We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banyan Tree Bangkok
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$213
$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$157
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$125
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
$54
$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,994)
Filter reviews
6,994 results
Traveler rating
5,037
1,402
384
104
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,037
1,402
384
104
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoon barvertigo restaurantthe club loungesaffron restaurantrooftop restaurantour honeymoonone bedroom suitebooked a club roomturn down serviceamazing hotelbusiness districtwelcome drinklumpini parkluxury hoteltuk tukspaincense
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,491 - 3,496 of 6,994 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Small pool. We didn't use. Excellent room, we stayed in a suite room 3004 or 3005. The suite was massive and clean and amazing. We could have just stayed there. Because we booked a suite we had access to the lounge where you got complimentary snacks, drinks, paper etc. worth paying extra for a suite for this. You also checkin etch the lounge.

The rooftop restaurant provides beautiful views of the city. The food is amazing and the service is outstanding. It is a little expensive but so worth it.

Stay in this hotel! Excellent central location.

Room Tip: Suite is worth booking
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foysoal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Foysoal123,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction. We are also very pleased to learn that you had a great time at our rooftop restaurant, Vertigo.

The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed here in March 2014, must say the hotel is beautiful, but you are also paying for the luxury. The pool area is really nice and satay chicken skewers are almost the best I have ever had. The sky bar views over Bangkok were totally breathtaking.
Only thing that really let it down was location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Kyi75,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments. We are also very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the view over Bangkok from Moon Bar. Regarding the location, we apologize for the inconvenience you encountered.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I've stayed in this hotel 3 times now with different groups of people and the staff and setting have yet to fail to impress me and my companions. I stayed in the 2 bed suites on each occasion and can honestly say it's well worth the money. I love that the club lounge aren't strict on wearing long trousers and no vests, it has the perfect balance of being informal and welcoming without becoming cheap. You really are treat like royalty. I vertigo restaurant has lovely food and great service, and is well worth a visit especially on your first night, although to be honest I think it is over priced for what you get and your are better off eating from the street vendors. I will definitely be visiting again on my next visit in March 2015!

Room Tip: Visit the Vertigo Restaurant on your first night to experience a lovely meal in a fantastic setting. After that buy food from street vendors, its very cheap and really tasty.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kbah1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Kbah1978,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and writing a review about your experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay in a Two-Bedroom Suite was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This hotel is a 4 star and not a 5 star as claimed. It's in need of some cosmetic work to get back to its former glory. The staff are friendly enough, service levels average. Good location and well priced for what you get.
The vertigo lounge does make this hotel and without it, It's a substandard hotel.
On a positive note the breakfast is very good and the bed matress was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vish1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Vish1982,

Greeting from Banyan Tree Bangkok. Thank you for taking your time to share us your review after the recent stay.

We appreciate your kind comment on the breakfast and mattress quality. In the meantime, we have noted of your comment on the overall condition of the hotel. I had shared your comments to all concerns and we will look into details for any necessary improvement.

Once again, thank you for bringing up the above issue to our attention. We truly hope that you would kindly give us an opportunity to be of your service again in the future and that we can make your future stay become a more enjoyable one.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

If you can afford too, this is the place to stay at least once while in Bangkok. Get a room on one of the higher floors and enjoy the amazing city. The rooftop bar is also a great place to enjoy sweeping views of the city. The only drawback is the location as it is in a non tourist area and there are no MTR stations nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuttBMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear PuttBMW,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one and that you enjoyed the view of the city from your room and from our rooftop Moon Bar. Regarding your comment about the location, we apologize for the inconvenience.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews