We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #29 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flawless”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I visited here for my long holidays for 3 weeks in different destination. I have to admit that at Banyan Tree Bangkok made my holiday memorable. Our room is clean everyday. We got a little gift as our turn down service which is really pretty. Spa and swimming pool are awesome. I couldn't recall any faulty except my holiday here was too short.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuzhu O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Yuzhu O,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,475
    1,298
    356
    99
    63
See reviews for
921
3,285
329
470
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,098)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a little bit of luxury and we weren't disappointed. The hotel was amazing, the staff were fantastic, the view and bars were sensational, very memorable. The food was great and even a tropical rainforest view for breakfast. Cant fault anything here..

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Rachell F,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar, India
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in June before travelling to Koh Yao Yai. The room was great, lots of space and had everything one would need. Breakfast was lovely, the room service was extremely efficient and the staff is always ready to help.The moon bar has great view of the city where one can really enjoy their evening drink and dinner.Overall we had a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nik1534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear nik1534,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our staff and service, we will continue to create the memorable experiences for our valued guests.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed in one of the club rooms and enjoyed the hospitality offered in the club lounge throughout the day. Staff so helpful and polite and they make you feel very special. So relaxing and enjoyable . Great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose4105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Rose4105,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay in Banyan Tree Club Room, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

I recently visited here for dining. It was my first time so I didn't know the place much. Thanks for the friendly staff who directed me the way to express elevator and shew me the way back to car park. I think the service here was great from the lobby to the roof top restaurant. Everybody treated me very warm and genuine. The view on the roof is extraordinary as well as the romantic atmosphere. This is a must try place.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Danaya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Danaya J,

Thank you for choosing our rooftop restaurant, Vertigo and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your dinner, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our staff and service, we will continue to create the memorable experiences for our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have been wanting to stay at a Banyan Tree for the longest time and booked four nights in early July.

I had high expectations due to this hotel's reputation, previous experiences in Thailand and the fact that the country has recently experienced a downturn in tourists.

The service at the Banyan Tree was patchy at best especially from the concierge team and the club lounge. Some were really lovely and some were utterly useless with surly faces discouraging contact. Example include spending 40 minutes seated at breakfast one morning without once being offered the opportunity to order from the egg menu. One day I went down to the concierge desk with a couple of queries and ended up having to get one of them sorted out at the club lounge because the guy on the concierge desk was completely uninterested in helping me. This is disappointing given the service at much cheaper hotels in Thailand is far superior.

The bedroom was average, prices were on all of the items in the room which I thought was tacky.

The club lounge food quality varied in taste and the theme was pretty much the same for all four days.

I have no idea why I got it in mind that Banyan Trees were good hotels. I wouldn't ever return based on the quality options elsewhere.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank MsHellfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear MsHellfire,

Thank you for sharing your feedback after your recent stay with us.

We were sorry to learn that the experience you had received, especially the service from our associates did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments among all concerns to look into details. Your constructive feedback is highly appreciated as it helps us in our continuous efforts to meet our valued guest expectations.

Once again, please accept our sincere apology for the shortfalls, however, we very much hope that you will reconsider and eventually give us another opportunity to introduce you to our true Banyan Tree culture.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a slick hotel with everything you'd want in a relaxing refuge away from the hustle of the city. Literally when you walk in there is someone playing calming music and a faint scent of lavender. I'm instantly relaxed! They offer you a cool towel and a refreshing drink at check in which was easy and fast.

We were then whisked away to our room (and were upgraded to VIP with points) and man was it amazing. It included a robe (that we could take home!), slippers, complimentary snacks and access to their lounge.

The lounge and reception in general were GREAT at suggesting restaurants and places to go out - from clubs to bars to everything in between.

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay there. Definitely check out the bar (with an amazing view and a fun dj) and the restaurant (pricey but great food and the best view in Bangkok).

Pros
Lavish hotel
Great GREAT service
Amazing views
great restaurants
connected to a small mall

Cons
Taxis. In general you have to wait, and sometimes other clueless guests steal your cab. if you try and go to the street, then you have to haggle often times being offered a final price that is too high. Overall, the system isn't great but that's b/c of their location. A small price to pay.

Room Tip: Try and get upgraded to VIP
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanandreasfault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear sanandreasfault,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 867 in Bangkok
8,285 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#18 of 867 in Bangkok
4,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 867 in Bangkok
4,396 reviews
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#36 of 867 in Bangkok
2,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Property: Banyan Tree Bangkok
Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing