We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't find separate place to review the Sala so put it here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #9 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Couldn't find separate place to review the Sala so put it here.”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Have eaten at Rossinis, Basil and the Living rooms Sunday brunch on numerous occasions, all three are magnificent in every way, service, food etc. but I have only used the Sala twice, last time yesterday. I love this place, it's almost impossible to believe that you are in the middle of Bangkok, the pool is beautiful as is the lush tropical setting. The food is great and the service impeccable, regarding the latter I would like to give a special mention to a young Thai waiter called Kornthep, what a great guy, nothing was too much trouble, he always seemed to be there at the right time and all the time with a big smile. My wife and I will definitely be back to the Sheraton ( our favourite Thai hotel) and we will use the Sala more often. Another plus for me is I can sit in wonderful surroundings and have a cigarette with my cocktail, bliss.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesPaulbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear LesPaulbkk,

Thank you very much for your continuous support towards Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you have taken to share your experience at The Sala with us.

It is of my greatest pleasure to read about your positive dining experiences with us at the Sunday Jazzy Brunch as well as at The Sala. I certainly agree with you that The Sala provides guests with a break from the bustling city of Bangkok, which has earned its reputation as a tropical oasis in the middle of the city. May I also take this opportunity to inform you that The Sala, Bangkok is an existing venue on TripAdvisor.

Once again, thank you for your compliments and extra recognition will be given to Kornthep to recognize his outstanding efforts in enhancing your visit and we all look forward to your next pleasant visit.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,749
    659
    121
    29
    22
See reviews for
618
1,102
472
859
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Grand is a word that gets thrown around allot these days, and especially in Bangkok. Grand this Luxury that Best This. BUT The Sheraton is a property that well and truly deserves the name, every aspect from the minute you walk off four plane is planed out and corwardinated perfectly. From the minute was escorted to the hotel car I could not but anything be impressed. The check-in process was done in the car and when we pulled up at the hotel we were greeted by the assistant manager then escorted strait to the room, avoiding the whole checking process. This is a review that I could keep writing for hours upon hours and only have good words to mention.

The pool and gym were perfect with a juice bar in the gym offering all the necessary proteins, the spa was out of this world and the choice of dining was once again beyond my expectation.


The hotel made you feel at home, the amount of staff walking around mingling including managers just amazed me. when we first arrived at the hotel I looked a mess and was just trying to see where I would go for dinner that evening, The hotel manager pulled me aside and ran though all the option at this stage he did not even realise I was a guest at the hotel though they still offered me a pair of long pants so I could fulfil the dress codes and try the restaurant.

I have stayed at a lot of Starwood and ICG properties but can honestly say this one felt one of the most honest and genuine one I have been to. So if your unsure about where to stay Just book the property you will not be disappointed.

a special thankyou to Usasiri for making it all the transfers happen, as well as Panalee for helping us find our way around bangkok and also to Matthias for his advise and time even know we looked like we just fell of the back of the TUK TUK.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPG-41640084489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear SPG-41640084489,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit with us.

It is always a great pleasure to hear that our valued guests have enjoyed a memorable stay. As part of the Luxury Collection hotels, we strive to provide each and every guest with and indigenous and exceptional experience.

Your comments will be passed on the team and will be greatly appreciated. Moreover, special recognition will be given to Usasiri and Panalee for their exceptional efforts.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

After trying some 5* hotels in Bangkok we returned for the secound time to this great hotel and will come again in the future.
The hotel it self is a very good 5* city hotel that is able to give you the feeling of a resort with a beautifull swimming pool, and excellent spa and great food. The hotel is very well located, with its bridge which takes up to the entrence of the Terminal 21 mall. A great place for shopping if you need good gifts before returning home...
The room we got at the 31st floor (as SPG returning clients) was great, spacious with warm design over looking the lake and over looking Bangkok from above which is so beautifull and surprisingly beautifull! Thank you for the warm welcome we got from the great staff! we will come back soon!!

Room Tip: ask for high floor...see the great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear hi61,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok.

We were delighted to welcome you back and to extend Sheraton Preferred Guest privileges.
Once again, thank you for being a loyal guest of Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit. We look forward to your next visit.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

A great start to our recent holiday in Thailand. We were delighted with our upgrade to a corner room on the top floor offering a stunning view of the Bangkok streetscape.

The breakfasts were sumptious and the seating never felt crowded. We were impressed that once at a later sitting when the breakfast room was unusually busy hotel executives helped out by waiting on tables and showed a personal interest.

The swimming pool is brilliant. Friendly but discreet staff and areas offering both shade and seclusion. It's probably the best pool in a city hotel that we've enjoyed and much nice than most resorts as you can swim in the mildly warm waters all day, rather than being forced out by glaring sun or boisterous families.

The location is extremely handy, being directly connected to the Asok overhead train station.

We were disappointed with Terminal 21 shopping centre opposite the hotel, having read reviews that suggested each floor was themed to a different nation with restaurants offering that country's food. The decorations are however fairly tacky and the food places just the average run of the mill shopping centre experience. The gourmet supermarket in the basement is however worth investigating.

We would certainly come back to the Sheraton again and once more visit Hemingways which is just around the corner for the scrumptious crispy duck dinner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Stephen C,

Warm greetings from Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok.

Thank you for your kind review of the hotel. It is always heartening to receive positive feedback and your comments will serve as encouragement for the team. We are pleased that you discovered our tropical garden retreat, The Sala. Many guests are d to find such a peaceful garden in the heart of downtown Sukhumvit. In fact the swimming pool in the garden was voted 4th in the Top 10 “Hotels with a Fantastic Pool” by users of TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and helping to make your next stay in Bangkok equally memorable.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here during songkran and was checked in by "Sharon" and a trainee who was there during intership I believe. Both of them did a great job and was overall friendly to us. We had the grande suite which was a bit outdated, the sofa wasnt so comfortable and it was almost broken. Breakfast was great, good selection and what you would expect while staying at a Sheraton property.

Its also in a great location, the hotel is directly connected with the BTS so its like a 2 minute walk there. Its also close to most of the shopping and 7 eleven, Insanity nightclub is a few minutes walk away if you enjoy the nightlife. Taxi knows the hotel which is great, never had to show a map.

Overall great stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool has a nice view over a smal river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pokerstah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Pokerstah,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok.

We are pleased to inform you that over the next year many of our guestrooms and suites will be refurbished and if you choose to stay with us in the future you will be able to enjoy completely refreshed accommodation. On your next visit you may also wish to experience the hotel’s own nightclub, BarSu which features music by live bands and top DJs.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit.


With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is a great hotel and the best location in Bangkok if you want a central location. It has a direct connection to the skytrain, which you'll want to use if you don't want to be sitting in a taxi stuck in traffic amid Bangkok's terrible congestion. Rooms are clean and attractive. Pool is beautiful and sometimes you can eat breakfast outside by the pool. Buffet breakfast is delicious. Lobby is impressive. Staff is very courteous and helpful. I arrived at 9:00 am after an overnight flight and had asked for an early check-in. The room wasn't ready when I arrived, but they did their best to accommodate me and within 30 minutes, I was in the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastian99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Sebastian99,

Thank you for staying at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you have taken to write a review. Your comments will be passed on to the team who will be thrilled to hear that they were able to make your time with us special.

We hope you will choose our renowned hotel as your home away from home on your next visit to Bangkok.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I chose this hotel purely because it has an elevated walkway directly to the sky train and shopping. It was Songkhran holiday and I did not want to get soaked by revelers, as I was assisting at a weekend event. I really did not have high hopes.
I was immediately impressed by the efficient, friendly staff, who checked me in hours early without being asked. The room was spacious, pleasant traditional hotel style, big bathroom, walk-in closet, looked and smelled clean and had everything including sufficient and well-placed lighting and power sockets.
I was particularly delighted to find a verdantly landscaped, walled outdoor space with trees and a meandering pool, where you can order drinks or good food from the restaurant on reclining pool chairs, or in more formal dining areas. This was such a delightful escape from the city heat and buzz!
Also, everything worked: wifi, water pressure, hot water, no long waits for elevator, sufficient comfortable seating at ample breakfast, bill prepared before checkout so no waiting - all in all, this hotel made what might have been a grind, a really great visit to Bangkok. I will definitely stay
there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artlover9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Artlover9,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for your generous remarks. It is always a pleasure to receive feeback when a valued guest has a memorable experience. We are also delighted that you found time to relax at our tropical oasis in the city, The Sala.

We look forward to ensuring that your next stay with us is equally memorable.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 863 in Bangkok
8,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 863 in Bangkok
4,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: 250 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#13 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Road in the heart of Bangkok with a walkway connecting the hotel lobby to the convenience of the Skytrain and the MRT underground, guests are moments away from enriching cultural sights, palatial shopping malls, a cosmopolitan dining scene and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Bangkok
Sheraton Hotel Grande Sukhumvit
Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing