We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“An oasis of luxury in the heart of Bangkok” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #10 of 823 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An oasis of luxury in the heart of Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

If you are seeking luxurious and spacious accommodation in central Bangkok close to high end shopping and great entertainment, stay at this hotel. The staff is very responsive, the rooms are large (ours had a massive bathroom and a big walk-in closet) and the breakfast buffet was unmatched, providing both local and international cuisine. We particularly enjoyed the pool area which made you feel that you were at a quiet resort in the country although it was in the middle of the bustling city. The general manager, Mr. Chapman, greeted us personally one morning at breakfast and left his card with us in case we were lacking anything (we weren't). If you are jet-lagged after a flight into Bangkok, go for a Thai massage in the spa- very resorative. We made great use of the tour desk in the lower level to travel to various sites in the Bangkok area. The staff of the hotel were among the most pleasant we have encountered anywhere in the world. In summary, when in Bangkok don't hesitate to stay at the Sheraton Grande.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbulloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,290
    568
    107
    19
    20
See reviews for
501
929
409
726
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Directly next to Asoke mtr this 5 star hotel has a great location and offers good restaurants and bars. Love the pool area which can however be crowded.
Service and rooms in Sheraton are among the best in BKK hotels.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guido_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklin, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

If I ever return to Bangkok, I will not look elsewhere! We had a great experience here! The staff was so lovely, and they truly went above and beyond to help us out! The hotel itself is gorgeous, and I think may contain my favourite swimming pool in the world! Food at the restaurant is a little pricey, but totally worth it! It is delicious and plentiful! Located right next to the train station 'Asoke', so it is very easy to get around. Go and see terminal 21 while you're there- it's the mall across the street and it can be accessed by the raised walkway that connects to the hotel.
Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

We stayed here for 14 nights in a row. This was an official trip for 12 nights and we were to shift to a cheaper hotel for last 2 days, however looking at the excellent service we stayed on.

Excellent location - connected with both Metro and the sky-train, on a decent place Sukhimvit, we thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks here. In-fact we are so happy with the service given that we would go back to this hotel whenever we return to Bangkok

In details- My Kid is happy and my wife is happy who actually did utilize the hotel services while i was at office

I was very happy with the help given by the hotel concierge team who helped in the entire period i was there

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Varun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a business trip last week. As it is a Luxury Collection Hotel, I have high expectation of the hotel - both in terms of services and quality of the hotel. While it is a nice hotel in every way, but it falls short of the expectation of 'luxury'.

The location of the hotel is fantastic - can't fault it in anyway. Main shopping street, Link bridge to BTS and MRT, wide choices of restaurants and massage centres etc ...

However, the hotel feels aged - in the hotel rooms, meeting rooms, hotel lobby etc. In my room, the shower door can't be closed properly, the bathtub knob to let the water is not working, the carpet feels thin in some places ... Small things to be sure, but they are a let down when the hotel is supposed to be luxurious. Have my meals in a few places within the hotel - other than Basil, the rest did not impress.

Don't get me wrong - the hotel is a great, and is a nice place to stay in. All I'm saying is that it does not give me the impression that it is a luxurious hotel, which was what I was expecting when I see the title "A Luxury Collection Hotel".

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JojoChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed in this hotel as part of our honeymoon in February 2012 and really couldn't fault it. The room and bathroom were a good size, the pool area was great, we used the gym which had everything you could need. Breakfast had every food item you could have wanted and more! The best things about this hotel were the staff and the location. The sky train is right outside your door along with the underground and a brand new mall. If we returned to Bangkok we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

The plus sides to this hotel are the location and cleanliness. It's right in the heart of suhumvit road and near everything like malls, sky train, underground etc. I still somehow feel the service could be better compared to the Sheraton standards around the world and so could the room size. But still would recommend this hotel for it's location.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard_Rnbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGSGM, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit. I was surprised and yet extremely concerned to read that our services did not meet your expectations, as most reviewers have rated us high on service. The size of our standard rooms are 45 sqm which is larger than most hotels. Here at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, we always endeavor to ensure each valued guest has a memorable experience and hope that we can welcome you back to our renowned-hotel again so that we may remedy the poor impressions of your recent stay.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ariyasomvilla
Ariyasomvilla
#2 of 823 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 stars 1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 823 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 3,537 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 823 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 6,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: 250 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#13 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Road in the heart of Bangkok with a walkway connecting the hotel lobby to the convenience of the Skytrain and the MRT underground, guests are moments away from enriching cultural sights, palatial shopping malls, a cosmopolitan dining scene and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Starwood APAC, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Bangkok
Sheraton Hotel Grande Sukhumvit
Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing