We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Nearby Hotels
$69
$59
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$608
$442
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$191
$159
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$258
$181
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
$87
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$93
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
$55
$21
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,338)
Filter reviews
2,338 results
Traveler rating
1,211
829
227
51
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,211
829
227
51
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedzest barspg memberterminal mallexecutive clubasok bts stationbusiness hotelexcellent locationexecutive flooran upgradeconvenient locationcomfortable staybreakfast buffet islate checkvisit bangkokloungesukhumvit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,049 - 1,054 of 2,338 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed at Westin Bangkok for 3 nights. The room is pretty spacious and clean. Service was excellent – the usual standard that you expect from a hotel in Thailand and from a hotel such as Westin. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pretty decent swimming pool as well, but be aware that the pool water is salty – similar to other swimming pools in the hotels that I have stayed.
The location is pretty convenient as well – located just next to Asok BTS (train) station and a huge shopping mall – Terminal 21. Just next to 7-11 convenient stall, small restaurants and massage parlors.
The only down side of this hotel is the accessing the free wifi. It is such a pain. You need to go to the lobby and asked the staff for the password (valid only for an hour and one device).

Other than that, I enjoyed my stay at Westin. But given a choice, and due to the enormous variety of hotels in Bangkok, I don’t think I will stay here again.

If you think this review is helpful, please click on the "helpful" button. Thank you :)

Room Tip: High floors provides a nice view
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCS81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Was not the best Westin experience. I was expecting more to be honest. As SPG platinum member, I did not get all the benefits nor the welcome we expected. Also, unfortunately it was not that clean! Their excuse was that the hotel was fully booked

Stayed: December 2013
Thank ammn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBangkok, General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear ammn11,

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that you felt we fell short on your stay. We will always do our very best to extend the most to our Platinum memebrs, though unfortuanely due to high demand we are not always able to allocate Suites to everyone. I hope we extended everything else. I am not sure the specific details of the Hotel not being clean, as we pride ourselves on what we offer. If you are comfortable to reveal your identity outside this forum, i will send a side note via Tripadvisor messaging to hopefully gain some more specific information.

Kind regards,
Charles Jack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The first thing I liked about the hotel was the bottles of cold water made available at the lobby. A nice, thoughtful touch given Bangkok's hot weather. Great location with the BTS station literally at their doorstep & MRT station about 5 mins walk away. Next to the hotel is Terminal 21 Shopping Mall which is also connected to the BTS station.

Room was spacious even with an additional bed. Their bed is indeed heavenly, as marketed by the hotel. The pillows were too soft for our liking though. Cleanliness was superb. Complimentary coffee & tea as well as toiletries were of very good quality. As for the fruit platter, all our rooms had apples only whilst 1 room had the full works - 6 types of fruits!

Buffet breakfast was a delicious spread of both Asian & Western variety. There was even cold stone froyo & freshly squeezed wheat grass with green apple juice. Yup, I was impressed!

The only drawback of this hotel is their free wifi. We had to request for ID & password from the concierge each time we wanted to use it. Then again I think all Bangkok hotels work this way for their free wifi - from an experience in another hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brightpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times, and each time the quality,service, and standard remains. This can only be described as outstanding. Staff communications to guests are excellent, and this ranges from the genuine courtesies from rooms staff to management.
The dining rooms are excellent, and breakfast is an experience not to be forgotten with food items presented and served so professionally.
Of course Thailand is noted for service and quality, but at the Westin, this is difficult to beat!

Room Tip: all rooms are exceptional, and up to international standard
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayhelston1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBangkok, General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear jayhelston1234,

Thank you for sharing and thank you also for staying with us. I am delighted to read your feedback and appreciate your recommendation of us to others.

Many thanks,
Charles Jack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Hotel is right next to Asok BTS station and Terminal 21 mall with its great food court so many dinning options outside the hotel.
Room was large, clean, comfortable and well appointed. Service was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank five8_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBangkok, General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear five8_z,

It is great to read your feedback. Thank you very much for sharing with us and others - it's very appreciated.

Stay well,
Charles Jack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews