We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #26 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Southend-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and couldn't fault it. Amazing room and every day you get a new exotic fruit to try :)
The Vertigo bar has stunning views over Bangkok but you will need to wear shoes and trousers up there. Don't worry if you don't have any as they even supply them for you! Great place would go back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Steve M,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that you had a great time at Vertigo and your stay was a most pleasant one, and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in a not too distant future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,277
    1,241
    345
    98
    58
See reviews for
859
3,159
316
448
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,078)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed for 8 nights in a Club room from 23 - 31 January 2014.
Super speedy check-in on the Club Floor. I was upgraded upon arrival which was a lovely surprise and greatly appreciated. I arrived early in the morning, many hours before normal check-in and I didn't request an early check-in but the Club team took amazing care of me, offering me complimentary breakfast in the Club Lounge and my room was ready by 10am. All the hotel staff I interacted with were helpful, friendly and professional - from the Health Club to the Concierge to Room Service. Room was very spacious, beautifully quiet with a great room on the 31st Floor. Bathroom was palatial - a delight! House-keeping were excellent. Food was too a very high standard. Loved the Moon Boor on the rooftop. Cocktails were delicious although I felt the wine was a little over-priced but that is my only small gripe.

Room Tip: Definitely worth upgrading to a Club Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank Pontdesevres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Pontdesevres,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a most pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in a not too distant future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

we felt very welcome and had a very nice stay at your Hotel! friendly Service and clean rooms. the view on the rooftop Restaurant is amazing! i would recommend it to anybody i know and come back anytime! thanks.

Room Tip: thumps up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank Bamboo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Bamboo C,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok.

It's our most pleasure to learn that you have a wonderful stay with us, especially with our room, service and Vertigo and Moon Bar. Your comments give us energy to continue working with passions to ensure that we have delivered the best experience to our valued guests.

Again, thank you for your patronage. The team and I look forward to having you back in a not too distant future and until then remain,

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

I've stayed in a lot of hotels, but the Banyan Tree Bangkok has by far the best service I have experienced. We were staying in the presidential suite for my birthday. Excellent service started with our airport pickup, hotel arrival experience, knowing who we were from every point in our stay, a flood of staff visiting during our breakfast, all knowing our names, story etc. We had dinner in Vertigo (outdoor restaurant on top of the hotel) with a perfect view of the city and excellent service. I felt like royalty during the entire stay. Special thanks to Joe who took care of our transportation, events, and answered so many questions.

The hotel is beautiful from the lobby to the room. Our room was spectacular and lived up to the "Presidential" title. Two floors with a perfect layout. I could live there. Living room, dining room, sitting room, office, kitchen and bathroom downstairs. TV room, bathroom, closet, and even a workout bike at the top of the stairs with a huge master suite off the TV room. Large walk-in closet followed by large bedroom and huge master bath with huge tub, shower/steam room, toilet, double vanity and dressing area. All with classy and modern decor.

But the truly differentiating aspect of the Banyan Tree was the staff. So friendly, happy and helpful. I can't say enough about how special this was. I can highly recommend the Banyan Tree in Bangkok. A truly spectacular experience.

Additional Tips:
:: Although the breakfast buffet is perfect as-is, they also have eggs / omelets to order
:: Take a boat tour to the temple and climb the stairs (cant remember the name of the temple)
:: Cabs in Bangkok should be metered. Make sure they turn it on when you get in.
:: Pool doesn't get a lot of direct sun, but was nice - spa and gym very nice.
:: Get a card with address from hotel so you can get back (cab drivers don't speak much English)
:: There is a little convenience store in pretty much the same building. I recommend stocking up on sodas and juices there - much more cost effective. They also sell sim cards at this little minimart. If you have an unlocked phone it is worth it for the data alone (300 Baht goes a long way). To get to the minimart, ask the staff where the ATM is, then keep going just around the corner from there.
:: Also next door to the ATM is a little spa that does good Manicure, Pedicure, and foot massage.

Room Tip: We stayed in the presidential suite so I don't think there is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djordan777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear djordan777,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Been wanting to stay here for some time, ever since I saw a picture of their rooftop restaurant on line. I am very particular and not easy to please, and it was as superior as I had hoped. I hosted a dinner for 6 friends, and everyone thought the meal was delicious; the ambiance absolutely spectacular. We had to finish each of our three nights up there at the Moon Bar enjoying the open air views of the city. I stayed in the Presidential Suite. The room was far better than the pictures on line. I have spent more money than this in other places, and have never had a place so open and large. The service was impeccable. Everyone introduced themselves to us and consistently greeted all of us by name. Probably the most outstanding service I have ever had in a hotel. The spa was also nothing less than perfection. Very inviting and professional. The pool area was modern and lovely, but because of its location, didn't get heaps of sun. My friends had other rooms in the hotel and each of those were superior as well. If you go to Bangkok, you must stay here, or you're really missing out on a perfect stay. Can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: If you want to splurge, get the Presidential Suite. It is by far the best in its class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank Joe7e7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katejiraporn K, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Joe7e7,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok for your specail celebration, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay at our Presidential Suite was a most pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in a not too distant future and until then remain,

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

room was different than advertised, overpriced for what it was. spa was overpriced and underwhelming, rushed in and out of room, relaxation is in the gym area, no space to shower and pamper. did the set menu at vertigo, ambiance and service good but food was poor. expensive but pavlova was store brought and plated with caramel sauce and some fruit. lobster bisque was made from a paste etc. check out took forever - didn't have a positive time

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank panda_sutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear panda_sutherland,

Thank you for taking your time to share your opinion on your recent stay with us.

We always strive to meet our guest expectations, and ensure we deliver a memorable experience for our patrons. I was saddened by your feedback, and wish to assure you that it has been shared and noted among all concerned; we will look into details in the areas that have been highlighted, especially on the culinary side, to make sure we do not fall short of our Banyan Tree standards and our promise to provide the best hospitality at all times.

We are sorry if we could not live up to your expectations on this visit, but we sincerely hope that you will somehow overcome your disappointment and give us another opportunity to be of service in the future, and show that our hotel is worthy of your patronage.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kavala, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

I've been at Banyan Tree Bangkok for two occasions, first was in 2008 and the second was 2012. I'm confident to say that this is the best hotel to stay in Bangkok. The room is amazing with view is just best (floor 51). The restaurants all are at great quality in term of flavors and ambience. Try out all the restaurants there if you could, all are highly recommended. The staff is amazing, with maximum level of attention. The experience just equals with its value! Worth every last penny!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HCumberbatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear HCumberbatch,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay a special and cherished one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the not too distant future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,891 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#15 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,896 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#91 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Property: Banyan Tree Bangkok
Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing