We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Expedia.com
$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
FindHotel
$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Hotels.com$64
Trip.com$54
getaroom.com$84
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,887)
Filter reviews
2,887 results
Traveler rating
1,794
786
202
62
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,794
786
202
62
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huntsman pub rib room premium club great hotel sun deck sukhumvit road corner room top floor five star hotel nana janya atrium train shopping quarantine khun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,072 - 2,077 of 2,887 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We lived in this hotel last november, I would say its a well connected location with a great and lively crowd.There are places around that operate 24 hours.May be not a location for family with grown up kids else may be the best.Lots of thai food counters if you wish to try out thai street food and surrounded by almost 6-7 7-11 stores.

Room tip: facing the street ...you can see the MRT moving around every few seconds.
Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharmamayank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLandmarkBangkok, Manager at The Landmark Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Thank you for your comments, look forward to welcoming you back to The Landmark Bangkok soon. Follow us on facebook and get the most update news or follow on Twiiter.

Facebook: The Landmark Bangkok http://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Landmark-Bangkok/118997928126140

Twitter: @Thelandmarkbkk.

See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Handy to the Nana Skyrail station, the Landmark is an oasis in the girly bar area. The street outside is full of old buses, cars, taxis, tuk tuks and motorbikes along side innumerable stalls and street food, old and new shops. Around the corner is an islamic and an Indian enclave. Trees and the skytrain are overhead. That's typcial of Bangkok.

The Landmark is 5 star service for 3 star prices. Awat from the mayhem in the street, it is quiet and well run. The staff couldn't be more delightful.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mackenziejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLandmarkBangkok, Manager at The Landmark Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Thank you for your comments, look forward to welcoming you back to The Landmark Bangkok soon. Follow us on facebook and get the most update news or follow on Twiiter.

Facebook: The Landmark Bangkok http://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Landmark-Bangkok/118997928126140

Twitter: @Thelandmarkbkk.

See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

As a repeater to the Landmark I was disappointed with the hotel overall performance. Yes it is still extremely good with its service and personal, but the level of the rooms is deteriorating rapidly.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kobiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

A very comfortable hotel - selected due to work within its conference centre. Good location within central city activities (Siam Centre close by) and skytrain access. Attentative staff, good pool and excellent breakfast options. If staying seek out the local restaurant Cabbages and Condons - great story and excellent food and service.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sailingkiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Our fifth stay here but first since the rooms were renovated.
We always stay ex floor corner deluxe room and when we first entered my reaction was Wow!! It has undergone a stunning transformation.The only thing recognisable from before was the size and shape of the room. High quality fixtures and fittings. 2 flat screen tvs in room- you could use the computer through it. If you are a technophobe you might have problems sorting out the lights and the a/c :) Stunning as it is, have to say that once I had got used to it, I felt that I missed the Thai feel to the room. It could have been anywhere in the world.

Executive club had been done up the last time we went. It remains as good with excellent service and food and drink choices. Seemed very quiet this time round though.
Huntsman Pub- have always loved the atmosphere there but it was almost empty just after 10pm when we went. What on earth has happened to the prices there?? I don't exoect to pay Singapore prices in Bangkok. Nor does anyone else it appears. The group they have on is absolutely brilliant and deserverd a busy pub.
For the first time ever I was so dissapointed with the way we were treated by the hotel re an expected service which we didn't get. On our welcome letter we were told the usual benefits of Club floor. This included free internet in the room. (I still have the letter stating this). We couldn't get it to work so asked about the lounge and were told that we couldn't get it as we hadn't paid enough for our room Apparently when we booked months ago we got the rate pre refurbishment. Others in the exec rooms had paid more and so got free internet. Now that wasn't a biggy for us as there was wifi in the lounge and we had a laptop(computers in lounge now have to be paid for). But that isn't the point. Why give us a welcome letter stating free internet and then not give it? And how do you think we felt being given that explanation? We aren't good enough?
I did write this on the feedback form we put in when we left( along with the other positives) and have to say that it hasn't been acknowledged yet- but we have only been back just over a week.
Would we stay again?- no doubt we will. Service( forgetting about the one thing) is always high standard and its just so convenient- right next to the Sky train and close to some superb restaurants( and also Gullivers bar is very convenient)

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fionasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews