We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel near everything...”
Review of Landmark Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Landmark Bangkok
Ranked #59 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel near everything...”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Our stay here was very amenable. The lobby was clean, professional & the staff were helpful. The buffet breakfast was very satisfactory & would have broad appeal. The rooms were upscale, clean & comfy although the way the shower is built, it lets water drip out on the floor so a towel had to be used to mop it up. We requested a non-smoking room and it was a non-smoking room. However, it was not a non-smoking floor as once you stepped out of the elevator, there was a strong cigarette smoke smell in the hallways. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Textralians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,171
    621
    164
    53
    29
See reviews for
193
678
302
508
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
somerset
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We travelled in December 2011. Booked in at 4pm on New Years Eve and were told the only room they had did not have a window, but we could move the next day to another room (and have a complimentary breakfast for the following morning). The room without the window was large but as it was New Years Eve it would have been nice to see the view and fireworks etc. We did go out New Years Eve so it didn't really matter. The next day we were out all day so didn't get a chance to change rooms (our fault not the Hotel). On returning that night we found a note from reception asking us if we wanted to move rooms. We spoke to reception and were upgraded to the Premium rooms which, are fantastic! We spent the next 2 nights in the Premium rooms. This was our second visit to the Landmark. Its location is great, staff fantastic, nothing is to much trouble. Breakfast was fantastic! great choice and service. We sat by the pool on New Years Day and again it was very relaxing. Our negative comments are the standard rooms. If the Landmark wants to keep up with other Bangkok Hotels it needs to up its standard room. We are again going at Christmas and have looked at other Hotels, cheaper than the landmark and the rooms are much better. I cannot really fault this Hotel everything is great except if you get a standard room (its still good but not five star)!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saskianozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

To pick a hotel in the beginning of Sukhumvit should not be difficult when there are so many good ones. This is one of them. Its a nice hotel with plenty of dining options. Choose a club or lifstyle floor room for more comfort and a better view. Enjoy a meal or some drinks at The Terrace while you suck inn the atmosphere of one the the busiest streets in south east Asia. Avoid taxis and travel with confidence on the skytrain instead. Paragon and MBK is just minutes away and so is the rest of what you wish for in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Food is good but at a cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PMEkeiehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2012

they were simply great ,good food , great location ,friendly staff, i felt home away from home and even more , clean , good prices and perfic services , i was so impressed ill always stay there when i visit thailand

Room Tip: most of this hotel rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronnie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

It was my first stay in this hotel for about 6 months, the hotel is very clean and the staff are very polite. This time I had a Premium Club Room, which is not large but practical. All of the lights, AC and even the curtains are controlled next to the bed.

The restraurant always has a very good breakfast with plenty of choose from.

The only thing I noticed on this visit that when walking outside near the hotel, there are far more Ladyboys in the area, which whilst I have no objection to them I dont like being approached all of the time, maybe i have that look about me, but I really hope not!

Some good bars near by and NANA SkyTrain is a 1 minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spaman001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is a great location, as it is right on the BTS (the sky train). I love the many options for food here. The dim sum is my favorite and surprisingly, the bakery below makes the best curry puffs. We had the breakfast buffet which was surprisingly kept fresh. The variety was great for me (who likes salty foods, over sweet breakfast foods) and my picky nephews.

The rooms are well kept, and the service is incredibly friendly. We were leaving for a short trip to Koh Samui, and the staff let me borrow an umbrella. I did remember to return it when we returned for our last night in Bangkok. I just think those little things where they go above and beyond make a world of a difference with service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My third time to this hotel this year and was unexpectedly upgraded to a Lifestyle room on the 27th floor. The rooms have been very well appointed, are completely new and have bed linen that allows you to slumber in a way that is difficult to repeat in the normal run-of-the-mil rooms in many other hotels. The Breakfast continues to excel and did not disappoint this time round. There was no English Marmalade on the buffet service table for the breads, but when it was asked for a keen waiter dutifully arrived with the requisite spread, which was a nice touch and actually unexpected.
As ever the hotel is well placed in the Sukhumvit district of the city with excellent access via the BTS metro system, less than 100 mtrs from the hotel, for the sightseer in the business traveller.

Room Tip: I tend to ask for a rear facing room at thsi hotel, as it is invariably slightly quieter than the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1businesstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 867 in Bangkok
1,486 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Bangkok

Property: Landmark Bangkok
Address: 138 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Bangkok is an all-round impressive hotel offering 31 storeys of elegant and spacious accommodation comprising 399 rooms, including suites. Our accommodation and in-house restaurants are of the highest international standards, while the service is sublimely Thai. The hotel facilities include business center with private meeting rooms, 25 recently upgraded meeting rooms with capacities for 10 -1000 delegates, along with Fitness First Platinum Landmark, Landmark Spa, outdoor swimming pool, and WiFi. A wide range of gourmet dining possibilities are available in a choice of 7 outstanding restaurants. Guests have a choice of 6 room types, including the Premium, Premium Club, Premium Corner and Premium Club Corner rooms, the Deluxe Suite and the Executive Suite. These range in size from 26 sqm. to 78 sqm. All rooms feature state of the art design, along with deluxe in-room amenities, superb services and facilities such as complimentary Wi-Fi internet access, convenient Media Hub for multi-media connectivity and a 40-inch High Definition television set. With major renovations now completed, The Landmark has reaffirmed its position as one of Bangkok's most enduringly popular hotels. Part of that success is due to its convenient location on lower Sukhumvit Road in central Bangkok, close to Nana station on Bangkok's Skytrain system, and easy access to all the important expressways. The hotel is also within easy distance of the main business, shopping and entertainment areas as well as the Bangkok International Trade Exhibition Center (BITEC), Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre, and IMPACT Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landmark Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing