We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We truly enjoyed our stay here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #9 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Rincon, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“We truly enjoyed our stay here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

The Sheraton Grande is a beautiful hotel located on Sukhumvit Road, with direct access to the skywalk and very close to excellent shopping and dining. We stayed for two nights and truly enjoyed it. The front desk and concierge were very professional, truly hospitable and service-oriented. The guestroom was very large, as well as the bathroom. Even though it has kept a 1990's look, everything was in perfect condition. On our next trip to Bangkok, this hotel could certainly be our top choice.

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ArnaldoRuiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear ArnaldoRuiz,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit.

I am glad to read that you have enjoyed the services provided by our Luxury Collection ambassadors. At Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, we continuously strive to offer the best services to our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,604
    636
    118
    27
    19
See reviews for
581
1,055
443
815
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed at many hotels around the world. Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit is one of the best if not the best. Excellent central location right above a sky railway station with major shopping centres across the road, tasteful Thai traditional and modern decor, comfortable atmosphere. The staff were very friendly, always smiling, helpful and spoke good English. Our room was superbly designed with magnificent city views, clean, spacious, beautifully decorated; huge and comfortable bathroom.
The gym and pool area was just fantastic!!! It seamed like you swim through the jungle... Spacious very well equipped gym with lots of exercising options.
Room service meals were delicious and superbly served - they brought a fully served table from a restaurant right in to our room!
Unbelievable choice of breakfast buffet food with plenty of fruits, fresh juices, vegetables, vegetarian options, breads and hot dishes.
Wonderful experience of Bangkok and we cannot wait to come back. We would certainly recommend anyone to stay at this hotel, no matter weather you come to Bangkok for business, pleasure or just stop over.

Many thanks to all TripAdvisor reviewers who helped us choose this place.

Room Tip: ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tortie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Tortie C,

Thank you very much for the review that you have written for Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok.

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed the convenience of the location of our hotel, the services provided by my Luxury Collection ambassadors, and the various facilities of our hotel. At Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, we take pride in the services that we provide to our guests.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
277 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel is busy...breakfast is busy, reception is busy, lifts are busy at peak times. Don’t stay here if you want a quiet, laid back or boutique experience. The staff here are smiling, chatty, friendly and engaging....way less formal than our last visit a few years back when no one smiled at all.
Breakfast spread is fantastic as you would expect in a large, busy and successful hotel. The ease of accessing Skytrain directly from the hotel lobby is convenient. The pool and gym are amazing. The garden surrounding the cleverly designed pool has gotten even better over the years, making for private little nooks. Cold iced water and little juice samplers provided free of charge...very like some Four Seasons I have visited. Complimentary newspaper at our door every morning.
The hotel is older now, but the quality of the original build and fitout stand the test of time. I would describe the decor as traditional classic. Everything in the room is fully functional and the room servicing and turn down service, very good. The pillows and bed as per usual great starwood standard. My husband had a lot of trouble dealing with the pull and turn shower handle making for some puddles. Lovely thick towels and plenty of hand towels and mats for both bath and separate shower. One tiny bathroom note is that the printing on the Shower gel and shampoo bottles practically illegible and required a dash out to the room to grab glasses and turn on a lamp for light! Bathroom lighting is a bit dim making putting makeup on a bit tricky, although magnifiying mirror installed. As you get older the quality of the reading lamps (excellent here) and the size and colour of the printing on the labels of the toiletries becomes an important detail! The room moisturizer is great! No in room sewing kit, a suprise in a Luxury Collection hotel...

Room Tip: Higher floor gives views but during peak times long way down in elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear MargaretPowell,

Thank you for the time that you have taken to write a review for Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit.

It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the service provided by our Luxury Collection Ambassadors, the breakfast buffet at Orchid Cafe, as well as our swimming pool, a tropical oasis in the middle of the city.

However, I am concerned to read that the design and amenities of our bathroom did not meet your expectations. Although sewing kits are not available immediately in the bathroom, we do have it available upon request. Kindly let our Guest Service Officers know and we will have it ready in your room.

My team and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit was the last hotel we visited as part of our Honeymoon and one of the best choices we made.

We reserved a Grand Deluxe Room on the top floor which was beautiful and well appointed. The service received was outstanding...really outstanding. The amenities we received were plentiful and luxurious. Our option included free breakfast buffet and free cocktails every day from 6-8pm.

I would like to mention one person who was truly the highlight of guest services at the front desk. Her name is "Patcha." She was just so polite, caring and welcoming upon our arrival. I don't think our stay would have been so incredible if not for her professionalism and kindness. I believe it was her that sent us a Honeymooners Cake about an hour after we arrived...what a nice surprise to my wife that was!

We loved Barsu and the service from Ball during the Halloween Party. We tried the Italian restaurant which was amazing from food quality to service. I would not recommend Basil as much if you're looking for the 5 star experience but all other restaurants were truly exceptional.

This is a great place next to the Terminal 5 shopping center and the sky train which can take you anywhere.

Overall the Sheraton left us longing to go back. Thank you Patcha!!! =)

Room Tip: We had the Grand Deluxe Room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VenetziaOleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear VenetziaOleh,

Thank you very much for choosing Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit as the last leg of your Honeymoon.

I very much appreciate your kind words, detailed review, and most importantly the time that you have taken to write the review. Your feedback is well-received and recognition had been given to Ball and Patcha to recognize their efforts. At Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, we welcome all feedback as it is an important part of our self-assessment in knowing that we are providing the highest level of service to the most important aspect of the hotel - our guests.

My team and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Our first time here. Staff were friendly as expected. Food was great, especially the breakfast buffet! Great location, sky train is connected and a 5 min walk away. Everything was clean and well kept, if we stay in Bangkok again that's where I would go

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 154943Shirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear 154943Shirley,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok.

I am glad to read that you have enjoyed the services provided by my team, the buffet breakfast at Orchid Cafe, and the convenience of our location. It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback and my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our renowned property during your next visit to Bangkok.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Now on my 15th stay here. Staff and service are consistently good to excellent. Plenty of food choice and high standards throughout. Good restaurant choices. Bar is very pleasant with regular, quality, live music, but arranged so that you can still chat without being overpowered.

Right in the central tourist area with plenty of shops (and all practicalities) within a 3 minute walk. Covered walkway to the Skytrain and MRT stations (important when in the rainy season).

Clientele are a mix of tourists, business and locals (especially for the weekend buffets) so the place is lively all day, but never feels crowded.

The only failings: TV options and quality are poor, but there is a free DVD load service, WiFi isn't the fastest (nor slowest), pool area is pleasant but not big enough to exercise in, there is no club lounge (though that doesn't bother me) and due to the popularity with the locals you have to remember to book for Sunday brunch (there is no lunch) even if you're a guest.

Helpful?
Thank chris_butler_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear chris_butler_uk,

Thank you for your loyalty towards Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit.

I certainly appreciate the time that you have taken to outline where my Luxury Collection ambassadors have excelled and your points of constructive criticism. The time you have taken to comment is appreciated and well received in assisting us to maintain the exceptional experience for which we are renowned.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Good price, good location, good service, friendly staffs, good restaurant.....
EXCELLENT ! My office is in Exchange Tower. It really easy to reach, by 10 minutes walking through a junction... Nice experiences

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TripLover888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear TripLover888888,

Thank you for the time that you have taken to write a review for Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok.

We welcome all feedback as it is an important tool in helping us maintain our standards. The experience you shared certainly matches our customer service culture that we aim for. Your comments have been shared with the team to recognize their efforts and we all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,792 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: 250 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#13 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Road in the heart of Bangkok with a walkway connecting the hotel lobby to the convenience of the Skytrain and the MRT underground, guests are moments away from enriching cultural sights, palatial shopping malls, a cosmopolitan dining scene and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Bangkok
Sheraton Hotel Grande Sukhumvit
Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing