We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“cheap and luxury hotel (just compare to other banyan tree hotels)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banyan Tree Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #28 of 844 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“cheap and luxury hotel (just compare to other banyan tree hotels)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2010

I stayed in Bangkok in January 2010. I decided to spend few nights in Banyan Tree Hotel. I compared Banyan Tree to other hotels including Shangrila, Mariott, Lebua and it thrived.
Banyan Tree has excellent service and excellent food (breakfast included). People are pleased but accept your privacy. It is very luxury and meantime quiet hotel. It has all neccessary ammenities including fast internet connection for free. There is an amazing open bar " vertigo blue moon' on 59th floor - it is worth having few late evening drinks there (mojito is 10usd). Just drink & breathe. One of disadvantages might be location (it takes 5-10 min to get to the river (boat is a fastest way of travelling in Bangkok) but on the other hand you a 5-10 min from a night market Pat Pong that offers a great buys.

Book a prime room 50-55 floor offering amazing view over Bangkok.

there are cheaper hotels in Bangkok but if you want to taste world class luxury book Banyan Tree.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indulged_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,998
    1,177
    330
    92
    53
See reviews for
796
2,948
297
434
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,021)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
DERBYSHIRE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2010

Our recent stay was impecable, the upgrade to the executive suite was a fantastic surprise. We loved the room with the huge double bath and the walk in shower. The dry cleaning service was fabulous. The buffet dinner was awsome...where do you start ! the food was so fabulous we took photos (sad i know !) We slept late after a long flight, my boyfriend suggested room service but i knew the buffet breakfast would be something else so dragged him to the buffet just in time and he was not dissapointed.The staff are so pleasant and nothing is too much trouble.We stayed in a different hotel in Bangkok on our way home which i deeply regretted as i would stay at the Banyantree in a heart beat. I have travelled the world extensively and the Banyantree is my favourite hotel in all the world.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MERCEDESDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Nova de Gaia, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2010

It was in 2005. In a main artery in the city centr, its a funtastic place to bsiness and leisure, The pool in the 21st floor (or close) its very nice and give you a look over the city.

Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ArturS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2010

We stayed for New Year and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was excellent spacious with views of the city. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The best part of the hotel is the roof top bar. We did not eat at the resturant so can't comment on the food. The only downside was it took sometime to make the cocktails, it is popular and they seemed short on staff but it's worth the wait. Enjoy.........

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwmgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2010

definitely the best hotel in the world! first the staff understands what you want, and is very very helpful (from concierge to room service and internal flights bookings). Decoration is very classy, modern Thai, they leave to you a small souvenir every night, they are eco friendly... the shampoo, shower gel etc smell extremely good... and don't forget to go to Vertigo, the open air restaurant... if you can afford to eat there, it is very tasty (but very expensive), otherwise, go at least for a drink, it's worth it!
the only week point is that is is far from places of interest, except the night market

Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tirilalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peebles
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2010

Very nice hotel. We had come from a pool villa at the Phuket Banyan Tree so it was a hard act to follow. We were both a little ill in Bangkok so actually spent quite a lot of time in the room to. Overall a good stay. Vertigo restaurant on the roof was good fun but a little pricey.

We were on honeymoon so were given a bottle of red in the room and upgraded to a premier sweet on the 57th floor with great views.

Bell boys at the front seemed to have a reliable stream of "Taxi Meters" who were happy to use the meter and take a direct route to your destination.

If I was to stay in Bangkok I would stay in a hotel next to the BTS Sky Train routes to avoid using the scamming taxi drivers.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adamclark81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2010

We started our Honeymoon in Bangkok at the Banyan Tree. A little out of the way of the main "tourist attractions" of Bangkok, getting around was an experience in itself.. Taxi drivers ordered by the hotel didn't actually take us to where we wanted to go to for various reasons - and we could have got annoyed, but it actually added to the fun (plus taxis are outrageously cheap!)
The hotel itself is very good. We'd booked a Club Suite (although it was more of a room than a suite - a little on the small side and no separate sitting area, quite disappointing, although the bathroom was excellent) and the Club lounge was an excellent addition - free canapes from the various hotel restaurants and sparkling wine before dinner - fantastic!
No mention was made of the fact we were on honeymoon, nor an upgrade offered even though I know the hotel wasn't full up.
The breakfast buffet was very good (as it is in the Banyan Tree Phuket) and I had booked Vertigo for our first night's meal there. That proved to be a huge disappointment. Very expensive and not worth the money, even for the spectacular view. My steak was, frankly, dreadful. We ate out all the other nights at various local restaurants - much more cheaply and in fact with much better quality food. Shame.
Generally a great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danliszt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 844 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,439 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#17 of 844 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#13 of 844 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,250 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#6 of 844 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Property: Banyan Tree Bangkok
Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#21 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing