourmet dining possibilities are available in a choice of 7 outstanding restaurants. Guests have a choice of 6 room types, including the Premium, Premium Club, Premium Corner and Premium Club Corner rooms, the Deluxe Suite and the Executive Suite. These range in size from 26 sqm. to 78 sqm. All rooms feature state of the art design, along with deluxe in-room amenities, superb services and facilities such as complimentary Wi-Fi internet access, convenient Media Hub for multi-media connectivity and a 40-inch High Definition television set. With major renovations now completed, The Landmark has reaffirmed its position as one of Bangkok's most enduringly popular hotels. Part of that success is due to its convenient location on lower Sukhumvit Road in central Bangkok, close to Nana station on Bangkok's Skytrain system, and easy access to all the important expressways. The hotel is also within easy distance of the main business, shopping and entertainment areas as well as the Bangkok International Trade Exhibition Center (BITEC), Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre, and IMPACT Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Landmark Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing