We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bangkok
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,368)
Filter reviews
9,370 results
Traveler rating
7,005
1,652
460
144
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,005
1,652
460
144
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moon bar vertigo restaurant the club lounge saffron restaurant rooftop restaurant our honeymoon one bedroom suite turn down service amazing hotel welcome drink tuk tuk spa floor apsara 61st lek concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 9,370 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After travelling across the world I decided to splurge on a meal with a view but got SO much more! Best caprese salad I have ever had and Aprisak was one of the best servers I have had the pleasure of having. So courteous, informative and an all around incredible experience. Hughly recommend anyone visiting Bangkok to check this place out!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Karen5679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanyanTreeBK, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

We are uplifted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and thank you very much for sharing such positive comments.

While we are content that you enjoyed the facilities we provide, it is more heartening to read your comments about the satisfying level of service our team provided. We note especially the service provided by Khun Aprisak. This is a great testimony to their commitment and dedication to create memorable experiences for you. We will share these comments with the whole team to inspire them to continue to convey exceptional experiences.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay on your next visit to Bangkok and please recommend Banyan Tree Bangkok to your family and friends.

With Best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We held a seminar at the Banyan Room 1, The Banyan Tree Hotel Bangkok is well-facilitated. The staff are welcoming and helpful when needed. Worth the price!

We recommend if you are looking for a good seminar venue located in the city center.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mamheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanyanTreeBK, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

We are uplifted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and thank you very much for sharing such positive comments, especially about the function room.

We do use these reviews to improve our guest satisfaction and I will be sure to share your comments with the team as positive reinforcement.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay on your next visit to Bangkok and please recommend Banyan Tree Bangkok to your family and friends.

With Best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to visit the moon bar at the banyan tree. The bar is at the 59th + 2 floors of the building. There is a bar where you can stand or have a table revered for you. They have a photo place with proper light to have a picture with the city. The bar provides a beautiful view of Bangkok city. The drinks were amazing as well as the ambiance was to the mark.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Service
Thank jainarchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanyanTreeBK, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

We are uplifted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and thank you very much for sharing such positive comments, especially about the moon bar.

We do use these reviews to improve our guest satisfaction and I will be sure to share your comments with the team as positive reinforcement.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay on your next visit to Bangkok and please recommend Banyan Tree Bangkok to your family and friends.

With Best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I stayed at the Banyan Tree for 3 nights. We got the deal through Luxury Escapes which included club lounge access - Buffet breakie, arvo and evening canapés (with alcohol). It was definitely worth it, I felt like you didn’t need to leave the hotel for food. I felt full everytime, but selection is limited for arvo and evening canapés. It does get a bit repetitive. We also received a drink voucher up at Moon Bar. It was beautiful but be aware that cocktails are expensive ~ AUD$30/drink. The service at Banyan tree is impeccable especially at the club lounge and at the pool/health fitness floor. Loved that we got 15 min complimentary massage and even got free fruit juices as well. A special mention to Badminton who taught yoga and Muay Thai! My friend and I had so much fun. He is a great teacher and also very polite. Thank you Banyan tree for such a fun holiday! I will definitely come back again!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank queen0fhartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanyanTreeBK, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

We are uplifted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and thank you very much for sharing such positive comments.

While we are content that you enjoyed the facilities we provide, it is more heartening to read your comments about the satisfying level of service our team provided. We note especially the service provided by Khun Badminton. This is a great testimony to their commitment and dedication to create memorable experiences for you. We will share these comments with the whole team to inspire them to continue to convey exceptional experiences.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay on your next visit to Bangkok and please recommend Banyan Tree Bangkok to your family and friends.

With Best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Banyan Tree for 3 nights to kick off our honeymoon and absolutely loved it.

From the moment we arrived the staff treated us brilliantly. So attentive and friendly and really made you feel special.

Our room on the 27th floor was lovely. Good size, excellent bathroom. Only downside was the view wasn't particularly great.

We had breakfast included and it was great. Big selection and very tasty. We also ate one night in the Romsai restaurant and the meal was really nice, again with great service being a theme.

We had drinks in both the Moon Bar and the Saffron Sky Garden and really enjoyed both. The Saffron was much quieter than the Moon Bar but with the same amazing views. Definitely recommend checking it out.

The pool was really nice and we didn't have any issues finding 2 spare loungers on either of our visits.

Unfortunately my wife slipped on the wet bathroom floor (leaky shower cubicle) on our 2nd night and cracked her head open. When we reported this to reception they immediately sent a nurse and member of the management team up to help us. The nurse advised that it would need to be seen in hospital and the manager arranged for a car to take us to one close by. The manager stayed with us the whole time to ensure we were dealt with well and we really appreciated his time. 4 staples in the head later we were able to get back to enjoying our stay.

We are already planning to return to Thailand again next year and a stay in the Banyan Tree is almost certain to be part of those plans.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hughesie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanyanTreeBK, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

It filled me with great pride just by reading the title of your review. I am ecstatic that you chose to stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations.

We use these reviews to continually improve our hotel but it is always nice to be able to share such gracious comments to motivate the team. Please rest assured that your impression will be shared among the team.

We do hope that you will consider staying with us again if your travels bring you to Bangkok, otherwise, we look forward to welcoming your family and friends.

With Best Regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews