We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay, breakfast and sky bar in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #31 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Been here twice and if I go back to Bangkok it will be a third time for sure.

The last time we stayed at Banyan Tree we were upgraded to a suite, imagine the luxury after spending a couple of weeks island hopping down south. We felt like dirty backpackers when we arrived in our shorts and flip flops but the staff was as friendly as always. The breakfast (club lunge) was the best we ever had.

Most people talk about the sky bar at Lebua State Tower but I think the one at Banyan Tree is much nicer, less crowded and as spectacular as Lebua.

And its not even that expensive. Its really worth every baht and in a city like Bangkok I think you should treat yourself with a luxurious stay.

One bad thing though, the traffic and taxi situations is horrible. After sitting in a taxi for 15 minutes, not getting anywhere, we jumped of, went back to the hotel and skipped the reservation we've made at a restaurant not far away. Use the skytrain/subway as much as you possible can when you are in BKK.

Room Tip: The One Bedroom Suites are worth the extra cost
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gogunonilollola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Gogunonilollola,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments. We will continue to create the memorable experiences for our valued guests.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay a special and cherished one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,445)
There are newer reviews for Banyan Tree Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,925 - 2,931 of 6,445 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

I stayed in the hotel with my husband . We had a suit which was clean and spacious, Breakfast great and hotel at the night was excellent. The spa offers amazing treatments we choose a couples massage which was very relaxing. Defiantly will return

Room Tip: suit rooms are excellant
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deedeep1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear deedeep1970,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments. We are also delighted to learn that you had a wonderful experience at Spa..

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Fantastic views from the rooftop bar and went here both nights I was there to enjoy the views
Rooms are large but a bit run down inside
Staff friendly
Pool fairly small
Breakfast buffet ws the usual one
All in all a good hotel but probably not on my top 10

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank caribu75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear caribu75,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for writing a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We went to Bangkok for the final part of our honeymoon. Check in was easy and the staff are very well trained. The rooms are small but maybe this is the norm in Bangkok... We received complimentary fruit, flowers and a bottle of wine. The pool is very nice and refreshing after walking around the city sightseeing. The gym is well equipped. Breakfast has many choices. The hotel is in a good location in the business district. The view from our room was excellent. We ate in Vertigo which was the best meal of our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PheebEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear PheebEd,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

We are very happy to learn that your honeymoon was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service. We are also very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful meal at Vertigo.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed at this property for a number of times, hotel staff service never fail to amaze me.

Had booked a club floor this time round, refreshment is good. Worth paying additional for the club benefits.

The only down side is the breakfast spread. Quality of food not as good as before.

i give like to give credit to Kai, the doorman. Best doorman in BKK that i have ever met.

Service = excellent
Location = good for business, leisure need to travel via cab. Nearest massage is 10 mins drive.
Vertigo = Fantastic view, food average.

Room Tip: Request HF above L40 for good view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LalaL24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Cindi_Angel,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments. We will continue to create the memorable experiences for our valued guests.

However, we would like to apologize regarding the breakfast which you mentioned. We have noted and will improve it in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay special. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We didn't stay at the hotel just planned to go for a drink and watch the sunset whilst in Bangkok but ended up eating, the views are breath taking if visiting Bangkok it's a must.. Food is expensive but worth it for the views. We did have a photo taken which was complimentary. So that was a nice little surprise at the end of our meal... I must add if you go men must wear long trousers we didn't no this only when we arrived but trousers are available to borrow (not very fetching though lol)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeanandJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear DeanandJayne,

Thank you for choosing Vertigo restaurant, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful time for dinner, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Hi everyone!

I normally NEVER write reviews but i went to Asia for my honeymoon and decided the service there is just amazing so i have to write reviews for the hotels that were amazing! Banyan Tree in Bangkok was AMAZING!

If you are looking for a hotel that has great service, amazing rooms, great food, bar and restaurant on the roof top! this is your hotel!

Our room was stunning! the views from our hotel were amazing!

I loved every moment of this trip - if i were to return to Bangkok i would def stay at this hotel again! I also can't get over the cost of the hotel - i booked on expedia.ca!

Cheers !
RK

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank renu k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear renu k,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments. We will continue to create the memorable experiences for our valued guests.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay a special and cherished one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#20 of 879 in Bangkok
4,228 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#17 of 879 in Bangkok
8,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 879 in Bangkok
4,432 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $151 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing