We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Personified!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #9 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Luxury Personified!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed for 4 Nights at the Sheraton. All I can say, Perfection personified! Brilliant view from my room. Amazing Breakfast. Very helpful Staff. Extremely Central....with a Walkway leading directly from the Hotel to the Skytrain Station. Beautiful Amazon-themed Swimming Pool. And those Pillows....aaahhh! Sheraton has spoiled me. Can't stay anywhere else now!

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank KandahariSon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Ali R,

May I thank you for choosing to stay your 4 nights with us at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok.

I am delighted that our team were able to be a part in enhancing your trip and making it more memorable. As part of the Luxury Collection hotels, all bedrooms are equipped with the comforts of our signature Luxury Collection bed, enveloped in fine 300-thread-count sheets, a lightweight duvet, and plump feather or hypoallergenic pillows.

I have shared your compliments with the team to recognize their efforts and we all look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,749
    659
    121
    29
    22
See reviews for
618
1,102
472
859
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed for one night. Service was outstanding, I was accompanied to my room and treated like a really valued guest.
My room was clean and comfortable, room could do with updating. Room service was also good quality and efficient. Breakfast had plenty of options and was good quality.
I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rblw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear rblw,

May I thank you for staying at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for the time that you have taken to write a review regarding your stay.

I am delighted to read that you had enjoyed the breakfast selection and the services provided by our Luxury Collection ambassadors. At Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, we strive to offer each of our guests with an indigenous and exceptional experience during every stay.

With regards to our rooms, I am pleased to inform you that we will shortly be commencing an enhancement program, which will give a fresh look and feel to the room. This will include a totally new colour scheme, state-of-the-art media hub, 40” TV, new lighting and new shower fittings. Once the enhancement program is completed, I am sure that the 45 sq.m. space of our Deluxe Room will certainly give us a leading edge amongst the 5 stars hotel in Bangkok.

We look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Recently returned from Bangkok having spent 4 nights in this hotel.
Rooms were clean
Pool area was fantastic - excellent use of the roof top space
Spa was great and good value for money
Breakfast and o/a food quality was really good
Location - great for exploring the city
Staff - very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidM78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear DavidM78,

Thank you for staying with us at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for sharing your experiences.

We welcome all feedback as it helps us to maintain our standards and level of customer service. The experience you shared certainly matches our customer service culture that we aim for, an d I have taken note of your positive comments and have shared it with the team to recognize their outstanding efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay to continue to enjoy our swimming pool, The Sala, breakfast, and most importantly for our Luxury Collection ambassadors to be a part in enhancing your stay.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Ended a couple of weeks in Thailand with five nights at the Sheraton. Stayed with my family (kids aged 1 and 3). Just about everything was excellent, as is expected of a hotel of this class. The staff were very friendly and helpful, some even learned our kids' name after just having met them once. The hotel and facilities are nice and well-kept, everything is clean and in good shape. The kids loved the pool area, it is a peaceful oasis to relax in after a hectic day in the city. The breakfast buffet was fabulous. The location, with the skytrain (and the Terminal 21 shopping mall) practically outside the entrance, is fantastic.

It is perhaps not a cheap hotel, but compared to other four- and five-star hotels we stayed at during our vacation, we felt that the Sheraton gives you value for your money. Will surely consider staying there again the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niklas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Niklas S,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit with your family on your most recent visit to Bangkok.

I am delighted to read that you had enjoyed the convenience of our location, the breakfast service as well as the other facilities within the hotel. We strive to provide each of our guests with an indigenous and exceptional experience and I am glad to read that my team were able to be a part in creating a memorable stay for you and your family.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you are in Bangkok.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in November as the first stop during our honeymoon. We were there for 6 nights as it was the second time we were in Bangkok and were using it as a base for tours outside of the city. All of the staff were extremely polite and helpful (as you would expect in Thailand). The hotel was used a lot for business travelers but also tourists alike. The hotel is extremely clean especially the bedrooms (I can be a bit OCD about this as I travel a lot with work) and the beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfast had a wide choice for everyone and is a real treat! The hotel as a roof top pool which is perfect for chilling out after the madness of the city. We didn't eat at Basil or the other restaurants on that floor but did eat in the bar on our first night. The food was the same as London prices (so perhaps a little on the pricey side but then about right for a 5 star hotel) and of a very high standard. The hotel was ideally located for the sky rail, you literally walked out of hotel entrance and onto the platform (well almost). Opposite is terminal 21 which is a shopping mall. A nice shopping experience which has lots of independent retailers. It also has a food mall. Down the road is Devina spa which is incredible! Pricer than other spas in Thailand but cheap in comparison to UK prices and a real experience (approx £30 for 1hr or 1.5hrs) including refreshments. There is also an Italian at the end of the road which served Italian and Thai food and was a nice finish to a relaxing evening after Davina's. There are loads of reputable spa's along the main road and I indulged in another massage for about £15 for over 1 hr. The skyrail is ideal for getting about and you can go all the way to the chatuchuk weekend market from this hotel stop with 1 change. We also booked 2 tours with this hotel - a travel adviser is on the reception area on street level and both were good - Ayutthaya and River Kwai. The river is a bit of a distance but not really a problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Andy W,

May I thank you for choosing Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit as the first stop during your honeymoon and for the time that you have taken to write a detailed review regarding your stay.

I certainly welcome your feedback as it is an important part of our self-assessment in knowing we are providing the services for the most important aspect of the hotel – our guests. Moreover, I am delighted to know that you had enjoyed the food at BarSu. I have shared your comments with the team to recognize their efforts and we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The hotel proved to be a calm, cool oasis in the city, so pleasant that we view it as being a destination in itself. As far as we are concerned, there is nothing to criticize. The service was impeccable, two dinners at Basil were taste sensations and the breakfast proved to be divine. We thoroughly enjoyed our six day stay and would love to return one day. The cocktail hour, the butler service and the free laundry offer proved to be significant bonuses and we loved the pool area and the gym. The proximity of Terminal 21 (shopping centre with many eateries to choose from) and the Skytrain are major pluses.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Johan P,

May I thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for sharing your experiences.

I am delighted that you had enjoyed the service provided by our Luxury Collection ambassadors, the dinner you had at basil, and the location of our hotel. Moreover, it is a great delight to know that you were able to enjoy the Grande Deluxe benefits. Your kind words have been shared with the team to recognize their efforts.

We all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Over the past decade, we have stayed in many of the 5-star hotels on Sukumvit, including four different ones in 2012. We stayed here for business/family weekend getaway. What we liked most: the kids loved the outdoor pool with various water features while we could enjoy the "healthier" poolside buffet. We also took advantage of the mall/cinema/food court right across the street! All the services, food and things you expect from a 5-star in Bangkok.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SageAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear SageAdvisor,

May I thank you for staying at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for writing a review regarding your recent stay with your family.

Our swimming pool is indeed a escape for guests who wants to get a away from the bustling city. I am delighted to read that you had enjoyed the buffet at The Sala and that your children had fun by the swimming pool. Your kind words have been shared with the team and we all look forward to the next opportunity of creating another memorable stay for you.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 863 in Bangkok
8,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 863 in Bangkok
4,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: 250 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#13 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Road in the heart of Bangkok with a walkway connecting the hotel lobby to the convenience of the Skytrain and the MRT underground, guests are moments away from enriching cultural sights, palatial shopping malls, a cosmopolitan dining scene and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Bangkok
Sheraton Hotel Grande Sukhumvit
Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing