We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Banyan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #40 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

A fantastic high quality hoyel from this boutique chain. The staff and service were of the highest quality. Attention to detail was first class. A must stay hotel and a visit to the roof top bar is a Bangkok bucket list. Breakfast was superb. A must stay hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank Genkhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Genkhi,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay a special and cherished one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the not too distant future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,328 - 3,334 of 6,592 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

Quite frankly, we rate this as the best Hotel we have had the pleasure to stay in. Our 2 bedoom suite was huge - 2 and a 1/2 bathrooms - the master as big as most large bedrooms and beautifully appointed - 4 tv's - marble everywhere and service to go with it - simply stunning. I found other trip advisor comments helpful when selecting this hotel - now I know why their comments were so glowing. Restaurants very good - bar on the top a must! Would go back in a flash.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Chris W,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that you love the rooms and the restaurants and your stay was pleasant. Also thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in a not too distant future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The Banyan Tree is the best Hotel I have stayed in in Thailand Can't Fault it not Cheap but you get a great service the suites are massive and food is great can't recommend enough. I will always choose to stay here when I'm in bangkok.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank Robert-High-Wycombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was pleasant and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service for your satisfaction once we meet again in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in a not too distant future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We booked this hotel for our first days in Thailand. The hotel is located in a quiet area, but there are a still great restaurants, shops just 5-10 min walking from the hotel. We tried a restaurant named Naj which we recommend - reasonable prices and great food. There were always Tuk-tuk outside the hotel, and they seemed serious. We paied about 300 THB getting from city center (Khao san road etc) to the hotel during traffic-hours. Walking distance to the sky-Train.

The hotel-room is separated into one office/livingroom and one bedroom with the possibility to close a door inbetween them. Perfect for jetlag. Large bathroom with both shower and bathtub. We booked a double bed, but we like to have our separate duvets. Getting an extra one free of charge was no problem. The staff speaks well English and are very friendly and helpful. We felt like we were treated like royalties the entire stay. Can only think of one negative thing, and that is the freezing cold pool temperature.

Roof-top restaurant is absolutely gorgeous. The bar is separated in one part of the terrace, which means you can dine in peace. Spacous settings. A bit pricy (3500-4000 THB for a main-course), but definitively an experience. Compared to the Lebua hotel, Banyan tree is in a totally different league.

This hotel would without any hasitations be our first choice of hotel if we're going back to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klumpelumpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Klumpelumpen,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you had a great time at Vertigo and enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay a special and cherished one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the not too distant future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed at the Banyan Tree at the start of our holiday to Thailand. The staff try so hard to make you feel welcome from the moment you set foot on the premises. We were given flower garlands and cool drinks while waiting to be registered by the wellspoken Thai staff. We had opted for the Club Room which was well worth it. The extras of afternoon tea, cocktails & canapes, a wonderful breakfast and a superb laundry service made it rather special.The rooms were also spacious and luxurious (the daily fresh fruit was well received!)The rooftop restaurant and cocktail bar on the 62nd floor is not to be missed. I was sad to leave and would love to go back.Thank you to all the Club staff on level 19.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BathYorkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear BathYorkers,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing the gracious comments.

Thank you also for praising our associates, your words are a great testimony of their commitment and dedication to creating memorable experiences for our valued guests. We are very proud of our people and believe that they are amongst the finest in the industry, and your comments are an endorsement of such belief.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and letting us know that we made your stay a special and cherished one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Bangkok in the not too distant future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Very pleasant and friendly staff. We used the club lounge which was peaceful where one could have breakfast and evening cocktails. We weren't however informed of all the benefits of the club lounge, some of which we found out from other clients. The Vertigo bar was a good experience and amazing views with nice cocktails. The gym was fine but the temperature was not cold enough. The swimming pool is small and cold. Unfortunately the pool area only gets sun from around 1.30 till 4 pm. The club room we had was lovely, but if I was being picky, there wasn't fresh milk, but those irritating little plastic containers of milk (why don't 4 and 5 star hotels provide proper milk as I have had at some other hotels). Having contacted room service to ask for some real milk, we were brought a small jug of milk (enough for 4 cups of tea) and charged around 350 baht (about £3.50) which was irritating considering the cost of staying at the hotel and should have been provided in the first place. The bath was ok but a bit small to enable two of you to share a bath (my wife and I are fairly slim). The shower was good as we're the shampoo and soap etc dispensers. Lifts were fast and efficient. The position of the hotel was fine. I would go back to the Banyan Tree Hotel as overall my experience was good.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank utanportsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katejiraporn K, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear utanportsmouth,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your overall stay was a pleasant one, and appreciate your comments on the service and facilities such as swimming pool and bath tub design.

Again, thank you for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in a not too distant future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I just completed a short business trip to Bangkok and had the good fortune to stay at the Banyan Tree. The entire experience was great. The rooms are fantastic, the service excellent. The Banyan Tree Bangkok is located in a quiet part of the city, but with easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a comfortable, beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesVFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear CharlesVFletcher,

Thank you for sharing your gracious review after your recent stay with us.

We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay at Banyan Tree Bangkok, especially with the facilities and service. We will continue to work with passions and strive to deliver a pleasant experience to our valued guest as same as you had encountered.

Thank you once again for your patronage and we will look forward to be of your service in the future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#15 of 887 in Bangkok
4,375 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 887 in Bangkok
8,550 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 887 in Bangkok
4,532 reviews
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#30 of 887 in Bangkok
2,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#27 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $158 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Splitty, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing