We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #9 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
st ives cornwall uk
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Just stayed for our seventh visit at this great hotel even though the protesters were camped right outside the door. it made not a jot of difference to our stay, had no problems in fact its the only time in seven years that we have been able to cross the road at street level !!.
The suite we had was very nice super big comfy bed large bathroom with all the lotions and potions that you would need, and great views. Breakfast as always is a very large choice, cocktails at the pool bar is a great way to chill out before some shopping over the road in terminal 21. If its your first time in Bangkok this hotel is a great choice.
We will be back.........

Room Tip: get a club room if you can, lots of extras like free cocktails
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisebabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear chrisebabes,

Thank you very much for your continuous support and loyalty towards Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit.

I am delighted to read that you had enjoyed the spaciousness of our suite, the breakfast buffet at Orchid Cafe and evening cocktails at The Sala. Your compliments had been shared with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,748
    659
    121
    29
    22
See reviews for
618
1,101
472
859
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This well-run hotel is very well positioned, with direct walkway access to the skytrain, the metro, the small mall next door (with a pharmacy) and a department store (opposite) as well as easy ground-level access to nearby shops, restaurants and street stalls. There's a great jazz lounge with nightly live jazz.

On our yearly visits to Thailand we always return and are lucky enough to have met the very capable English general manager: old school but with a fascinating past. We are also lucky to enjoy a suite, sometimes even one with a beautifully landscaped and furnished terrace! Great care has been taken with the decor and furnishings of the rooms.

We love the romantic and lush pool most of all. Oh and service is always good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank exotissima1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear exotissima1,

Thank you for your continuous support for the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel.

It certainly is the highlight for hoteliers to see returning guests like yourself and we are honored to hear that we have been able to make such an impact to your vacation/trip.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

You could call this Hotel by any name. The "brand" is the management and staff. The very best of service is to be found at this hotel. Its hands down the best I've had the pleasure of staying at.
Other Hotels should send management and experience warm, comforting, friendly. Owners should come and spend a week to see how management meet and measure guest satisfaction. Guest should interact with staff. You will be richly rewarded if you take a few minutes to shown genuine attention. Thai people are warm and welcoming. However at this hotel they are encouraged to step up and be pro active. The best example a business traveller can share. My wife joined me. I had business around Asia leaving her in the hotel. The staff did what great staff and management do. They showed the highest level of concern and ensured she was taken care of while I was gone. Our early evenings spent listening to the great & entertaining Josh {Montreal Can} and Randy belting out the blues. The pool is the best in Bangkok. The breakfast is a test of discipline. The choices as wide & varied to meet any taste. The service is awesome regardless of where your at in the hotel. Our sincere thanks to the morning & lounge staff. Drivers from airport to hotel are safe and courteous. Its evident this hotel has a owner that cares. When management share how content they are to be working for such a person you found the right hotel. Staff speak highly of management. Management speaks volumes about the staff. The secret to this Hotels success is management and the staff. The degree of separation between this team and other hotel chains are the intrinsic values they have. being kind, caring, supportive is not simply a Thai quality...these are personal core values on display. Continued success to the staff, management & ownership.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear windrichfarm,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

We welcome all feedback as it helps us to maintain our standards and the experience you shared certainly matches our customer service culture that we aim for. Your compliments had been shared with the team and they were delighted to know that they had been able to play a part in making your visit to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit more memorable.

We all look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toluca lake
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

If you ever are in Bangkok stay at this hotel.The staff is the best and make you always welcome over and over.The rooms are spacious and the service is impeccable and if you are an Spg member you are treated like a king and they make you feel special.

Room Tip: If you can afford stay in an executive suite.It's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hagopyouredjian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Hagopyouredjian,

Thank you very much for your continuous support and loyalty towards Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit.

The voice of customers is critical in maintaining our high standards and I am pleased to read about the positive interactions you had during your stay with us. Our biggest asset of the hotel is our people and I am happy to hear that we were able to enhance your trip and make it memorable.

The team and I look forward to your next visit.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

its still the grande dame of bangkok. there are so many new hotels and starwood has many of the new (W, St Regis) and the old. You can see much of the old and renovated hotel in the photos people have uploaded. So why here? Location! I was going to try the W or Merdian, Four Points and even the Aloft but you can beat the location. You can now take the airport rail and transfer to BTS Asok station and walk to the lobby for under 200bt. I use to have the hotel's BMW come and pick me up but traffic and protesters (no more now) make that an elephant walk. Staff! Well trained. personal and friendly - you need that as business, tourist etc. Food! although things have been' cut back the breakfast buffet is still one of the best. Going to Basil next nite for thai food i cant get outside. they finally have set prices and for singles. Renovated rooms or "enchanced" look at the photos - the old rooms had empty wall spaces - now there are huge mirrors and wall counters etc. great design to make the rooms look even bigger. I have been to the W in taipei and new york city - they are loud and space ship design - this hotel is to relax it and in. look at the photos of pool garden in the middle of downtown bangkok. i was given a room at tree top level (12) i can count the flowers in the pink plumeria trees looking out to the lake. if i move the longue chair and ottoman i probably would fall asleep in it! This is luxury and do get a room with butler service - the afternoon ice teas ar tops. cheers!

did i mention a lovely welcome letter and handwritten card from the GM? I dont get that at the Hilt... or the Hyat. . .

Room Tip: Higher rooms see other higher buildings - this 12 flr is a killer! pool side please!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malcolmholoholo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear malcolmholoholo,

May I thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed our newly refurbished rooms, the convenience of our central location and its connectivity, the tropical oasis of our swimming pool and the Thai cuisine at basil. Your compliments had been shared with our team and we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the sheraton grande, two adults and two children in one room. The hotel could not have been better. The room was huge, as was the bathroom. The staff could not have been more helpful. The breakfast was fabulous and so was the pool, tropical and spotlessly clean. We loved the hotel and it was also very convenient for the sky train. The protest road block that was just outside the hotel was minor and in fact cleared on our second day. None of the recent troubles were apparent really at all. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank cate p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear cate p,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback.

I was delighted to read about the positive experiences that you and your family had during your recent stay with us. As part of the Luxury Collection hotels, our core values are an "indigenous and exceptional experience." I was delighted to read that our team had delivered as per our promise. Your compliments had been shared with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel in need of a little renovation which has started. Shame the protests are on the door step at the moment but I was well looked after. Breakfast was fab. I ate by the pool which was lovely. Would stay again. Very easy on the sky train.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Lucyjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Lucyjd,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed our breakfast buffet at Orchid Cafe, the convenience of our central location and your dining experience at The Sala. Your compliments had been shared with our team and we all look forward welcoming you back soon,

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 862 in Bangkok
8,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 862 in Bangkok
4,350 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: 250 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#13 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#139 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#229 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Road in the heart of Bangkok with a walkway connecting the hotel lobby to the convenience of the Skytrain and the MRT underground, guests are moments away from enriching cultural sights, palatial shopping malls, a cosmopolitan dining scene and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Bangkok
Sheraton Hotel Grande Sukhumvit
Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing