We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Westin.com
$56
View deal
Booking.com
$57
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$49
View deal
Expedia.com$56
Priceline$56
Hotels.com$56
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,284)
Filter reviews
3,284 results
Traveler rating
1,976
980
248
54
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,976
980
248
54
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zest bar heavenly bed terminal mall asok bts station the executive lounge excellent location convenient location buffet breakfast floor shopping concierge sukhumvit robinson starwood gym train ms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,374 - 1,379 of 3,284 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2016

The hotel is at a perfect location right outside the Asok BTS skytrain station, and a short walk on the footbridge to the Asok LRT station. As in the steps are outside the door, literally. It is just 3 stops to Chit Lom, and 4 stops to Siam. The hotel is luxurious, with a lobby on the seventh floor. The swimming pool and the restaurants are on the 8th floor. The breakfast every morning is huge and generous (though just a little crowded), with some delicious dim sum. The catering at Altitude on the rooftop was excellent for our corporate dinner buffet, with excellent sushi and sashimi and a selection of Thai staples too. The room was very spacious with everything supplied, though without the walk-in closet expected at a Sheraton. This is just a step down from the Sheraton Grande opposite, but offers almost everything that the hotel does. It is one of the best located hotels, but is far from the most luxurious, but still, does offer very good business and leisure facilities. The checkin and checkout was seamless and very fast indeed. Safety and security is very high, because room floors are keycard protected in the elevator, and you can only press the number of your own floor. They gave our large group of over 60 people early checkin and late check out carte blanche, as the group had also booked meeting rooms, lunch options, dinner options, large meeting room facilities and a lot more. This is an excellent base in Bangkok, and I will be back even if it is for leisure.

Room tip: The Premium rooms are on the 21st and 22nd floors, and the Executive rooms are on the 23rd and 24th floors.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LocalActingGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarwoodReviewTeam, General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2016

Dear LocalActingGlobal,

Many greetings from The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok! Thank you so much for your 4star review – we really appreciate your warm words. Your compliment is of course a team effort and I will gladly share your feedback with everyone.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok in the near future – no matter if on business or leisure, you are always welcome.

Be well,


Martin Raich
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Westin is a fine hotel in an amazing location. It is not the most luxurious or newest hotel in Bangkok, but the location is about as good as it gets and the hotel is a fine deal for the price. The BTS is just outside as are shopping malls, night markets, massage, nightlife, and just about anything you could possibly want in Bangkok.
The rooms are large and comfortable. The hotel is showing its age a bit and could use a facelift. But it is by no means in bad shape, just a bit dated in some of the public areas.
The gym is decent and always fairly busy. The lounge is inadequate in terms of size with seats hard to come by sometimes, but the offering is strong. There is a good variety, particularly for the small space they have fit everything into. The breakfast is the low point for me. The food is fine, but similar to the lounge, there is not adequate seating. I have been lead around in circles as they attempt to find a seat for me as well as had my table given away while at the buffet. The chefs are also unable to keep the buffet full and you often find yourself waiting for things. It is not a great place if you are in a rush.
Overall, it is worth the money and a good hotel. I stay here every trip to Bangkok.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jchanlifat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarwoodReviewTeam, General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2016

Dear jchanlifat,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your trip to Bangkok. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel as well as our large and comfortable rooms. We regret that you felt the breakfast is the low point of our hotel. Be assured that your comments will be discussed within our Management Team.

We really appreciate your feedback. Thanks again and hopefully we will see us soon again at "your preferred Bangkok Hotel".

Be well,


Martin Raich
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in this particular hotels over the years and haven't been back for the last 4 yrs. decided to stay during this trip due to the location being near both bts n MRT. First u are greeted at the nice lobby with the cool n nice smelling air. However when u get up into the room, u realised that the renovation prob didn't reach up the rooms. The bed is lovely n nice but the toilet is very old n worn out. There are rust stains in the bath tub n when u run the water to fill the tub, the tub turn a little yellow. Not sure from the rust or the water. Anyway since we are out most of the time, decided to give the hot tub a miss. House keeping is not fantastic n they didn't clean up the coffee plunger after our use and a mask used by them was left in our toilet. There is no turn down service with chocolates or cookies either. However u get some small fruit platter. There wasn't a hair dryer in the room and when the shower amenities are replenished they didn't replace the shower gel. Asked 2x but Housekeeping said no stock. Was pretty shocked but guessed one could use the shampoo to shower?
The overall service is good though as the staff on the ground are attentive n nice.
Might wait till the rooms are upgraded before we try it out again.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank misspiggy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarwoodReviewTeam, General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2016

Dear misspiggy1969,

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and for sharing your feedback of your recent stay with us.

We always try to keep space with the expectations of modern travelers and regularly carry out renovations. We recently finished the installation of new carpets in our guests rooms and future projects are already planned. Please accept my apologize for the missing housekeeping service. Normally, our Housekeeping Department does a very good job but somehow your room slipped the attention of our cleaning team. I’ll immediately follow up on this and make sure that we improve our cleaning service. Many thanks for bringing this to my attention.

We truly hope to see you soon again. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Be well,

Martin Raich
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile

It's busy five star hotel. We stayed in Dulux room. I like their food. Room is quiet small for two persons.

I would recommend this hotel for short stay for business trevellers.

I really thankful for great hospitality service from arrival to departure. but still hotel can improve service. Specially housekeeping and Reception.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank onkeylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarwoodReviewTeam, General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2016

Dear onkeylee,

First of all, we would like to thank you for posting your feedback here on TripAdvisor. We regret to read that we could not entirely convince you of our hotel. We’ll work on the comments you mentioned and will try to improve. Thank you for also highlighting the positive aspects of your stay, like the professional and friendly service.

We truly hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Be well,

Martin Raich
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

I've stayed at this hotel many times over the last 18 months, mainly due to it's location and quality of the bedrooms.

Breakfast buffet is extensive and I particularly like the unusual juices and the chefs that seem happy to cook to request with a smile.

Room service and laundry and very efficient and have never let me down.

The staff in my experience are very friendly and try their best to resolve small issues at the time.

I will return.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarwoodReviewTeam, General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2016

Dear Matt T,

Thank you for your feedback and of course for having taken the time to share your experience with us. At Westin we want our guests to fuel their day and enhance their wellness with our Westin Fresh by The Juicery program, an assortment of nourishing, healthy juices and smoothies. Our breakfast is packed with healthy carbs and fibers, which are essential sources of energy in the morning. Thank you very much for highlighting this.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back to The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok on your next trip!

Be well,

Martin Raich
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews