We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, perfect rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #31 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the first few days of our honeymoon and loved it! Amazing service and reception by hotel staff. Went to Maldives aswell and Bangkok had even better service!
We stayed in a club suite which was beautiful; a bathtub overlooking the city, huge bathroom with new incense everyday. New and exotic fruits also placed daily. Delicious and extensive breakfast with beautiful outdoor seating area.
The rooftop restaurant has amazing breathtaking view, delicious food and fantastic service, highly recommended!
perfect unforgettable start to our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fdollx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Fdollx,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at Banyan Tree Bangkok.

We are very happy to learn that you were satisfied with the overall service from our associates as well as the room and facilties. In the meantime, thank you for your kind comment of our Vertigo and Moon Bar. Your feedback has been shared to the team to keep up Banyan Tree standard.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and also for your patronage of our hotel. We look forward to be of your service in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,445)
There are newer reviews for Banyan Tree Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,542 - 3,548 of 6,445 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

You will not be disappointed should you choose to stay at the Banyan Tree. The hotel is exquisitely furnished, staff are courteous and attentive, rooms are immaculately appointed, not to mention the Club Lounge boasting canapes that rival hatted restaurants, and the best buffet breakfast I've ever had. Now to catch my breath!

The Banyan Tree offers a convenient 10 min ride via chauffeured tok-tok (schedule at the reception) to the SkyRail which allows you easy access to shops, the Grand Palace, Chinatown, etc. And after a busy day of exploring Bangkok, rest assured that you'll be treated to absolute privacy and some real r&r. The hotel itself is tucked behind another high rise so perfectly positioned away from traffic and each room is sound proof. The Club Lounge offers complimentary massages and unlimited beverages throughout the day. There is an outdoor pool and spa, though we didn't have the pleasure of visiting.

Now, the Banyan doesn't stop there to impress. Each day, they have varying Thai-themed "shows" with live instrumentals and fruit carving on display in the lobby. The buffet breakfast has everything on offer, from a live hot soup noodle station, sushi, yumcha dimsims, asian roast meats, the usual hot fare, delectable pastries and freshly made fruit juices (dragonfruit, guava, pineapple).

The only criticism I had was the laundry department mixed up our clothes with those of another guest, but a quick phone call to reception rectified the mistake swiftly. Also, the rooftop bar is only worth visiting for the view and drinks, as we found Restaurant Vertigo severely overpriced for a dinner that lacked lustre and flavour.

There is no doubt that hubby and I will be returning to the Banyan Tree next time we visit Bangkok!

Room Tip: Upgrade your room to one with access to the Club Lounge! You'll have access to massages, complim...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We spent the first three nights of our honeymoon here and all we can say is wow!! Upon arrival we were greeted by staff who took our bags and whisked us off to the club room for an easy check in , herbal drink and cool towels which were welcomed after a very long day travelling. We were then shown to our room on floor 26 by a lovely attendant who ran through everything you would need to know about the room and hotel. The room itself was fabulous, bed comfortable , bathroom amazing and plenty of space. Club room access is a must , breakfast had a great selection plus snacks and drinks (alcoholic) available all day. Cocktails and canapés between 5.30 and 7.30 are great to. Rooftop bars are a must for the view! We ate in the tepanyaki resteraunt where the service and view was fabulous and on par for price with a good tepanyaki restaurant in aus. The staff were fantastic , helpful and rooms kept spotless. I can't fault this hotel in any way and will be returning again. The only thing I can say is we just didn't have long enough there! Thankyou Banyan Tree for an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mira22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I recently holidayed with a group of eight people in Thailand. We stayed at the Banyan Tree for the first three nights of our holiday, arriving 2nd Sep.

Upon arrival, we were made to feel very welcome and special. We were presented with charming beautiful bracelets made out of perfumed flowers - a lovely touch, as well as given a refreshing chilled face towel - much appreciated after our exhausting 20 hour journey . We had all booked “Club” suites, and so we were taken straight up to the Club lounge on the 19th floor for our check in.
In the club lounge there was a lovely selection of free canapes, and free sparkling wine and fruit juice, as well as free wifi. Free wifi throughout the hotel.
Our rooms were not quite ready, so we were told to relax and take advantage of all the hospitality, which we did.

After approx 45 minutes, we were taken to our room. The lady who accompanied us to the room took the time to explain every aspect, how everything worked, and ensure that everything was to our satisfaction.
Three of us were sharing a two bedroom suite on the 17th floor. This was stunning !
Huge living area, luxurious comfortable furniture, with dining and kitchen facilities, two massive bathrooms, with huge shower cubicles in each. The main bathroom bath overlooked the city, with huge windows (which although you can see out - people cannot see in during daylight hours) and its shower turned into a steam room ! TVs in every room, and huge comfortable beds. We were absolutely delighted.

On the first night, we booked a table on the rooftop restaurant - Vertigo Grill (61st floor)
Although expensive, (about £40 for main course and wine £70 per bottle) this was an amazing experience in every way. The service, the food and the views - all fantastic. A professional photographer took a group photo, and we were all presented with a framed copy at the end of the meal. We could not have asked for a better start to the holiday, and we will remember the experience for a long time

The pool is on the 21st floor. Space is slightly limited in comparison to other hotels I have stayed in, however there was still plenty of room, and plenty of sunbeds for our larger than average group, and good views of the city. No pool bar, however, the service is very quick and efficient should you require anything (press a button for service).

There is a decent gym, should you require one.

On the second night, we visited the rooftop bar “Moon bar”
This was disappointing, as it was extremely busy. It is open to non residents, and was packed.
Two of us arrived at first, but we could not get a table, so just had to stand, away from the views with our (expensive) drinks in our hand. When the rest of our party arrived, they decided that it was not worth the hassle to have to stand without a table, so we all left the rooftop bar.
In comparison to our rooftop restaurant experience, this was a bit of a disaster, which is a real shame, as it could have been another unforgettable experience.
All in all, I loved this hotel, the service is impeccable, our room was fabulous, and the staff treat you like royalty.
Club Lounge facilities are excellent
My only disappointment was the rooftop bar experience, however I can overlook that.
Would definitely stay here again when in Bangkok

Room Tip: Choose a club suite, with access to Club Lounge
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CliveNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Myself and my wife stayed in this hotel for a month in August/September of this year. Wow, wow, wow. This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Everything is perfect. The staff are so professional and nice and I really cannot find any fault at all. We were staying in a Junior suite which was pure luxury. The food options in the hotel are fantastic all the way from the breakfast to the amazing food and views in Vertigo. Room service menu was great as well. Because we were there for a month we ditched the contents of the mini bar and filled it with our own purchases (much cheaper!). I know I already mentioned the staff but i really cannot speak highly enough of them. We really felt like we were at home and they treated us like family. When I was away for a few nights my wife did not feel well. she happened to mention this to one of the team and they sent her soup a big bunch of flowers. This was such a nice thing to do and completely not necessary. They just know what to do. I am staying in Bangkok for a few more months and will definitely be back to the Banyan Tree! Thank you very much for a great stay. We will always remember it.

Room Tip: Try and get a high floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smccor_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Amazing stay. We paid extra for the transfer from the airport and the BMW ride was perfect and just what we needed after an early morning flight. The hotel were able to check us in early which was fantastic as we were all a bit tired and didn't really feel like walking around Bangkok for a couple of hours before checking in.
The service at the hotel was exceptional and nothing was too hard to organise for us. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was perfect for us. The rooms were great very clean and beautiful furnishings. I read some reviews that people said the hotel was outdated. I totally disagree. It certainly wasn't the newest or most modern hotel I have stayed in, but was beautiful none the less.
Having chosen the suite we were also entitled to the lounge on the 19th floor which provided light lunch and drinks and also cocktails in the evening. This was a very welcome touch and we were very happy with this service. The pool was brilliant and I didn't use the gym, but the equipment looked fine to me.
We had dinner at Vertigo and the service was amazing there. nearly all the food was great. One dish was not so good but out of 7 I think that was pretty good. I read lots of reviews that were mixed about the restaurant, but we enjoyed it thoroughly. Yes it was a little more expensive than other places in Bangkok, but you pay for the experience. We thought it was very reasonable for what we got. As it was my partners birthday, they had even organised a little cake for him which was a very special touch. As we saw the sous chef in the elevator going up, he said that he would see us later and true to his word, he came out after service and made sure everything was ok for us. That was a very nice touch. The service at the restaurant was excellent and we were very happy. When we got back to our room there was another birthday cake waiting for my partner which was just beautiful.
Our whole experience with Banyan Tree was nothing but brilliant. I cannot find one bad thing to write about as I was so happy with everything.
If you are looking for a great hotel and a wonderful stay then you can't go wrong here. We will definitely be back again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed in a Club Room for 4 nights.

The staff at this hotel were amazing and helpful.

The club lounge attendants excellent, and the food (breakfast/afternoon snacks) superb.

The only downside is that drinks/food at the hotel are insanely overpriced for Bangkok. You can eat out at far better restaurants for much less money.

However, the views are excellent from the rooftop bar/restaurant!

Did not try out the pool, but it looked inviting.

Location pretty good, only 10 mins from MRT, and 20 mins from Patpong/Silom BTS

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear vrab,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience after your recent visit at Banyan Tree Bangkok.

We are glad that you were satisfied with the overall facilities and service. In the meantime, we also take note regarding to the price Your constructive feedback has been shared to the concerned department to look into details for any necessary improvement.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. We hope that you will accord us another chance to welcome you back in the future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#20 of 879 in Bangkok
4,227 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#17 of 879 in Bangkok
8,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 879 in Bangkok
4,432 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $151 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing