We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bangkok
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,370)
Filter reviews
9,370 results
Traveler rating
7,005
1,652
460
144
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,005
1,652
460
144
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moon bar vertigo restaurant the club lounge saffron restaurant rooftop restaurant our honeymoon one bedroom suite turn down service amazing hotel welcome drink tuk tuk spa floor apsara 61st lek concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 9,370 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Banyan Tree for the last 3 nights of our family holiday as part of a Secret Escapes package. What an amazing end to our trip. The rooms were beautiful, spacious and the bed was so comfortable which was much appreciated after a long day visiting Bangkok. We had 2 one bedroom suites and access to the executive floor where the staff were amazing. In fact all the staff in the hotel were super polite and efficient and ready to help with anything.We ate at the Vertigo restaurant where the views are breathtaking. The food and service were excellent and the staff once again were wonderful. We cannot fault the Banyan tree in any way and would highly recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Bangkok

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank nadz1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanyanTreeBKK, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear nadz1000,

Along with the team of Banyan Tree Bangkok, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel on your recent visit to Bangkok.

Also thank you for taking the time to review on your recent stay. We are all most delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel.

Please do come back and visit again next time you are in Bangkok.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had dinner at Vertigo for our last night in BKK. Ming and Pak served us. Beautiful place and beautiful people! ❤️ Only the service beats the view and the food. Btw, the lamb and pork chops in particular were very good.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Iskra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanyanTreeBKK, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Iskra C,

Along with the team of Banyan Tree Bangkok, I would like to thank you for visiting our Vertigo.

Also thank you for taking the time to review on your recent visit. We are all most delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience at our restaurant.

Please do come back and visit again next time you are in Bangkok.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

N'Pas, N'Hill, N'Job and N'Toey
They are very nice and friendly. Servicing with sincerely smile. BaiYun and N'Pas, N'Hill, N'Job and N'Toey really made me a wonderful and memorable dinner.
BaiYun has a very good view here.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank methaneec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanyanTreeBKK, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear methaneec,

Along with the team of Banyan Tree Bangkok, I would like to thank you for visiting our Bai Yun.

Also thank you for taking the time to review on your recent visit. We are all most delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience at our restaurant.

Please do come back and visit again next time you are in Bangkok.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ming and Pak - Me and my family are very impressed with this place. Everything was perfect. From the food down to to the service of the waiters assigned to us, it was spectacular. This place made our last day of vacation here in Bangkok very memorable. I admire Ming for being so helpful. He is the best waiter I have encountered so far.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank bettinaa975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanyanTreeBKK, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear bettinaa975,

Along with the team of Banyan Tree Bangkok, I would like to thank you for visiting our Vertigo.

Also thank you for taking the time to review on your recent visit. We are all most delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience at our restaurant.

Please do come back and visit again next time you are in Bangkok.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 3 nights at this hotel and overall it was fantastic. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from and a fantastic roof top bar. That said the food is very expensive, even in comparison to London and at £60 roughly for a bottle of wine which costs no more than a tenner in uk £12 for a bottle of peroni the drinks are mega expensive. We had spent 11 days in hau hin previous to arriving at Bangkok and the drinks prices there were fair and reasonable by comparison to the banyan tree. Staff were amazing the concierge "Wat" did an excellent job of organising our plans and was very honest about where to get the best prices for deals on trips.

Room tip: We were in a suite and it was excellent
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paytonking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanyanTreeBKK, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Paytonking,

The team at Banyan Tree Bangkok would like to thank you for staying at the hotel recently and also for reviewing our hotel.

We are pleased that there were aspects of your stay that you enjoyed.

But equally, we thank you for sharing the areas that you feel can be improved.

Regarding the price, I am sorry to read that you found it over-priced however I would like to assure you that the pricing policy is very much in line with other 5-star hotels in Bangkok.

We do hope that you will consider to stay with us on your next visit so that we can show you the true Banyan Tree service.

With Best Wishes,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews