We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Strategically Located Hotel on Sukhumvit”
Review of Landmark Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Landmark Bangkok
Ranked #61 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Strategically Located Hotel on Sukhumvit”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Landmark is one of the best located hotels on Sukhumvit. We've stayed there once for 5 days and now planning to go back there when rates become attractive again. The comfort & aesthetics of the room we had were very up-market. It is well decorated and furnished giving you a very modern environment & homely feeling. The hotel's services are compatible with those found in other 5-star hotels. It also has superior dining and F&B outlets which may cost a bit more than the outside. The alfresco cafe is always well patronized by Westerners and locals alike. It's proximity to the Nana BTS is indeed a big plus, just a couple of minutes away. Thus, you do not need any complimentary Tuk-Tuk service at all. The other plus, for my wife, is the abundance of road-side stalls selling clothings & footware which you'll find in MBK & Pratunum markets, but at much lower prices. Its proximity to Soi 4, where the Nana Entertainment spot is located, makes the location quite vibrant. Also, it is within walking distance to the new shopping mall, Terminal 21, where you'll find one of the best food courts in Bangkok. If you'll just throw a stone in any direction, you'll likely hit a massage parlor there and tailor shops are literally everywhere. The bottom-line is that, whether you're a business or casual traveller, in small or large groups, you'll find Landmark hitting the mark dead-on for all your requirements of a good-class hotel in Sukhumvit.

Room Tip: If you prefer quietness and tranquillity, you would choose rooms away from the main Sukhumvit Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wongchinhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,124
    607
    160
    53
    29
See reviews for
182
658
291
492
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I'm staying here right now.

Don't book this hotel - the WIFI is only available in the lobby, Everyone is crowded around trying to get some internet access. The signal drops out. There is some business dude losing it at the staff right now. He just called the manager a 'b****' under his breath. Tense atmosphere.

There are LAN cables in the hotel rooms for 672 bhat a day, which is useless as my macbook air doesn't have an ethernet port.

You'd think in hotel that caters to business people they'd have better internet connection. I really wanted to book the next part of my hotel while I was here but it looks like I'm going to be hanging out at Starbucks or any place that has better/more reliable WIFI.

As to the holet itself thhe floor I'm staying on (the 20th) smells musty. I booked a room with a king size bed as was given two single beds.

The breakfast was nice. The location is good right next to the train station - though it did wake me up. The area is a bit sleazy and down market but very central.

I am never going to stay here ever again and I recommend that no one else stay here. This is my fifth trip to BKK in two years and I have stayed at cheaper places that were better.

Room Tip: -away from the train station -as high as possible -not at the Landmark
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher-Hus... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We've stayed here twice now. It's a lovely hotel. Good service. But the finish to the hotel and the rooms is superb. It's perfect for a few days in Bangkok and the best thing about it is it's a 30 second walk from the sky train station nana, from where you can pretty much get anywhere in Bangkok for about 20-40 Baht. Don't catch taxis in Bangkok, use the sky train.

Room Tip: There is free wifi in the reception area. You have to pay in the room, but if you're situated in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravpav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Location is good, especiall for Business traveller lilke me. Those on holidays may also find this hotel location convenient. Food and shopping is just a stone throw away and you will be spoilt for choices.

Hotel service is good, the staff are basically attentive and trying their best they can.

Rooms are clean and well maintain. Bed is comfortable and they have TV with many news channels. This is useful for business travellers. Internet is available at no charge and it helps greatly during this business trip.

Breakfast at Atrium is not that fantastic but reasonable.

Will stay here again, if I am on business trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChewGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROMLEY
Level Contributor
213 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We recently did two stays of three nights in July and August. We have stayed many times at the Landmark in the past and we have always enjoyed its excellent service and facilities. Bedrooms are excellent. We have stayed in both Club and Standard Rooms and recently we were upgraded to a superb Executive Room. Club Floors are to be recommended as you have access to a complimentary Snack and Drinks service on the spectacular 31st Floor.
Hotel catering is quite expensive , but is excellent. Atrium Buffet is unbelievable ( better value if you can have a group of four , as you only pay for two ). Siu Sian Chinese Restaurant is epensive , but excellent and we love the Huntsman Pub , where we eat and drink regularly to great music and service ( Regards to Jip who serves there ).
Location of the Landmark may not suit everyone ( Sukhumvit Road is very busy ). However , if you are looking for a top Hotel for a City stay , then look no further.
My thanks to all the Landmark Staff for their friendly and continued excellent service. We will return next year ( Sabai , Sabai ! ).

Room Tip: Avoid a Lower Floor Room overlooking Sukhumvit Road ( North Side ) , as it can be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BROMLEYKENT90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

As someone who stays at this hotel on a regular basis for business. I can't fault it (apart from wishing for a larger pool but that's my personal wish). The rooms are a good size and spotlessly clean. As a regular visitor r I often get upgraded to a club room for no extra cost. The breakfast at the Atrium is excellent - great choice of food styles - Asian, Western and Middle East. The sidewalk cafe is a great people watching spot! The staff are all friendly and welcoming and I've never had a problem.

The location is great - very close to Nana BTS on Sukhumvit - ideal for getting around Bangkok.

Will continue to stay on future business trips.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galtraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Located in the heart of Sukhumvit its is an efficient and pleasant place, with all you wd expect from a hotel of that level. The reason why I keepmreturning is their Atrium restaurant offers an excellent buffet - in a town where hotel buffets are quite good. You find about twenty Thai dishes and even more Western and Japanese ones. All foodstuffs are super fresh, and there is the usual complement of carvers etc. On top of it, they keep having different promotions - enquire when you get in.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#53 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Bangkok

Property: Landmark Bangkok
Address: 138 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#54 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Bangkok is an all-round impressive hotel offering 31 storeys of elegant and spacious accommodation comprising 399 rooms, including suites. Our accommodation and in-house restaurants are of the highest international standards, while the service is sublimely Thai. The hotel facilities include business center with private meeting rooms, 25 recently upgraded meeting rooms with capacities for 10 -1000 delegates, along with Fitness First Platinum Landmark, Landmark Spa, outdoor swimming pool, and WiFi. A wide range of gourmet dining possibilities are available in a choice of 7 outstanding restaurants. Guests have a choice of 6 room types, including the Premium, Premium Club, Premium Corner and Premium Club Corner rooms, the Deluxe Suite and the Executive Suite. These range in size from 26 sqm. to 78 sqm. All rooms feature state of the art design, along with deluxe in-room amenities, superb services and facilities such as complimentary Wi-Fi internet access, convenient Media Hub for multi-media connectivity and a 40-inch High Definition television set. With major renovations now completed, The Landmark has reaffirmed its position as one of Bangkok's most enduringly popular hotels. Part of that success is due to its convenient location on lower Sukhumvit Road in central Bangkok, close to Nana station on Bangkok's Skytrain system, and easy access to all the important expressways. The hotel is also within easy distance of the main business, shopping and entertainment areas as well as the Bangkok International Trade Exhibition Center (BITEC), Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre, and IMPACT Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Preferred Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Landmark Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing