We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$57
View deal
Priceline
$57
View deal
Trip.com
$50
View deal
Westin.com$57
Hotels.com$57
Booking.com$57
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,286)
Filter reviews
3,286 results
Traveler rating
1,977
980
248
54
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,977
980
248
54
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zest bar heavenly bed terminal mall asok bts station the executive lounge excellent location convenient location buffet breakfast floor shopping concierge sukhumvit robinson starwood gym train ms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,096 - 2,101 of 3,286 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Continue to return to this great hotel. Well located across road from Terminal 21 mall and monorail. Easy access to all parts of city including chatuchal markets. Rooms are well appointed. Great club level, although small in size which makes it busy at peak times. Bathrooms could be updated as showers often dont have water pressure. Still a favorite and great value for money

Room tip: Ask for a high flloor
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAWSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I recently completed a four nights stay at the Westin Grande on Sukhumvit in Bangkok. Let's start with the positive: the location is great, next to shppoing malls, restaurants, massage parlors / spas and the Asok sky train station. The hotel parking is free and the room service supplies free drinking water bottles and fresh fruit on a daily basis. A decent view over Bangkok and a large flat screen tv should also get a mentioning. All in all not bad.

However, the hotel appears a little old, the bath room do not have the fun features of good Asian hotels (e.g. Rain shower). The gym is very small, old and cramped at peak hours. The staff lacks charme and friendliness.

If you want a practical hotel in a good location, you will not get disapointed. When you expect the typical Asian touch (clear interior design, very attentive friendly staff, nice smells etc), then this can be a bit of a disappointment.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paull421
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBangkok, General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Many thanks for sharing your experience and for staying with us as an alternate to your usual Hotel! I am very pleased you found everything excellent, along with the location and staff. We are all a little different in some form being different brands in Starwood, but great you enjoyed the experience.

Kind regards,
Charles Jack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I can't express my furstration when I check into one of the five stars hotel and can't find a free Internet access in the room ( except the delux suite) asif we are living in the 90s and this hotel was no exception.

The rooms are not tha tbig, staff are under pressure which is affecting their performance. The location is soooo damn good and that's a plus.

The food is good, not so expensive but I really wish they pay more attention to those small details which in turn will make this hotel an excellent hotel for stay especially because of the location among other things

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wkgunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBangkok, General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for your feedback from your noted stay back in October 2011. We do have a very comprehensive wireless network throughout the whole building, and I am unfortunately not sure exactly of your stay period and details, as we have had wi-fi in place right throughout the property for quite a period of time. In relation to pricing, I am sorry you were not able to take advantage of the complimentary access that we provide in all public areas, or alternatively a room or rate that has this included as a complimentary. I appreciate your feedback, and also the favourable comments on the location of the Hotel, among other things.

Kind regards,
Charles Jack
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I normally stay at the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit but decided to give the Westin a try this time round. Excellent staff made this stay a memorable one! Accessibility to Asok BTS was a plus, but if I had to compare it to the Sheraton, I would say it only looses out on the breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adreeves78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The hotel offered us a surprise honeymoon package.
The room was too nice.
Floral arrangement, towels folded as birds, Chico cake fruits cookies was a pleasant surprise.
The connectivity to metro is superb.
A lot of Indian restaurants around added fun.
Chat chak Market on Saturday & sunday is a must visit place, easily connected by mo chit metro station.
It's a shoppers paradise.

Date of stay: May 2012
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sunilpmone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBangkok, General Manager at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us in May during your honeymoon and I am delighted you had a most enjoyable time!

Be well
Charles Jack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews