We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
De Luxury(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Ariston Hotel(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Honey House 2(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,338)
Filter reviews
2,338 results
Traveler rating
1,211
829
227
51
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,211
829
227
51
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedzest barspg memberterminal mallexecutive clubasok bts stationbusiness hotelexcellent locationexecutive flooran upgradeconvenient locationcomfortable staybreakfast buffet islate checkvisit bangkokloungesukhumvit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,426 - 1,431 of 2,338 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Nice and normal, as in there were no dramas, service great and the location superb!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrCraigBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I was not planning to stay at the Westin until I met the Director of Finance for the Westin on a shuttle to the Sheraton Hua Hin. He told me that the property was newly renovated and I should give it try. I re-arranged my reservations to stay at the Westin for my last night in Bangkok. This hotel has great value, in a great location (near the Asok BTS) and with the newly renovated rooms that were clean and comfortable. i will return to this property in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Pros:
Comfortable bed, typical Westin room
Decent room service with reasonable price
Location: next to terminal 21 prob the trendiest shopping mall in Bangkok at this time
Convenient to Asoke BTS
Less than 200 baht by Taxi to Suvarnabhumi airport
Con:
Location: one of the most congested area in Bangkok. I was surprised by the amount of traffic when I left the hotel to airport at 2:30 am ( might be good for people who enjoy night activities).
The room is a bit old nothing special
A bit far from certain tourist attractions such as grand palace and river area temples.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PP2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I stayed here a few times for business and I can tell you that this hotel is worth the money, for the rooms and services are great. The buffet breakfast is excellent with different type of food changed every other day. The interior with modern contemporary with simplest detailing and yet elegant, add its notch up. Of course, you dont need a great room for business if you are out most of the times but it is important that after a whole day of working, sourcing and meetings, it's nice to go back to the place which you can have your peace of mind before falling to sleep and waking up with a smile the next morning.

Location wise is good, there's a fast food nearby if you want something else for a change. A walking distance mall available next to this hotel if you need things to shop. Train exchange is just across the road.

Of course, I will come here again for my next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zee_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Exellent hotel located in the centre of Bangkok very close to the sky train!

Service: great staff, very reactive, good english
Rooms: modern,great bed clean with all equipement needed
Food: Ive tried only the breakfast which was very good.
Nothing typical but a great hotel and worth the price you pay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shiriocasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews