We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seven Star Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #9 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Seven Star Service”
Reviewed July 15, 2010

In spite of the recent Bangkok demonstrations, the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit was well-occupied and continued to provide outstanding service to their guests without a hiccup. I have to honestly state it was the best hotel stay I have ever had due to the personal attention I received from all of the staff. The room I had was gorgeous and spacious. The hotel's common areas were elegant as seen on the website. I only was able to stay one night because I was in transit between cities, but able to take advantage of the lounge for afternoon tea, the restaurant for breakfast, and spa before leaving for my flight out. Service was top notch in all of these areas and very relaxing. The hotel staff accomodated my multiple changes in itinerary and transporation requests to/from the airport seamlessly.The hotel is next to a subway station stop which could not be more convenient. Ths subway makes it easy to go sightseeing and shopping. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Bangkok. Very impressed.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voluntourista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,719
    655
    121
    27
    22
See reviews for
614
1,092
463
847
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2010

This is my second visit to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and I just love it. Luxury in every aspect and I just love the space, finishing and art pieces in this property - great Thai influence. The rooms are great, both types I stayed, Double Twin Beds and King Size bed, all very comfortable. The service is good and breakfast was excellent.

Highly recommended to family or business travelers. If travel for vacation, then you are in the heart of everything. It is connected to BTS station (Asoke) and is just one station away from Phrom Phong where The Emporium Shopping Mall is.

I'd definitely try to come back again. This property is not cheap, but will try whenever I can.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elphuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRTCSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2010
Dear Elphuket,

May I acknowledge your kind and thoughtful feedback. Yes, we are proud of the Thai artwork, found throughout the hotel. Certainly the direct access from the lobby to the Asok Skytrain station makes it so easy to connect with the shopping centers and entertainment areas.

I look forward to welcoming you back for your third stay.

Kind regards,
Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2010

We found the Sheraton extremely welcoming, and the staff are very accommodating and friendly. The hotels amenities are great with a spa that everyone should experience at least once in their lifetime. The bars and restaurants are ist class and are truly representative of a 5 star hotel. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougSydneyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2010

The Hotel and all its amenties are just great. The service is very good, friendly and for all kind of situation helpfull. As a SPG Member you can join the higher floors with great views. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.
The poolside on the lower roof is like a cozy jungle, great to relax after a hot day in Bangkok.
There is a skytrain station directly connected to the Hotel, perfect. For me just perfect

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cozyking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRTCSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2010
Dear Cozyking,

I wish to acknowledge your kind and thoughtful words. We recognize that friendly and helpful service is the key element for satisfactory customer experience and, in particular, wish to ensure that our SPG members can enjoy great views from the spacious rooms on the higher floors. We have incidentally just upgraded the landscape around the pool and hope you will enjoy it on your next visit.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Had two stays at the SGS in June while on a SEA business trip. It still is the best in BKK when it comes to welcoming, friendly service. The pool is a welcome oasis that kicks the heat and gives this hotel a great edge. The BTS access is another great plus...steps from the lobby to the platform.

The best feature of the SGS is its staff. You can look long and hard and not find a staff that makes the guest feel genuinely welcome and appreciated. Someone continues to do training right!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmieg_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
2 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2010

At the heart of Sukhumvit, Shraton is a place my family would love to come back again and again. Our eight year son again and again bargain with us if we can spend a day there.

Elegance, high living, sophistication and class - Sheraton is all these and much more.

Its not a place to stay if one wishes to see around Bangkok simply because one wouldnt want to be out of it.

The food is out of the world.

Its connected to the MRT and BTS via walkway.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manish_Gangopadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRTCSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2010
Dear Manish_Gangopadhyay,

I am very happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for your comments. As a Luxury Collection hotel, we aim to deliver “elegance, high living, sophistication, and class”.

I look forward to welcoming you back together with your eight year old son.

With kind regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Two of us had a break here for 5 days, having stayed previously, we knew what to expect.
The Ramada Suite is the pick of rooms with it's comfortable outside deck, table, chairs etc.
Service is always very friendly, and the buffet breakfast very well catered for every taste. Recommend Airport Pick Up and Drop Off. Quick and Easy.
Well positioned to nearby nigtspots, or a short transit to the best shops. The Red Shirt disruption was not noticeable until we ventured down the skytrack and landed in the middle of the protest zone.
We would return here again. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bosspac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRTCSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2010
Dear Bosspac,

May I acknowledge your kind words. Yes, indeed the Rama suite is something exceptional, indigenous and unexpected in the middle of the city.

I am only sorry that your stay was affected by the demonstration in the city and hope that you will return to the Land of Smiles very soon.

With kind regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 858 in Bangkok
8,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 858 in Bangkok
4,297 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: 250 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#13 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Road in the heart of Bangkok with a walkway connecting the hotel lobby to the convenience of the Skytrain and the MRT underground, guests are moments away from enriching cultural sights, palatial shopping malls, a cosmopolitan dining scene and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Bangkok
Sheraton Hotel Grande Sukhumvit
Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing