We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,221)
Filter reviews
3,221 results
Traveler rating
1,919
975
248
54
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,919
975
248
54
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zest bar heavenly bed spg member terminal mall asok bts station the executive lounge business hotel excellent location club floor convenient location shopping concierge sukhumvit robinson gym train pui
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 3,221 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What an amazing hotel. The service was outstanding. They could not do enough for you. Rooms were superb. Cannot fault this property. 10 out 10 in every depart. Westin Grande thank you, thank you for making my stay at you amazing hotel. Congratulations to every staff member.

Room tip: if you want to make use of the pool then ask for the 9th floor.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sobelfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HT_Hotel_Team, General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Socelfam,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and being so pleasantly descriptive with the service you encountered at our hotel. Thank you very much for showing your appreciation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Be well,

Peter Lucas
General Manager
Peter.Lucas@westin.com
rsvn-bangkok@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel just 30 seconds walk to BTS Asok and Terminal 21. Staffs were so enthusiastic and friendly treated us just like family members. Breakfast was so tasty and delectable you would love to eat all of these luscious food. Btw the Bellman Mr.Pae whom would be the best staff I’ve met at this hotel. Thanks for his nice greeting and manner we love Thailand more and more.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank brentyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HT_Hotel_Team, General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Brentyang,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing the Westin Grande Sukhumvit to be your 2nd home in Bangkok and your time to share this value review on TripAdvisor.

Your kind compliment to our talented associates especially Khun Pae at concierge are truly be a great asset to the hotel and we will make sure to pass your compliment to him. The hotel location is indeed very convenient for tourists and business travelers, with the BTS skytrain right in front of our doors and the MRT subway close by.

Thank you very much for highlighting this in your review and we hope to be your host soon again.

Be well,


Peter Lucas
General Manager
Peter.Lucas@westin.com
rsvn-bangkok@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

I arrived the 5th time to this excellent hotel. I enjoy very much from the stay, the room, the breakfast, and more than every thing from the zets bar, a place with good atmosfare and good food, and charming jessy and moo who is giving you the best service and best feeling.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank tonyevzerov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HT_Hotel_Team, General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Tonyevzerov,

Great to read your great review and thank you for mentioning all that made your stay that much more remarkable.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities ans services at the hotel include of the room, bar, staff service and variety of breakfast buffet were able to increase the quality of your stay.

We have shared your feedback to all our team and they really appreciated being mentioned and know that you appreciated our friendly and helpful service

We look forward to welcoming you in your next visit.

Be well,

Peter Lucas
General Manager
peter.Lucas@westin.com
rsvn-bangkok@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

When servers take the time to remember you, it makes a hotel feel like home. The Zest Bar, in the hotel has a staff that goes above and beyond, remembering, not just my drinks but details about my travels, work and interests. Led by my favorite supervisor, Jessy, my other absolute favorites are Mook, Ann, Faii and Praew, along with May, Nicha, Bow, Orn, Kan and a wonderful trainee, by the name of Mink. My maid, Joy, not only remembered which room I was in on my last visit but remembered that I like the room cleaned early, that I am a musician and also write. I could not ask for a better staff.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sadhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HT_Hotel_Team, General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Sadhanna,

Thank you very much for your review - we really do appreciate you taking the time to post details of your stay. And we are delighted you enjoyed everything we had to offer – the location, the service and especially all of our staff mentioned on your review, all of them are truly be a great asset to the hotel and we are indeed proud to have them as part of our Westin family.

Again, many thanks for your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Be well,

Peter Lucas
General Manager
Peter.Lucas@westin.com
rsvn-bangkok@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

A message to Manager Jessica, out of the blue, alerted the chef of our High Tea requirement and she was pleased to order.
On arrival Khun Mook and Faii gave us big smiles and we knew we were back home.
Khun Mook and Onkanya ensured our Jasmine teapot was continually refilled.
Trainee Khun Kobe was very polite and spoke good English.
Khun Ann had the worst job of collecting payment, which was softened by use of my Marriott discount card.
We'll be back soon.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Cinders014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HT_Hotel_Team, General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Cinder014,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review to other reader via TripAdvisor..

We are delighted to hear that you had a delightful experience with our Strawberry High Tea, especially with the service from our staff and the atmosphere.

Once again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Be well,

Peter Lucas
General Manager
Peter.Lucas@westin.com
rsvn-bangkok@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews