We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vertigo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #27 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Vertigo”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Whether you stay at the hotel or not, Vertigo and Moon Bar is a must see. It's got a great view and has a great setting for an intimate date or for a group of friends. While the Sky Bar is larger and has more hype for tourists, Vertigo makes you feel as if you found a secret gem.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trang h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Nyccowgirl,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed the time at our Vertigo & Moon Bar, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,473
    1,298
    356
    99
    63
See reviews for
921
3,284
329
470
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,098)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have stayed at the Banyan Tree Bangkok twice now and both times were excellent. 5 star hotels in Australia are pathetic compared to the 5 star service offered in Thailand - the Banyan Tree corridor walls are literally lined with silk. Each day there is a new essential oil burning in the common areas, the rooms have a wonderful view of the city and the beds are very comfortable. I also love the big deep baths that come with complimentary bath oil, salts and bubbles - so nice after a big day of sightseeing.

We got a welcome bottle of wine on arrival and fresh fruit plus a newspaper daily. The buffet breakfast included in the room price is also of a high standard. It's so indulgent to sit outside under their beautiful tree, sipping champagne and reading the paper in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Kate S,

Thank you for your return to Banyan Tree Bangkok and share your gracious review with us.

It’s our pleasure to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. At Banyan Tree - the sanctuary of senses, our amenities and facilities are aimed to be an indulgent escape for our guests, and we are glad that you were appreciated them.

Kate S, thank you for choosing our hospitality and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

With warm regards,
Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at the One bedroom suite and its was definitely one of the best experiences ever from the moment you step into the hotel. Service at the concierge and Club level was impeccable. The food was good, be it the breakfast buffet, the tea-time snacks, evening canapes or in-room dining, fancy gadgets tech stuff, it was still grand looking, and the little touches (fruit basket, aromatherapy, incense burner, sea salt and bubble bath for bathtub) made up for it. The gym was bigger than most hotel gyms, they even provide juices and snacks at the gym besides water. There's always a LIVE musician or band playing at the hotel lobby creating a first class atmosphere. Would suggest this hotel to anyone who wants to end a hectic shopping trip in bangkok with a relaxing and wonderful stay. Choose to stay at a club level if budget permits cos the experience would definitely be taken up a notch.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashyees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear ashyees,

We wish to thank you immensely for taking the time to write to us and to convey such gracious comments about the quality of our facilities, service, attentiveness and professionalism you received from our associates during your visit to Banyan Tree Bangkok.

Particularly, thank you for praising our Club Lounge and the entire team, for making your stay an enjoyable one.

We are very proud of our associates and believe they are the finest in Bangkok; your comments are not only a welcome endorsement of such belief.

Warm regards,
Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Banyan Tree didnt let me down.
Great place, good location, best service.
Club lounge serve the best service compare to some of the resort such as Banyan Tree bintan, Phuket. Their room service are also later than the rest of the resort, it came in at around 12pm and the second at about 8pm. Everyday they will gave us different essential oil and incense stick, plus daily fruits, these make us feel fresh. And their second service, is a surprise, everyday is a different gift. Whenever we going out, they will arrange the transportation for us. They didn't waste us time in waiting, such as check in, going for breakfast, going out and even check out. They will plan the best timing for us whenever we told them where we want to go. They know what they are doing and efficiently.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HanRong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear HanRong,

We wish to thank you immensely for taking the time to write to us and to convey such gracious comments about the quality of attentiveness and professionalism you received from our associates during your visit to Banyan Tree Bangkok.

Particularly, thank you for praising our Club Lounge and the entire team, for making your stay an enjoyable one. We are very proud of our associates and believe they are the finest in Bangkok; your comments are not only a welcome endorsement of such belief, and a great testimony to their professionalism and dedication.

We look forward to be of your service.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed with a friend for a hedonistic weekend, and hotel was in a good enough ,location, but just needed a little attention to detail.

Both in the decor, which now feels a little jaded and mid nineties. It might be newer but it feels a little like it needs a facelift.

Pool is good and gets sun most of the day, but catches the wind if there is any as it is 21st floor. Spa was great but very expensive. Four or five times the price of massages in the town. I know hotels make their margins on the add on, but really over priced.

Bars were good, and all the roof top bars were good. Expensive so stay for one unless you wanna blow the budget on cocktails and eat free nuts all night for dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for city views! You get a great sunset too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curryandwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Curryandwine,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We appreciate your constructive feedback. We have shared your comments with the concerned department in order to improve ourselves to meet guest expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a quick stop over in Bangkok and chose the Banyan Tree after reading good reviews. The hotel did not disappoint at any time. We chose the Banyan Tree Club room, it was a nice size and had everything we needed. The staff on arrival and throughout our stay were amazing. The Vertigo restaurant was closed due to bad weather which was a shame as we had booked the hotel with this restaurant in mind. Location was OK, the hotel was within easy access of many of the areas we wanted to visit.
I now want to try the other Banyan Tree Hotels around the world!!

Room Tip: The Club room made the stay feel that extra special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amyfrank06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Amyfrank06,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, however, we hope that you will have an opportunity to visit our Vertigo and Moon Bar for your next visit.

Again, thank you for choosing our hospitality and we are looking forward to be of your service in the nearest future.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adlington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Our suite was beautiful
The service we received in the club lounge was great
Any requests were quickly dealt with
Free flow cava was very good
The staff were very eager to please
Moon bar was expensive so be prepared

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boltotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear boltotraveller,

We wish to thank you immensely for taking the time to write to us and to convey such gracious comments about the quality of attentiveness and professionalism you received from our associates during your visit to Banyan Tree Bangkok.

Particularly, thank you for praising our Club Lounge and the entire team, for making your stay an enjoyable one. We are very proud of our associates and believe they are the finest in Bangkok; your comments are not only a welcome endorsement of such belief, and a great testimony to their professionalism and dedication.

We look forward to be of your service.

With warm regards,

Nopparat Aumpa

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 866 in Bangkok
8,280 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#18 of 866 in Bangkok
4,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 866 in Bangkok
4,393 reviews
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#35 of 866 in Bangkok
2,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Property: Banyan Tree Bangkok
Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#21 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing