We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most amazing stay I ever had....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banyan Tree Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #25 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bray, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most amazing stay I ever had....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

My wife and I went to stay in 2 bedroom suite with 2 deaf friend for 3 night in after trip in Krabi for 10 nights. I find this hotel looked prefect location and easy access to Patpong Night market and Silom Complex.
Staff were very nice and friendly. The receptionist helped me check in and led me to the room. In specially, Goong and Nink were fab help us as very hospitality and interact us as I'm sure that they are understand our deaf aware....
We stayed in a suite room in 16th floors. The suite was massive and clean and amazing. We had access to the lounge where you got complimentary drinks, and canapés... include fabulous breakfast buffet because we booked a suite..... Worth paying for a suite for this. You also checkin the lounge. Also fun little gifts each night in our room too
The rooftop restaurant provides beautiful views of the city. The food is amazing and the service is outstanding. It is a little expensive but worth it. 
We decide to do something expereeince with Apsara cruise. Wonderful meal and also view of Chao Phraya river at night. Don't miss to bring photography with you.

In overall, I will think of Banyan Tree Bangkok would recommended to stay there in near future. As hopefully we would be back on next 3 years time......

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DKStokes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear DKStokes S,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay in a Two-Bedroom Suite, and thank you very much for praising our associates. We will continue to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay special. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,203
    1,227
    339
    95
    57
See reviews for
840
3,103
312
443
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,059)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Banyan Tree for 4 nights and as this was a celebration we booked club level which was worth every penny, the suite was amazing and the complimentary drinks and canapés every evening were a great way to start the night. The staff throughout the hotel were brilliant, incredibly helpful and service was top draw. I made the hotel aware it was my wife's birthday when we arrived and we received a complimentary pudding after our dinner at Vertigo and a small chocolate birthday cake was brought to the hotel room, nice touch! Vertigo / Moon bar (roof top bar and restaurant) was unbelievable, awesome views of the Bangkok sky line but is expensive!!

This hotel is a wonderful escape from the hustle of Bangkok, the contrast is quite something. Banyan tree feels professional, relaxed and very well organised, small touches like 2 complimentary pieces of laundry, scented oil burners in every corridor and gifts every night with the turn down service make this hotel really very special.

I really wanted to give it five stars, and for those of you not as observant as my wife you probably would, it was the cleanliness of our bathroom glass surfaces, windows, shower blinds, bath, shower and stone floors which sadly let this one down a tiny bit. That said, I would not let it put me off returning to this excellent hotel, we loved our stay here!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Owen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Owen C,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests. We are also very delighted to be the part of your special occasion.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay here. From arrival till departure, all staff cater superb service to us. Room is clean. I have enough space for myself and my partner spending relaxing time looking over the nice view on 50th floor. Food I try at Saffron is unforgettable delucious. Breakfast offers wide variety. If I have a chance to come back to Bangkok, Banyan Tree will be choosen

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Kate J,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests. We are also delighted to learn that you enjoyed the dinner at Saffron.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay special. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near distant future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stayed at the Banyan Tree Bangkok with family for 2 nights. From the moment I first arrived, the staff were very warm and welcoming. The room we were given was incredibly beautiful and I would definitely love to stay in it again. The food was also delicious and I especially loved the buffet at the Romsai and the wide variety it offers. The overall atmosphere at Banyan tree is very pleasant and helps you to escape the bustling city life outside.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elena-r0driguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear elena-r0driguez,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Undoubtedly one of the best hotels in Asia,not just Thailand. fantastic rooms, spot on rooms service, awesome breakfast and mind blowing restaurants. sometimes 2 days just doesn't seem to be enough to get all the charms of this hotel. Vertigo is on a league of its own. The staff at the spa are genuinely caring and always willing to help. Most important part is the attitude of the staff. They seem to have a soul..always willing to help and going beyond their call of duty to help. If there is any one hotel in bangkok that one can stay with family, it has to be this one.......they genuinely care

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank govindan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear govindan2014,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay special. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

The service is on another level. I stayed in a two bed suite and the standard of room, service, food, facilities and cleanliness was unbelievable. Not the best value hotel in Bangkok I'm sure, but a must visit at least once or twice!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeoBadderz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear LeoBadderz,

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay in Two-Bedroom Suite, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our service, your words are a great testimony of our commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Amazing Hotel, great location, great restaurants, Vertigo is too expensive but the view is simply amazing. Big rooms, staff was fantastic. Great breakfast, in a lovely space. They have free shuttles to almost every important points of the city


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank MartaMarques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear MartaMarques,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,783 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#17 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,131 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Property: Banyan Tree Bangkok
Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing