We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“continues to be popular”
Review of Landmark Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Landmark Bangkok
Ranked #59 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“continues to be popular”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

its location is great,many restaurants to choose different styles and cusine,decent health club and a swimming pool.great for functions large halls , friendly staff, it continues to be popular inspite of so many new hotels in the near vicinity.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SINGARAMMOHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,171
    620
    164
    53
    29
See reviews for
193
678
302
507
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I've been staying here for a night or two, every other month for as many years as I can remember and seen many changes. Every few years the hotel has a facilities makeover which improves and freshens up the place, unfortunately, recently (in the past 6 months) staffing has gone through a makeover too and many of the long term employees have disappeared. Some have gone home to the countryside because they have had enough of city life, others have accepted more money from rival top hotels in town and others have been let go because the management feel fresh blood will bring new and better ideas. The only drawback is, that to a great extent, it was the experience and influence of the staff who are no longer there that made the Landmark what it was, i.e. better than the rest. Today the Atrium serves more to the tastes of local Thais rather than to that of the international traveller, as it was till about a year ago. (To the best of my knowledge it's supposed to be an international restaurant.)
The Atrium buffet was second to none in Bangkok for quality and variety of food. The selection of desserts/puddings was amasing but, today it has definately lost it's edge. I guess this change happened because the in-house Thai restaurant closed, (I expect due to lack of trade when Thailand and especially Bangkok is full of first class Thai restaurants) and management decided to serve more Thai style dishes in the Atrium restaurant instead. It's my opinion that the best way to combat a down turn in the market is to improve training of existing staff, quality and variety of services and build on what was already a very successful formula rather than to cut budgets and services and loose what was the backbone of the hotel, the long term and very capable staff.
Now with that said, I must also congratulate the Landmark Hotel for being one of the best. I've read through many of the reports below and what is said there is absolutely spot on. I'm just a bit sore because I know it can be even better as it has proven to be in the past, for me.

Room Tip: "Club Landmark" is well worth joining if you intend to use the hotel regularly. When the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryH488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed for a few nights on business and the location is very central and close to the expressway entrance and rail station. I usually stay at another hotel nearby but decided to try the Landmark and found it very good although possibly in need of some attention to detail as the rooms are a little tired. The staff are helpful and overall a good experience although I think that other hotels I have stayed at in Bangkok have that small edge on the Landmark.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wingz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I’ve been coming to Bangkok for over 10 years and out of all the hotels I’ve stayed at this is my favourite. There may be others that are newer, more modern, bigger rooms and so on but there are very few if any that can compare with the landmarks location. In terms of the overall package this hotel is for me difficult to beat. When you are in a city for a limited amount of time such as a 2 day stopover location is everything. When that city is Bangkok with it’s soul destroying traffic of doom it’s even more important!

The 2 things the Landmark has going for it on the location front are massive. It literally has the Sky train (Nana Station) outside it’s front door. Secondly the Expressway exit to the airports is 100 metres away making for easy getaways and arrivals. The main airport train terminal (Makkasan) is only a 10 min drive away. This means getting to the airport can cost as little as B140 using the taxi/train combo. The Metro is also only one stop on the sky train away (Asok).

As for the hotel it’s self, I have found the staff to be very friendly especially on the Club floors. The pool is ok but the fitness centre is excellent as it is a fitness first gym in it’s own right. The hotel is spotless and there are any number of bars and pubs to choose from. The two I would recommend are the Huntsman pub for food, band, TV sport and WIFI. The terrace along the front of the hotel for food and a cold beer. Get down there between 7 and 9pm to people watch the bargirls and the punters going to Nana Plaza around the corner. It is worth pointing out that at night this area (Soi 4) becomes very adult orientated and for those interested the hotel is guest friendly.

I stayed in a premium club floor room on the 27th floor. Check in was done in the club lounge over coffee and the staff at the club lounge are excellent. The room was a good size with king bed, big flat screen TV and an A/V panel for docking your smart phone/Tablet and such like. The bathroom was large and made out of a mix of glass and marble. The rainfall shower was excellent but there was no bath. The room had tons of amenities and an excellent coffee maker. But it seems they have done away with the fresh milk in the fridge which is Sad. That being said there was now free in room WIFI yippee!

The club lounge on the 31st floor is very nice. Breakfast is served there and it was excellent quality, in terms of range both continental and cooked English breakfast was well covered. Throughout the day tea, coffee and soft drinks are available on request (or just grab them) and most importantly they have cookies!! Cocktails start at 17:30 and lasts for 2 hours, you can have beer, wine spirits all free of charge. Appetisers and cakes are put out and the spread is excellent. It really is a great way to get warmed up for the evening!!

In terms of cost this hotel almost always has deals on throughout the year with agents. I got my room at a 50% reduction via a well known internet agent. I ended up paying for a club room what I would pay for a normal room some where like the Le Meridian. They also offer upgrades to a club room when you have booked a normal room and you come to check in. Access to the club lounge and a 4/6pm check out are well worth the up grade cost if you are on a late flight to Europe. For more information about the landmark and my experience of getting to the hotel on the airport train have a look at my other review.

Room Tip: An upgrade to the 'Club Floors' comes with a late checkout. if you are on a late night/early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sykofever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Our stay here was very amenable. The lobby was clean, professional & the staff were helpful. The buffet breakfast was very satisfactory & would have broad appeal. The rooms were upscale, clean & comfy although the way the shower is built, it lets water drip out on the floor so a towel had to be used to mop it up. We requested a non-smoking room and it was a non-smoking room. However, it was not a non-smoking floor as once you stepped out of the elevator, there was a strong cigarette smoke smell in the hallways. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Textralians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We travelled in December 2011. Booked in at 4pm on New Years Eve and were told the only room they had did not have a window, but we could move the next day to another room (and have a complimentary breakfast for the following morning). The room without the window was large but as it was New Years Eve it would have been nice to see the view and fireworks etc. We did go out New Years Eve so it didn't really matter. The next day we were out all day so didn't get a chance to change rooms (our fault not the Hotel). On returning that night we found a note from reception asking us if we wanted to move rooms. We spoke to reception and were upgraded to the Premium rooms which, are fantastic! We spent the next 2 nights in the Premium rooms. This was our second visit to the Landmark. Its location is great, staff fantastic, nothing is to much trouble. Breakfast was fantastic! great choice and service. We sat by the pool on New Years Day and again it was very relaxing. Our negative comments are the standard rooms. If the Landmark wants to keep up with other Bangkok Hotels it needs to up its standard room. We are again going at Christmas and have looked at other Hotels, cheaper than the landmark and the rooms are much better. I cannot really fault this Hotel everything is great except if you get a standard room (its still good but not five star)!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saskianozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

To pick a hotel in the beginning of Sukhumvit should not be difficult when there are so many good ones. This is one of them. Its a nice hotel with plenty of dining options. Choose a club or lifstyle floor room for more comfort and a better view. Enjoy a meal or some drinks at The Terrace while you suck inn the atmosphere of one the the busiest streets in south east Asia. Avoid taxis and travel with confidence on the skytrain instead. Paragon and MBK is just minutes away and so is the rest of what you wish for in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Food is good but at a cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PMEkeiehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 867 in Bangkok
1,486 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Bangkok

Property: Landmark Bangkok
Address: 138 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Bangkok is an all-round impressive hotel offering 31 storeys of elegant and spacious accommodation comprising 399 rooms, including suites. Our accommodation and in-house restaurants are of the highest international standards, while the service is sublimely Thai. The hotel facilities include business center with private meeting rooms, 25 recently upgraded meeting rooms with capacities for 10 -1000 delegates, along with Fitness First Platinum Landmark, Landmark Spa, outdoor swimming pool, and WiFi. A wide range of gourmet dining possibilities are available in a choice of 7 outstanding restaurants. Guests have a choice of 6 room types, including the Premium, Premium Club, Premium Corner and Premium Club Corner rooms, the Deluxe Suite and the Executive Suite. These range in size from 26 sqm. to 78 sqm. All rooms feature state of the art design, along with deluxe in-room amenities, superb services and facilities such as complimentary Wi-Fi internet access, convenient Media Hub for multi-media connectivity and a 40-inch High Definition television set. With major renovations now completed, The Landmark has reaffirmed its position as one of Bangkok's most enduringly popular hotels. Part of that success is due to its convenient location on lower Sukhumvit Road in central Bangkok, close to Nana station on Bangkok's Skytrain system, and easy access to all the important expressways. The hotel is also within easy distance of the main business, shopping and entertainment areas as well as the Bangkok International Trade Exhibition Center (BITEC), Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre, and IMPACT Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landmark Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing