We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
LuxuryCollection
$83
View deal
Priceline
$83
View deal
Trip.com
$71
View deal
Booking.com$94
Expedia.com$93
Hotels.com$93
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,653)
Filter reviews
4,653 results
Traveler rating
3,624
809
144
43
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,624
809
144
43
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orchid cafe living room richard chapman butler service walk in closet live jazz pool area terminal mall asok bts station breakfast buffet rooms are large high floor late check rossini sala train sukhumvit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,686 - 2,691 of 4,653 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I got an excellent deal through my travel agent and decided to give the Sheraton Grande a try. It offers a good service, which is on par with other 5 star hotels I have stayed at in Bangkok over the years. Added value items like some laundry cleaning, a value buffet voucher for one food outlet, a polite service all made for an enjoyable relaxed stay. Extending the voucher to other food outlets could in fact ensure more spending.

The pool area for many would be a nice oasis. It was not for me as I found it a little congested and during my stay it was a little difficult to find a nice spot to chill. However I put hat down to luck on the particular days. The proximity to the BTS and MRT made getting around Bangkok a very simple task.

The food was good and varied at the buffet. The service was ok nothing memorable. The suite was spacious and very comfortable and having seen a standard deluxe room, can attest that they are quite spacious also, with a pleasant ambiance. One of the delights of a city like Bangkok is that 5 star hotels in different locations are plentiful and the customer has such levels of choice at competitive rates. On this occasion it was the value offered that made the choice a no brainer and I have no regrets in making it.

Room tip: the grande de luxe rooms I think are worth the additional cost
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paul026
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear paul026,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit with us.

I am glad that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. We are fortunate to have "The Grande Connection," a sky walk bridge linking the hotel lobby directly to the BTS Skytrain station and only just a few steps away from the subway station, making access to different parts of Bangkok city more convenient. I certainly welcome your feedback regarding the extension of the food vouchers into all the different outlets and will look into it with the team for future considerations. More importantly, I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback, which is crticial in helping us improve the level of service in which we are renowned.

I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back for a much more memorable experience at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This hotel reminded me of the Marriott Marquis property in Times Square, New York for all the right reasons - excellent location (on the Asok intersection, near Nana and Siam stations), absolutely electric buzz within the property (business, leisure, corporate, family - all types of guests) and a royal air about the property. The hotel is right opposite the excellent Terminal 21 shopping mall - makes for a very convenient stay.

While the hotel building is relatively old, the rooms and facilities have been well done and the staff-members are absolutely brilliant. The poolside developed on the 3rd floor is well done and isolates you from the noise of the city below. While the breakfast buffet seemed a bit limited, the food quality was top notch. We tried the Indian food at the poolside and were pleasantly surprised by the authenticity of the same.

If you are looking for luxury in a central location in Bangkok, look no further. This hotel is phenomenal in taking care of its residents and I must say we were all spoiled by its service during our 4 day stay.

Room tip: If you are an SPG member, choose a high level floor with the Lake View although even the rooms facing the busy Sukhumvit Road are not bad at all.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VK_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear VK_Traveler,

Thank you for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor.

We welcome all feedback as it helps us to maintain our standards, and the experience you shared certainly matches our customer service culture that we aim for. I have taken note your of positive comments and will definitely share it with the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Beautiful hotel in a very convenient, centralized location. Easy access to the BTS(above ground subway) and MRT(underground subway) directly from the lobby, great food all around, and nightlife around every turn. Housekeeping and the concierge desk were exceptionally helpful and courteous. The rooms are a bit dated but very well maintained. We were upgraded to a grande suite which was very nice and the in room amenities were plentiful and of decent quality. The breakfast buffet was quite extravagant with a lot of Thai and international selections. Didn't do any other meals there as there are so many restaurants and street food nearby. If you take a left out of the hotel, there's a Thai restaurant serving royal Thai cuisine and a food stall a little further down just in front of a food complex with a 50s diner and a Mexican restaurant. Insomnia, a club located through a back door of the diner was surprisingly active at 4am in the morning and the restaurant/bar/hookah bar just out front was a great place to hang out if youre looking for something a little quieter. The pool and fitness facility is a nice, secluded paradise in this very busy city that allows a thorough workout or great way to kill an afternoon. The only confusing part are the elevators: You hear multiple dings before the elevator actually shows up... Haha!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveltrooper194
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGSGM, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear JN194,

Thank you for your generous comments regarding you recent stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit.

It is definitely a great pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with the team. We strive to continuously provide exceptional services and I am sure that your feedback will be an encouragement to all of us here.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was my 7th stay at the hotel and always my first choice in Bangkok. Over the years the standards remain extremely high, from check in to check out. The staff are fantastic, attentive, warm and friendly. Whilst the décor remains virtually unchanged the ambiance is always there. The Grande Lux rooms are spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is plentiful with good selection of cuisine. Evening cocktails give an opportunity to relax. Senior management interact with the guests which ensures that a high standard is always maintained.
Location next to the Sky Train ensures and easy way to travel around the city.
Look forward to my next visit.

Room tip: Well worth upgrading to the Grande Lux rooms with Butler service and evening cocktails
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChloesGrandfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear FionasGrandad,

Thank you very much for your continuous support for Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok.

I am extremely pleased to read that you continue to enjoy our facilities and services provided my Luxury Collection ambassadors. We continuously strive to provide our guests with an incomparable stay, and I am happy to know that we are able to deliver as per your comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I spent 10 nights at the Sheraton in July. The Sheraton is exactly what a 5 star property should be. Rooms are well appointed, staff attentive and amenities top notch. the gym is great, breakfast buffet has a very good array of japanese, indian, western and chinese options. Shopping on Sukhumvit is somewhat expensive, but convenient. Lots of dining options within 5-10 minutes walk. There are Skytrain and subway stations in front of the hotel. The only negative i found is that internet is not complimentary. i got it as part of my rate, but hotels need to realise that internet access is not an option any more than clean sheets are for business travellers.

Room tip: facing Sukhumvit road
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naeemsiddiqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGSGM, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear naeemsiddiqi,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit.

We welcome all feedbacks as it helps us to maintain our standards and the experience you shared certainly matches our customer service culture that we aim for. I have taken note of both your positive feedback and constructive criticism, as it is an important part in assisting us in maintaining the exceptional service that we are renowned.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews