We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Same Good Standards” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Grande Sukhumvit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Ranked #74 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Same Good Standards”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Westin Grande Hotel keeps their good standards.

Strong Wifi (chargable), clean room, clean lobby, nice gym, nice small pool and excellent location.

There is one thing that boils down to personal opinion is that there seems to be a lack of personal touch to their service. I feel that they should have more personal touch to their services.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    923
    717
    209
    45
    14
See reviews for
274
411
300
573
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We spent two day in Bangkok en route to an island resort.

The hotel provided a great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok when we needed it. The rooftop pool and bar is a great hideaway.

The location provides great access to shopping and the train.

The breakfast buffet is worth every baht and if you happen to be there on a Friday or Saturday night and you like seafood, don't miss the dinner buffet,

Ken

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ken k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBangkok, General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear ken k,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I do appreciate the comments and very happy you enjoyed your stay and recommend to others.

Kind regards,
Charles Jack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
210 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

For price, location, service, sleep quality, proximity to attractions and food this is very difficult to beat. Quick to and from the airport by taxi. The Japanese restaurant is superb. Huge number of local places and bars nearby.

Room Tip: Stayed many times, never had a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBangkok, General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Andrew R,

I appreciate you sharing the information with us and others here - It's very much appreciated.

Many thanks and stay well,
Charles Jack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Thank you to the team at the Westin Grande for an excellent experience. Every member of the staff we met, went out of their way to ensure our stay was memorable. The location of the hotel was ideal, walking distance or a ride on the MRT to most sites. In a busy city like Bangkok, coming back to this hotel after a day of exploring was a stand out and a welcome addition to our holiday. The breakfast buffet included everything you could imagine for your first meal of the day. The Hotel's Chef gives this offering his personal attention and he welcomes your conversation and feedback.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Executive Floors for their views, quietness and additional services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBangkok, General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Scott H,

Thank you for sharing and thank you also for the great feedback. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your time here and members of the Hotel team took the time to look after you personally. Thank you for staying with us.

Kind regards,
Charles Jack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

If you are staying in Sukhumvit and looking for a convenient location, this just might be the one. It is on the main road and very much next to Asoke station. If you are on a busy/ business trip, you even might find time for a little shopping- robinson is practically in the same building. Terminal 21 is just across the street. 7/11, Mac, Starbucks are just around the corner. Walk out of the hotel and start walking along the footpath on the right - Thai street & night life is waiting for you. I have stayed in various locations in Sukhumvit and this by far is my favourite in terms of location.

I was in a premium deluxe room. It was spacious and the view was good. The 6 night stay had been quite smooth & pleasing. There was some issue with the coffee maker but I can easily ignore it because of the way the stuff responded to it. Service was wonderful all through.

Yes, the bathroom could be better. But I guess unless you have seen other Westin properties, you will not even realize it is any different.

Overall, I had a pleasing stay and I would love to come back for even a holiday trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FarhaNZaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBangkok, General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear FarhaNZaman,

Thank you for taking the time to post and share with us - it's terrific to read your feedback and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, the location of the Hotel along with the team looking after you well. We hope there is the opportunity to welcome you back again - for either business or pleasure.

Many thanks,
Charles Jack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

It is situated right on the main Sukhumvit Road. Great location with close proximity to couple of train stops. The Bathrooms are a bit old and can do with some renovation. Seven Eleven right across the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PuttBMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBangkok, General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear PuttBMW,

I do appreciate you taking the time to post feedback in your recent stay. I have to agree that our location of the Hotel and proximity to transport is very convenient; thank you for sharing. We are always making improvements to the Hotel, so hope you can experience this sometime in the future. Many thanks for staying with us.

Kind regards,
Charles Jack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

great location for those shoppers. Rooms clean and service is nice. I would like to stay here once more if i get a chance to visit Bangkok again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lookingfora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBangkok, General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Lookingfora,

Thank you for taking the time to post, and we delighted you would return to us, should the chance arise. Thank you for sharing.

Kind regards,
Charles Jack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grande Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grande Sukhumvit

Property: The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Address: 259 Sukhumvit 19, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#114 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#118 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Grande Sukhumvit 4.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Westin difference at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok, a contemporary retreat in the heart of the city’s thriving business and entertainment district. The hotel is steps from the BTS Asok skytrain and MRT Sukhumvit subway stations ensuring guests are moments away from the city’s best shopping, vibrant nightlife, and unique cultural attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your The Westin Grande Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Westin Bangkok
Bangkok Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing