We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Price/Performance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #29 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Superb Price/Performance”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed at the Banyan Tree Bangkok for 3 nights. I was impressed right from the time we arrived, with a check in in the Exec floor, the courtesy, the training, the uniformity of the hospitality from the door man to the management is exceptional. As it was the start of our holiday and the first time in Bangkok, It set our holiday in Thailand to a very good start.
The Room was huge, well-appointed and the View was excellent, the bedrooms were very well appointed and the quality of bed, mattress and linen was first class, In room dining was an absolute treat and a in room breakfast was feast fit for a king!!!!!!
The Saffron (the hotel restaurant) was probably the best Thai food I have eaten, sadly we were in a rush to dine, the staff realised this and kept with the pace we wanted, would have liked more time there, as it was well appointed and the food was absolutely to die for! Will write a separate review on that. The Views from the Moon Bar (the bar at the top was fantastic) Must get there early as there is no time limit or booking and people from outside the hotel camp for hours; Again there is ab fab view, so I have posted a few pics of it!
Also the Spa is brilliant, with a great pool.

Room Tip: Higher Floors have great views, spend the extra bit on the Exec floor, it gave us free in room break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Gus M,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for praising our associates and services. We will continue to create the memorable experiences for our valued guests. We are also very happy to learn that you had a wonderful meal at Saffron.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay special. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,475
    1,299
    356
    99
    63
See reviews for
921
3,285
329
471
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,099)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights back in March. I picked this hotel for my wife and I to stay and to finish our honeymoon thanks to the amazing reviews. It didn't disappoint!

We were picked up at the airport in a 7 series chauffeur driven car. The driver complete in uniform. He spoke very good English and made our journey to the hotel very comfortable.

Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted by a member of management and given a flower bracelet. We were then guided up to our room only to find we had been given a free upgrade to a suite. It was huge! Over looking the city. We used the club lounge every morning and early evening before we went in to the city. The staff up there are very helpful. In particular the club guest manager. His name passes me....all the staff up there are very attentive.

Bhudis, the assistant front desk manager was very helpful. Whilst at six senses yao noi I injured my foot. A nurse was present when we arrived at the Banyan Tree all free of charge. Brilliant service.

The vertigo bar and grill....amazing! Staff and food out of this world with wonderful views and a special desert at the end! Most professional. We even witnessed a couple getting engaged.

Thank you to Ms.Aumpa, the General Manager and all of the staff at Banyan Tree.

We are returning in May 2015 and look forward to seeing you all again

Daniel and Navada Ward

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Stay here!
On arrival we were greeted with flower bracelets and drinks. We were then let into our rooms early, rooms are lovely and spacious. With ceiling to floor windows you get a great view across Bangkok. Eating on the rooftop bar you get a complimentary photo and the chef came around and asked us how our food was. Staff were lovely and helpful. Lovely pool area. Great, luxurious stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Faye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Faye S,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We returned to the Banyan Tree for our third stay as a family. We keep coming back because we get excellent value for a luxurious and comfortable hotel in the heart of Bangkok. The deluxe rooms, with separate sitting area are ideal for a family. Our two boys (aged 9 and 6) sleep on a roll-away bed, and a sofa made up as a bed, still leaving plenty of room to spare. The hotel has a lovely atmosphere, and the staff are welcoming and helpful. Views from the rooms and the bar on the 52nd floor are spectacular. Breakfast in the Romsai restaurant is fantastic - great variety and an attractive outlook onto a waterfall and pond. The hotel also offers the best spa in Bangkok. I recommend the standard "balancing massage" for pure relaxation and pampering Location is great for business or family guests. Lumpini Park, MTR and BTS stations all around ten minute's walk so it's an easy trip to the park, shops and other attractions. There are numerous restaurants and bars within easy walking distance, and taxis and tuk tuks are easy to find for options further afield. We will definitely be back for another dose of rest and relaxation!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
2 Thank gunlomgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear gunlomgirl,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with family was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction. We are also very pleased to know that you have a wonderful experience at Banyan Tree Spa.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
451 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

There are many very good reasons why the Banyan Tree Hotel BKK remain a superb hotel and why we continue to return to it every year for the past four years to the club executive lounge.
1. All the staff were always charming, attentive, very helpful and courteous. They expressed genuine and exquisite Thai hospitality. They aim to anticipate your needs and nothing is too difficult for them. Returning to the Banyan Tree is like catching up with good friends again. The staff appeared like they like their jobs and that they owned the business! Staff act on your request instead of passing it on to someone else!
2. The management team showed good leadership, they go out of the way to meet guests and work the floor too. And every year it's wonderful that the General Manager ensures she welcomes you and thanks you for staying with them. Now this makes a BIG difference!
3. The facilities and amenities were great, quality toiletries, excellent housekeeping and even the gym staff, concierge and security were friendly and helpful. The restaurants were very good and the service flawless. The bed was very comfortable and laundry service prompt.
4. At the club lounge, the breakfast, happy hour canapes etc were generous. Always happy to serve and top up your drinks.
5. And it was great value for your money.
This is a hotel that wants your ongoing patronage in genuine Thai hospitality!
Congratulations Banyan Tree hotel Bangkok!

Room Tip: Opt for the club lounge level 30 onwards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

First time at Banyan Tree Bangkok

Stayed in Club Room - very satisfied - excellent Club Lounge. Value for money.

The best off all was the staff! All from housekeeping to General Manager!

If we will come back - yes and the reason is the staff!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank H_N_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear H_N_Sweden,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay in Banyan Tree Club Room, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our staff, we will continue to create the memorable experiences for our valued guests.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay special. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

It is a lovely hotel. The staff is friendly. The conciege is very helpfull in advising for the proper tours. I advise to have a night at the roof top restaurents because it is a great experiance.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ahmad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 867 in Bangkok
8,291 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#18 of 867 in Bangkok
4,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 867 in Bangkok
4,396 reviews
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#35 of 867 in Bangkok
2,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Property: Banyan Tree Bangkok
Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing