We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #9 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is long overdue review.
I traveled extensively to Bangkok in 2009-2011 and always stayed in this hotel. Staffs were great, always helpful with their smiles, even apologized when room upgrade was not available. The breakfast was excellent; the buffet dinner was good too. Location was excellent, there were plenty of good restaurants nearby, there was BTS station just outside the hotel that'll take one to the city. MRT station was just 10 minutes walk.
TIPS: if the taxi driver does not know where the hotel is, ask them to go to Soi Cowboy and once arrive look out for the hotel sign on the building and direct him there. Always worked :D

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrangIndo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear OrangIndo,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit.

It is my pleasure to read that you have enjoyed our location, facilities, services and most importantly, our Luxury Collection ambassadors. We thank you for your feedback and constantly strive to provide all our guests with an incomparable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit in the near future!

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,688
    650
    119
    26
    22
See reviews for
607
1,082
457
838
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (588)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
389 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The staff are the ones that make this place great. The location is close to nana st and other popular tourist destinations. The rooms are dated and not as trendy as other hotels. We got upgraded to a suit because of SPG platinum status which we really appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear whslc,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit and for sharing your experience.

I certainly agree with you that the staff is truly our greatest asset and they are the differentiating factor for us. I would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that we will soon embark on a major renovation of our guestrooms to give it a more contemporary look.

My team and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our renowned hotel in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very convenient as it links directly to the sky train and the new shopping centre terminal 21. The hotel is good, rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is good. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Azleeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Azleeb,

Thank you for the time that you have taken to review our hotel.

It is of my great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the convenience our location, our breakfast as well as the services provided by my Luxury Collection ambassadors. We are definitely fortunate to have a pedestrian bridge access that connects the hotel lobby to the sky train station, making access to different parts of the city much more convenient.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This hotel consistently delivers true five star service. Check in is fast and professional which is especially appreciated after working in the remote Laos for weeks on end, or just arriving after a long flight. Also, if booked on the internet get special rates with breakfast and intenet included. Small details with no added cost or grief such as choice of pillows, fruit on arrival in your room. The breakfast selections are vast, and high quality. Relaxing by the pool is a must after a visit to a well equipped gym. Want to relax in the evening before going out later for shopping or people watching, the jazz bar makes a mighty fine Martini. This place never has disappointed me; a true gem!

Room Tip: Starwood Rooms above floor 20 have great views of Sukhumvit Rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjriccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear pjriccio,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit on your most recent visit to Bangkok.

I am pleased to read of your positive feedback from your recent stay with us and also delighted to know that you have enjoyed our breakfast selection, swimming pool as well at The Living Room, our renowned jazz venue. Your kind words will definitely be shared with the team to recognize their efforts.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, for another memorable stay in Bangkok.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I have stayed in many hotels around the world, and when I read the reviews I decided to stay here. I was not disappointed. The room is one of the largest I have stayed in and was immaculate and overlooking a lake on a high floor. I found the staff to provide a high quality attentive service without being intrusive. This hotel is also just over the road for some quick shopping. It was a good location for pickups on tours as well. Another highlight is the quality of the food in the restaurants - especially the Mango sticky rice!
The Spa also did not disappoint - good for a massage although a little more pricey.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaF747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear MelissaF747,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok.

Here at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, we strive to provide exceptional customer service to all our guests and your comments definitely matches what we aim for. I was also happy to read that you enjoy our food, location and the spa. Your kind words have been shared with our team to recognize their efforts and we all look forward to the next opportunity to be of service to you.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Honeymoon for 6 nights. Grand inside, stunning rooms, impeccable service, food prep & hygiene 2nd to none. This would have been the best hotel we have ever stayed in. We paid for the mercedes pickup at airport and drop off, fabulous! Paid for Premium package which includes, butler, laundry, drinks from 6-8pm and breakfast. Drinks in the Living Room lounge were complimentry and amazing choice, cocktails, spirits, wines etc. Service incrediable, staff very friendly and geniuenly look happy. They remembered our orders and preferences for food. The pool area is simply draw dropping, peaceful secluded, tropical and clean. I didnt want to leave here, and best part was the Shift Managers would speak to guests, and they would also help staff clean up tables. Its the only true 1st class hotel I have ever stayed in. After a horrible trip to phuket (review written) any hotel manager should spend 2 days at this hotel to learn what service and being a hotel manager is all about. I cannot wait to return to this hotel and I am planning future trips with this hotel chain as our room only cost about $380 australian dollars a night with all inclusions. I hope to treat my mother to this particular hotel in Bangkok for her birthday as she deserves nothing but the best. Truely amazing.. Dont stay anywhere else..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brandyloons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear brandyloons,

Thank you very much for choosing Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit for your honeymoon trip.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoy our food, swimming pool, and our services. Our staffs are truly our biggest asset as you mentioned and I’m sure they appreciate the recognition that you have given to them.

We look forward to welcoming you and your mother back to Bangkok for another incomparable stay.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Having stayed at SGS on several occasions,
I can confidently say that the level of service and amazing hospitality is high and increasingly commendable.
I was met at the airport by the SGS representative who ushered me the waiting transport to the hotel.
The limousine also had wifi - the instant connection was great.

On this occasion, by courtesy of the Hotel Manager Mr.Tomo Kuriyama,
I was appointed my stay in the new prototype room.
The room was a refreshing surprise.
The already spacious room was made to feel even larger with mirrors on window end to create a sense of 'double volume'.
The fridge is taken off the floor and streamlined with the tea/coffee station cupboard which blends into the TV console.
This, together with accent lighting behind the wall unit created a soft ambiance.
A very comfortable curved couch has replaced the wing back chair.
Electronics such as bedside clock is iPhone/iPod friendly.
Fast internet and wifi over multiple devices.
The bathroom was also well updated, plus a 'memory shower' facility that remembers your favorite water temperature :)
For those who timidly test showers - (yes they can be so unpredictable) - will appreciate the lack of surprises.

The Jazz Band in the Living Room Bar is world class, cocktails, snacks and friendly service a perfect welcome to the evening.
The General Manager Mr.Richard Chapman is often seen chatting with guests and keeping tabs on their hotel experiences.
I have had the pleasure of meeting Mr.Chapman on several occasions.
I am always impressed on how he, together with his dedicated team provide such a sterling calibre of service.

Of course there is much more to SGS, than I've mentioned, like the the high standard gymnasium with various classes and health programs,
the tranquil pool area, the Library, and the fun party Barsu Bar downstairs.
The variety at the breakfast buffet is breathtaking - all appetites are taken care of.

Cheers to SGS - where everybody knows your name...

Touch sad to leave, but I'll be back :)
Comac77

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Comac77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Comac 77,

Thank you for your continuous support and loyalty for Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel.

It is definitely a highlight for hoteliers to see returning guests like yourself and I am honored to hear that my Luxury Collection ambassadors were able to enhance your trip and make it much more memorable. Furthermore, it is of my great pleasure to read about the compliments you have written for our facilities, services, and very importantly, our prototype room.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you home soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,040 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 859 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: 250 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#13 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Road in the heart of Bangkok with a walkway connecting the hotel lobby to the convenience of the Skytrain and the MRT underground, guests are moments away from enriching cultural sights, palatial shopping malls, a cosmopolitan dining scene and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Bangkok
Sheraton Hotel Grande Sukhumvit
Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing