We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
$113
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$316
$251
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$120
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$194
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siam(Bangkok)
$607
$526
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$615
$461
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (7,063)
Filter reviews
7,063 results
Traveler rating
5,084
1,417
385
107
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,084
1,417
385
107
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoon barvertigo restaurantthe club loungesaffron restaurantrooftop restaurantour honeymoonone bedroom suitebooked a club roomturn down serviceamazing hotelbusiness districtwelcome drinklumpini parkluxury hoteltuk tukspaincense
Filter
Updating list...
3,631 - 3,636 of 7,063 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great Hotel , Great staff , Great location . didn't hear any of the civil Unrest that was going on 10 Blocks from the Hotel.Felt safe and sound in Our hotel . Food in the roof top bar was Great as was the service . would stay there again for sure

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Dale S,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It's our most pleasure to learn that you had an enjoyable stay without any concern on the current situation. Your kind comments, including the dining experience at our Vertigo restaurant give us energy to continue working with passions.

Once again, we feel grateful for your patronage and will look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I spent 3 nights at this hotel early Feb staying in a club room. Hotel was amazing, great room, first rate service and rooftop area was just the icing on the cake!
Used the spa for a pamper session, which while very expensive, was so relaxing and very high quality treatment...so really cant fault this hotel in anyway.
Also wanted to say we went to the protest areas and it was totally peaceful, we felt very safe everywhere we went so please don't be concerned with travelling here as they need tourism more than ever...

thanks
Jane

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear janel,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay in Banyan Tree Club Room was pleasant, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future. We are also delighted to learn that you enjoyed our treatment in the spa.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Loved the hotel stayed in a superior delux room view was sensational of the city. I recommend a trip up to the moon Bar on level 59. 360 views of the city at sunset is amazing!!! Cocktails tasted a dream. All you can eat Dim Sum on the weekend was great. The play live music in the lobby sounds lovely. The buffet breakfast has every kind of food you could wish for. I will return over and over again.

Room Tip: Delex room was fantastic
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank Vee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Vee F,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay in a Deluxe Room was a pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service. We are also delighted to know that you had a wonderful time in our restaurants.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed at the Banyan Tree for three nights in a Club Room. I do agree with the recent review in relation to the poor choice of food in the club lounge during the day and in the evening, it was disappointing. However the service was excellent and the quality of the bed room was excellent. The bathroom amenities were lovely and the surrounding area has a number of local restaurants. I would recommend this Hotel and feel it does justify its 5 star rating.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Khan710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Khan710,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your were satisfied with our Club room, especially the service you received from our associates. In the meantime, we had noted about the food selection which we had shared this feedback to our Culinary team and they will look into details for further improvement.

Thank you for your trust that we are worth for your patronage. We will look forward to welcoming you back and to make your future stay become another enjoyable one.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed here seven night split into four parts whilst visiting other areas. The hotel is superb. Very comfortable beds and a lovely bathroom. Huge selection for breakfast, including Bucks Fizz, you don't need lunch! The moon bar is fantastic but expensive. The dinner cruise on the Apsara is fantastic, excellent food on a small teak boat rather than the huge neon party boats.
We did ask to be moved out of room 3901 as it is next to the lift shafts and was noisy, this was done without a problem. If I was in Bangkok again I wouldn't bother looking anywhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveRChesterEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear DaveRChesterEngland,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments. We are also delighted to learn that you had a great experience at Moon Bar and Apsara Dining Cruise.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay a special and cherished one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the near future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews