We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Ranked #66 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great hotel with a great location”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This property has one of the best locations in Bangkok. The hotel is about 3 steps from the BTS Asok Station, as well as a short walk to the Metro. This was my third stay at the Westin Grande Sukhumvit, and the staff did not fail to impress...again. The staff in the Executive Lounge are among the best in the business. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BravoSix8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBangkok, Director of Sales & Marketing at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear BravoSix8,

It's always nice to hear from one of our repeat guests and to know hat the Executive Club team have taken good care of you. We all look forward to your next visit.

Trixie Scully,
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,039
    773
    216
    47
    16
See reviews for
308
451
323
623
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were very happy with this hotel.

Room was great, good amenities, separate shower and tub.
English movie channels.

...a little wear, but we didnt mind, the little touches made up for it.

The reception was very helpful in answering all our questions and helping us find stuff.

The hotel is right near all the raucus of Sukhumvit, short taxi ride to all the party spots...
...yet the hotel comes off as very professional.

It was our peaceful haven above the madness of Bangkok.

Restaurant was good, Sunday brunch had lots of different food and was packed with people, entertainers and everything.

Having to take two elevators to get to the room is a little annoying, but no big deal.

We are going back there before we fly out.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WilliamElliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBangkok, Director of Sales & Marketing at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear WilliamElliot,

It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and we really appreciate you sharing your experience. Many thanks and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Trixie Scully,
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Westin Grande lives up to its name for a 5 star hotel starting right off from the concierge to the check in staffs. There were some problems with our bookings but the counter staffs were polite and very patient in dealing with our frustrations. Once they sorted out our issues, we head on to my room and quite impressed by the facilities. The only thing lacking is the in-room wifi which isnt strong enough and I had to go down to the lobby just to online. The variety of its breakfast is quite commendable too, covering Asian and Western palettes.

Being located in the busy streets of Bangkok, you can be sure to find assorted amusements. Just right in front of the hotel is Terminal 21 shopping mall with its uniquely themed floor. It's also near the MRT so travelling can be quite convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBangkok, Director of Sales & Marketing at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Justin C,

Many thanks for your feedback and for letting us know that you enjoyed your overall stay. I'm really sorry you had challenges with the wifi signal strength - we are currently working on improving it throughout the hotel and I'm sure you will notice a difference next time you visit. Until then, safe travels.

Trixie Scully,
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great location, and very little not to like. Room was a good size, pleasant upgrade, pool was large enough and green enough to enjoy. Limited choice of snacks in the exec lounge but a nice, friendly team working up there. Spoiled by the bellboys not being able to find a taxi to take 2 suitcases, so ended up taking 2 taxis. duh!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighExpectationsGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBangkok, Director of Sales & Marketing at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear HighExpectationsGuy,

It's really nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Safe travels until your next visit.

Trixie Scully, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The greeting staff was friendly and eager to please. I had a special request, which they fulfilled both competently and with pleasure. On my day of checkout, I had scheduled medical appointments ending at 4pm. With a flight check-in of 5:00, there wasn't time enough to get back to the hotel and out to the airport. To my great satisfaction, the front desk, bellman and limo desk all cooperated to make it work for me. I checked my bags in with the bellman for the day. Then, at 4pm, the limo was waiting for me at the hospital, with my luggage. I was actually early for my flight. Thank you Westin staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBangkok, Director of Sales & Marketing at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Ben C.

Many thanks for sharing your Westin Grande Sukhumvit experience and I'm glad we were able to help get you to the airport in time. Hope to see you again soon.

Trixie Scully, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed here for 3 days for our company conference. It was held in one of their meeting rooms. The experience was ok. Staffs were nice except for one. I'm not sure if he's the manager or what. Lunch time, we will be eating at the Taste restaurant, we have designated seats for our group but i did not seat there cos i want to eat alone. So, i chose the table with two seater. I saw him near his station and he was like making hand signals. He was saying something in Thai. I did not understand. He was like saying don't seat there. I'm so socked with his attitude.I'm so disappointed that instead of approaching me and talk to me in a nice way that i have to seat on our designated seat. i feel like i'm a beggar. that's the first encounter. second was, i was about to eat my breakfast. before i go to the food station i have already told one of their staff my room number cos it's mandatory before u can seat. I am about to eat when i saw him again looking at me as if i'm doing something or what. i don't understand the way he look at me. If i have to read my mind it seems like he's saying "You again?". He approached me this time but instead of greeting me and smile, he did not. He asked me "What's your room number?". After i told him he just walk away without saying anything or something like "thank you mam". He's rude! thank god it was my last day. i don't think i can last for another day because of that experience.

Hope he could check his attitude cos that's a bad customer service!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cecilia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBangkok, Director, Food and Beverage at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Ms. Cecilia,

Thank you for your comments. I was very surprised to learn that you have experienced such a shortfall in service and have immediately shared your feedback with our team as this is certainly not our standard.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future and once again thank you for your comments.

Alexander Dietzsch
Director, Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel about 4 times now but the last vist was about 3 years ago on our way home to Australia , the hotel is certainly looking tired and it has lost the attention to detail I always remember it having .
The rooms are tired looking and the staff are certainly not as attentive as they use to be.
I also noticed how much more expensive the bar was now days jsut for a coffee it was nearly twice as much as it was to have one in the mall outside .
The internet is expensive as well .
I think its time to find a new hotel to venture to on our next vist to Bangkok.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jax K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBangkok, Director of Sales & Marketing at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Jax K.

I'm so sorry you had a disappointing stay. We are currently working on improving our facilities and have already completed the pool area, two floors of Premium guest rooms and our two restaurants. Hopefully you will notice the improvements next time you visit Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Trixie Scully
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#75 of 867 in Bangkok
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grande Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grande Sukhumvit

Property: The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Address: 259 Sukhumvit 19, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#113 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#117 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Grande Sukhumvit 4.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Westin difference at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok, a contemporary retreat in the heart of the city’s thriving business and entertainment district. The hotel is steps from the BTS Asok skytrain and MRT Sukhumvit subway stations ensuring guests are moments away from the city’s best shopping, vibrant nightlife, and unique cultural attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Grande Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Westin Bangkok
Bangkok Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing