We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed many times - Will continue to do so !”
Review of Landmark Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Landmark Bangkok
Ranked #59 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
BROMLEY
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Stayed many times - Will continue to do so !”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We recently did two stays of three nights in July and August. We have stayed many times at the Landmark in the past and we have always enjoyed its excellent service and facilities. Bedrooms are excellent. We have stayed in both Club and Standard Rooms and recently we were upgraded to a superb Executive Room. Club Floors are to be recommended as you have access to a complimentary Snack and Drinks service on the spectacular 31st Floor.
Hotel catering is quite expensive , but is excellent. Atrium Buffet is unbelievable ( better value if you can have a group of four , as you only pay for two ). Siu Sian Chinese Restaurant is epensive , but excellent and we love the Huntsman Pub , where we eat and drink regularly to great music and service ( Regards to Jip who serves there ).
Location of the Landmark may not suit everyone ( Sukhumvit Road is very busy ). However , if you are looking for a top Hotel for a City stay , then look no further.
My thanks to all the Landmark Staff for their friendly and continued excellent service. We will return next year ( Sabai , Sabai ! ).

Room Tip: Avoid a Lower Floor Room overlooking Sukhumvit Road ( North Side ) , as it can be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BROMLEYKENT90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,171
    621
    164
    53
    29
See reviews for
193
678
302
508
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

As someone who stays at this hotel on a regular basis for business. I can't fault it (apart from wishing for a larger pool but that's my personal wish). The rooms are a good size and spotlessly clean. As a regular visitor r I often get upgraded to a club room for no extra cost. The breakfast at the Atrium is excellent - great choice of food styles - Asian, Western and Middle East. The sidewalk cafe is a great people watching spot! The staff are all friendly and welcoming and I've never had a problem.

The location is great - very close to Nana BTS on Sukhumvit - ideal for getting around Bangkok.

Will continue to stay on future business trips.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galtraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Located in the heart of Sukhumvit its is an efficient and pleasant place, with all you wd expect from a hotel of that level. The reason why I keepmreturning is their Atrium restaurant offers an excellent buffet - in a town where hotel buffets are quite good. You find about twenty Thai dishes and even more Western and Japanese ones. All foodstuffs are super fresh, and there is the usual complement of carvers etc. On top of it, they keep having different promotions - enquire when you get in.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The Landmark Hotel is located on Sukhumvit Road in the centre of Bangkok, making it ideal for visiting Bangkok sights and shopping.
The hotel is nicely maintained and rooms are spacy with excellent services, including large flat screen TVs.
Staff at the hotel are extremely helpful and everybody greets you with a smile, and I have only rarely encountered language problems here.
The only downside about the Landmark is that the traffic in front of the hotel can be (and is) quite jammed.... But thats not the fault of the hotel, of course.
I highly recommend the Landmark..... and when visiting, remember to take the glass elevator to the Rib Room on the 31st floor. Marvellous.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael Friis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I are currently staying here and I couldn't praise this hotel or the staff enough. On arrival, we learnt that they had upgraded our room as we are on our honeymoon which was lovely. They also delivered a complimentary cake to our room which we really appreciated. We have found the staff friendly and attentive and the standard of service is truly excellent. I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and I will certainly be using this hotel again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle East
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The hotel is average for the price paid but they really get you on the in room amenities. Way too much for a bottle of water and in room internet is $20/day. That just ridiculous when other hotels in the area offer it for free. The location is also quite sketchy, in a notorious "adult entertainment" area. Just search for "nana bangkok" and you'll understand. I came intending to stay for a few days but left for a better hotel after the first night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bokad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARIS
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This hotel has a great location and the amenities are exceptional with so many bars and restaurants inside the hotel.
But I had so many negative experience during my last stay that I would recommend to be cautious:
- Hotel staff is professional but not that friendly: the smile is missing too many times...
- WiFi is free in the lobby: but you have to ask for a voucher every 2 hours (like many of you, I don't understand why this category of hotel is not offering rooms with free wifi)
- shower head cleaning to be reviewed

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STOPTHEUNACCEPTABLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 867 in Bangkok
1,486 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Bangkok

Property: Landmark Bangkok
Address: 138 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landmark Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Bangkok is an all-round impressive hotel offering 31 storeys of elegant and spacious accommodation comprising 399 rooms, including suites. Our accommodation and in-house restaurants are of the highest international standards, while the service is sublimely Thai. The hotel facilities include business center with private meeting rooms, 25 recently upgraded meeting rooms with capacities for 10 -1000 delegates, along with Fitness First Platinum Landmark, Landmark Spa, outdoor swimming pool, and WiFi. A wide range of gourmet dining possibilities are available in a choice of 7 outstanding restaurants. Guests have a choice of 6 room types, including the Premium, Premium Club, Premium Corner and Premium Club Corner rooms, the Deluxe Suite and the Executive Suite. These range in size from 26 sqm. to 78 sqm. All rooms feature state of the art design, along with deluxe in-room amenities, superb services and facilities such as complimentary Wi-Fi internet access, convenient Media Hub for multi-media connectivity and a 40-inch High Definition television set. With major renovations now completed, The Landmark has reaffirmed its position as one of Bangkok's most enduringly popular hotels. Part of that success is due to its convenient location on lower Sukhumvit Road in central Bangkok, close to Nana station on Bangkok's Skytrain system, and easy access to all the important expressways. The hotel is also within easy distance of the main business, shopping and entertainment areas as well as the Bangkok International Trade Exhibition Center (BITEC), Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre, and IMPACT Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landmark Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing