We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #28 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel was pure luxury! We were staying 2 nights on our way to Koh Samui and arrived very early in the morning.The staff were very friendly and helpful and sorted our room our super quick bearing in mind the time was only 6am!
We stayed in a beautiful suite which was just perfect! Fresh fruit, flowers and wine on arrival and this generosity was repeated the second morning too which made us feel very special. The hotel breakfast was to die for! Everything you could possibly want and more....the lunch buffet is also amazing - again with so much choice and all perfectly displayed. We returned from sight- seeing late one afternoon and we went to the restaurant not knowing that they were about to close service, but we were told that this was no problem at all and they would remain open for us. We felt no pressure to hurry and were made to feel very welcome by all. The hotel also lay on a shuttle bus that takes you to the Patpong area (where the Sky train terminal is located) this is pretty regular but only one way which is fine as the hotel is only a short tuk tuk ride away whenever you want to return. The best thing about the hotel is the roof top restaurant "Vertigo" so even if you are not staying at the hotel this is a sight and experience not to be missed! The Moon bar is also fantastic with the most jaw dropping view of the city. The food was great as was the service and it really feels like you are sitting at the top of the world! Fab way to start a honeymoon!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susiekay62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Susiekay62,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for the complementary on our service and staff. We will continue to create memorable experiences for our valued guests. We are also delighted to learn that you had a wonderful time at Vertigo and Moon Bar.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,423
    1,283
    353
    100
    62
See reviews for
899
3,258
327
462
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,094)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Good looking hotel, modern design, fresh natural environment. The best thing is hotel's location is on the central of Bangkok where has many traffic facilities available. If you stay here with your girlfriend, family, you may find out very good service both room service and meal. But, not suit for budget's travelers.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pongrat149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Khun Pongrat,

Thank you for your review after your recent stay at Banyan Tree Bangkok.

It's our most pleasure to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us, especially with our location, rooms and facilities along with the service from our associates. Your kind compliment is highly appreciated and will serve as a motivation to the entire team in order to ensure that our valued guests have a pleasant stay as yours.

Thank you once again for your patronage and your recommendation. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Great hotel in decent location. Staff were excellent, very helpful. Drinks not a bad price for the standard of hotel and city, well recommended! Roof top restaurant is something to behold but be aware, no shorts!

Room Tip: No bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Alan T,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom suite, which gave us access to the club lounge. A large spread of breakfast was served there every morning till 11am. In the afternoon they served a light spread. From 5:30 in the evenings, complimentary drinks and a large spread of canapes. Seriously, you could spend the whole day there, interspersed with visits to the pool, gym and spa.
The rooms were large, with a separate sitting area,and a huge bathroom. Every evening they would leave some small complimentary gifts as part of the turn down service.
The hotel has some great restaurants. The Moon Bar on the rooftop provided excellent views of the city and a drink there is a must. The Thai restaurant - Saffron was outstanding.
The spa treatments were good, with a 20% discount for hotel guests. I felt the pool was a bit small, and the property feels a tad outdated.
But overall, it is a great hotel for a indulgent getaway in Bangkok and lives up well to the Banyan Tree name.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanwalkwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Kanwalkwilltravel,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay in a One-Bedroom Suite was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction.

We are also delighted to learn that you had a wonderful experience at our rooftop Moon Bar, and also a great dinner at Saffron.

The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Just got back from 6 Nights at Banyan Tree Bangkok on our honeymoon. Stayed in a club level 1bdr suite, room had plenty of space and was well appointed, the place is getting a little aged though given the amount of time it's been going, however, this is not an issue as it's well maintained.

We ate at Vertigo as you do, as expected its overpriced for the food quality, but you go for the view not the meal. Dinner was entree and main and couple of drinks for about 8500thb.
I was annoyed to find they had a special promotion for 3 courses per person at 1650thb each, when we got back to the room we discovered this by reading through the hotel paperwork, no check in or restaurant staff mentioned this at all.
Be prepared to deal with the obligatory hangers on and selfie hunters, they spend nothing and get in the way, they stop in the restaurant to get photos on there way through to Moon Bar, it kills the enjoyment of dinner as they stand on you trying to get a photo.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank PCsteppingout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Paul C,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback after your recent stay with us.

It's our pleasure to be a part of your special moment. We feel grateful that you had chosen to stay with us in order to celebrate your honeymoon. We are glad to learn that you had a pleasant overall experience. In the meantime, we have noted on your comments for your dining experience and please accept our sincere apology for the communication shortfall and could not deliver the exceptional experience as it is meant to be. Our team has noted and will refresh any necessary training sessions, ensuring we maintain our high standards at all time.

Once again, we thank you for your patronage and your kind rating. We truly hope that you shall accord us another opportunity to make your future stay become a truly memorable one.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I can only describe our stay here for two nights as truly fantastic.
The location ( as long as you are fit) is great, 10 min walk to train station, the same to the local street markets. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. Although we arrived about 0745, they very quicly checked us in although official check in time was 1400. I would go as far to say the concierges at the hotel were the best we have ever come across. The rooms were lovely and spotlessly clean. Facilities were also first class including an awesome spa and swimming pool. Great value for money, food was excellent as well. I really could not fault a thing and will go back there without a thought. As long as you don't mind a short walk, everything is fairly close. The infamous 'papong market' about 10 min walk, about the same to the overhead rail system which costs about 20p to go to most of the sites worth seeing. Breakfast wast first class each morning, I can't comment on the other restaurants as we eat out each night.
This hotel is ideal for both families and couples and I would class it as a romantic location / hotel.

Room Tip: Talk to the Concierges, they are a mind of information about where to go and where to avoid, a credi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alastair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Alastair S,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay a special and cherished one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

This is my 2nd stay at the banyan tree of which from the second you walk through the door you at the best hands of 1st class service I am totally overwhelmed of my stay here it was my birthday however not on the actual date
Of stay but a few days after they went the way to surprise me with a birthday cake which I thought was so nice I can honestly say anybody who visits this hotel will have a unbelievable experience of pure kindness and excellent service I cannot wait to return to the banyan tree for Xmas one thing I can say is book this hotel you will not be disappointed

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank andy099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 863 in Bangkok
8,213 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#13 of 863 in Bangkok
4,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 863 in Bangkok
4,353 reviews
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#33 of 863 in Bangkok
2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Property: Banyan Tree Bangkok
Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing