We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
LuxuryCollection
$103
View deal
Booking.com
$80
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$80
View deal
Expedia.com$80
Priceline$80
Hotels.com$80
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,657)
Filter reviews
4,657 results
Traveler rating
3,628
809
144
43
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,628
809
144
43
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orchid cafe living room richard chapman butler service walk in closet live jazz pool area terminal mall asok bts station breakfast buffet rooms are large high floor late check rossini sala concierge train
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,136 - 3,141 of 4,657 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2010

The room was well layed out and spacious and the hotel staff were exceptionally kind and attentive. Even though it had been a year since my last stay, the young man at the poolside bar brought my wife and me the same drinks we routinely ordered as soon as he saw (and recognized) us.
The hotel is right next to the sky train so it is very easy to go most places in Bangkok. I can't think of a single thing the hotel could do to improve- it's a joy to stay there!

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmericaninRussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

I have stayed at this property on many occasions and it has many positive attributes, such as having a walkway that leads directly into the BTS station Asok and excellent staff that provide great service.
However, the year is 2010, and the INTERNET is important to me, but unfortunately it is NOT important to the management of this hotel.
Over my numerous stays I have constantly had problems with the Internet at this hotel. I require WIFI connectivity, which based on my experience is usually very poor, sometimes doesnt work at all (so I had to move rooms), sometimes you cannot connect, and if you do connect the speed is usually very slow. I have lost count of the number of times that I have advised the hotel staff including management. It appears that the hotel management clearly DOES NOT CARE.
On Monday 19 July 2010 I was told that the bandwidth was upgraded, however, the speed that I am receiving tonight, 21 July 2010 is 60 KbPS, a speed that makes opening the tripadvisor website a challenge! Screen capture of the McAfee speed test attached.
If you stay at this property BE WARNED - DO NOT RELY ON THE INTERNET connection.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WTTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRTCSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2010

Dear eTourism,

Thank you for sharing with me the difficulty you experienced with your internet speed on July 21.

We are certainly well aware of the importance of high speed internet service to our guests and recently we have replaced all the access points in the hotel to ensure improved stability. The guest system is provided with 20 megabyte, one of the fastest in Bangkok. Every day we monitor the system and in the morning of July 22, the speed showed 500 KbPS! However, it is possible that very heavy traffic and/or heavy downloading may have reduced the speed available the evening before.

As we understand the importance of efficient internet service and in our desire to continuously meet our customers’ expectation, it would be most appreciated if the you could share with me the timing of your problems, so that we can get to the root cause.

Kind regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

because of my work I am always traveling around the world. My experience in the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit is great. I stayed there for four times and I will return for sure. Not only the rooms or the facilities and good restaurants, what we have the best in this hotel is the people who works inthere. They make your day being always simpathetics and gentle.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gpbastos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

The airport pick-up, check-in, room, breakfast, hotel staff (especially the concierge department), restaurant, spa and pool were the best I have experienced in a long time! The rooms are clean, spacious and quiet. The breakfast buffet is amazing. And the hotel staff is very helpful.
The hotel has a good location. It has a direct connection to the skytrain and nearby the subway. If you had a tiresome day and you don´t want to travel far, there are plenty of shops and restaurants in the neighbourhoud.
If I´ll go back to Bangkok, I will defenitely stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

In spite of the recent Bangkok demonstrations, the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit was well-occupied and continued to provide outstanding service to their guests without a hiccup. I have to honestly state it was the best hotel stay I have ever had due to the personal attention I received from all of the staff. The room I had was gorgeous and spacious. The hotel's common areas were elegant as seen on the website. I only was able to stay one night because I was in transit between cities, but able to take advantage of the lounge for afternoon tea, the restaurant for breakfast, and spa before leaving for my flight out. Service was top notch in all of these areas and very relaxing. The hotel staff accomodated my multiple changes in itinerary and transporation requests to/from the airport seamlessly.The hotel is next to a subway station stop which could not be more convenient. Ths subway makes it easy to go sightseeing and shopping. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Bangkok. Very impressed.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fidelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews